Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Different Up close
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Mar 27, 2012

There were many positive reviews and I almost bought a large size for my dining room right off the bat, but instead decided to try the smaller size first. I'm glad I did. The rug is not a bad rug, it's just not that good to be worthwhile, in my opinion. It is very soft, which I can see being great if you have children. The price is certainly inexpensive. I was not satisfied with the look of the rug. It looks great online and if you look at it from above, like from the second floor of my foyer, but on the floor, in front of you, it's not that good looking. The background color is what I would call a dark oatmeal color and has a high pile. The circular design is a shorter, looped ivory. The design disappears into the rug unless you view it from way above. The pile of the rug felt like a shaggy bathroom rug to me, which wasn't what I was going for in my dining room. The color was nothing special and the design disappeared, so that, along with the lesser quality, I decided this rug was not for me. It is very soft and neutral so if you're looking for a very inexpensive rug this could work for you. It's possible that in a larger size the pattern would be more noticeable, but in the 3'10" x 5'7" it wasn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - my monitor shows it as dark taupe or grey/beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug looks messy
 from FL,  Oct 6, 2013

I loved the picture of this rug alot more than the actual rug when I received it. The shag pile looks messy when used with a pattern like the one here. The colors don't contrast much, being they are cream and a light taupe color. The pattern is discernable, but doesn't pop. There's not anything wrong with it, but the shaggy look isn't something I am happy with on this--and I do like shag rugs. If I had seen this rug in a store I would have by-passed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from NC,  Feb 15, 2012

This rug is for a small spot in my bedroom. It feels very nice on your feet, but the shag is long enough that the white pattern doesn't really show up much. This rug does slide around quite a bit on a wooden floor...I'd recommend a rug pad underneath! All in all, I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well. It may be a little darker than I'd expected...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug. Not amazing.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 29, 2011

The design doesn't stand out as much as it does in the pictures because of the short shag. But since I have it under a table it isn't a big deal. Nice quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 2, 2014

I received the rug and it was not as detailed as the photos and it had an odd smell almost like urine. I bought it for my front room but I won't use it for that space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from Washington, dc,  Aug 13, 2014

This rug is not what it looks like. The white doesn't pop nearly as much as the picture shows. The shag isn't shaggy. Just disappointed in the product and I can't even return it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!! Wish I had gotten the next size up.
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 20, 2013

This is the second rug I've purchased from Overstock. Pleased the first time and pleased this time as well. It arrived quickly. No smell as some rugs can have. Blends perfectly as a neutral color in my living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 10, 2012

Beautiful rug. Soft, attractive design, and nice neutral color. The tan has a lot of different color dimensions to it, so it has a pretty tan tone at times and other times you can pick up gold. It's very very pretty. Easy to vacuum as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug and great for kids
 from Indianapolis,  Sep 26, 2012

This rug gets me so many compliments that I decided it's time to spend five minutes writing a review! My design style is traditional but I enjoy a more contemporary, transitional piece thrown in here and there. Every time someone enters our house, they compliment me on this rug and ask where I got it from. The funny thing is the same ten people compliment me on it over and over. My kids immediately loved it and will rest on it and flip through magazines and books. It's very plush (not the plushest rug I've ever stepped foot on but nice stil) and looks good as new after two years. We do not have pets, but three messy kids and one even messier baby. The colors are dark oatmeal or tan along with a lighter oatmeal color. The design has a raised pile with a shorter pile represented by the lighter oatmeal color. For the price, this rug can't be beat! Would buy it again without thinking twice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact but my monitor is calibrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, very soft and durable, my kids lie on it and read
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 Nov 4, 2010

Very happy with this rug. Great quality! Very cute area rug. Would definitely buy another Jullian rug now that I see the color, texture and durability. Fabulous value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfortable
 from richmond, tx,  Oct 1, 2010

superb quality and perfect size for my space. color gets very light in direct sunlight otherwise a wonderful product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tan cushy rug
 from South Mississippi,  Feb 3, 2012

This is a good quality tan rug. I bought it for a large bathroom to warm it up, and it works nicely. Nice soft tannish-gray color, more tan than grey, though. Nice rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought