For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
harder than superman's lead cape.
 from Ferndale, Mi,  Nov 16, 2012

After reading the reviews, I was so excited to order this couch. I waited 6 months, staring at the 4.5 star cumulative rave reviews daily. This couch finally arrived on my birthday and so I unwrapped it the day after. Mind you, I make about $$ a year and living on a single income with just my husband, myself and my our 2 dogs. I'm a project manager at a large telecom company, not exactly wall street material. I'm the girll who would never get out of PJs if at all possible. I've lived in the ghetto, I'm not exactly materialistic. I judge by a few criteria - color (non-issue), materials (quality, fabric, etc.), shape, comfort. To me, from the reviews and description this was a perfect couch... perfect fire engine red, microfiber because i have dogs, modular as hell, low profile, and everyone lied and said it was comfortable. THIS IS THE MOST HARD, UNCOMFORTABLE COUCH EVER.This thing is harder than a trucker at a peepshow. I put my futon in the rave cave, and I received another futon, except with saw horses between each seats with only one exception, the corner seat. I have an 130 lb senior citizen mastiff (hence low profile requirement), and he acquires whatever pillows or blankets are on the couch to lay on. It sucks that bad. I would gladly give overstock this couch back for store credit. Maybe even a little less than store credit. My husband worked on the line at Ford and has nerve issues, so we were hoping for something comfortable, but it's made his physical issues worse. Do what you want with the information I've provided you, but I seriously think the reviews for this couch were written by staff given incentives..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived with 2 of the pleated buttons popped up so they aren't eligible for the $50 repair plan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The overstock description, accurate. The reviews, not so much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Idaho,  Jun 17, 2011

We got the Julio Red Fabric Sectional Sofa/Ottoman Set for our family/rec room and boy has it changed the way we use the space! After Sunday dinners, the whole family hangs out here for game night. The microfiber is super soft and the whole set is just really comfortable and adds that dash of fun that our family room needed. Itís hard to be in a bad mood when youíre lounging around in this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Few Issues
 from Wheaton, IL,  Nov 21, 2010

I love the look of this set. The color is pretty. The delivery was prompt and professional. The back of the corner piece was not tufted as well as the other pieces. Also a button fell off the back of the corner piece which I need to hot glue back on because it cannot be sewn back on. The price was good for all the pieces but it is more suitable for teens in a basement than for adults in a family/living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funky and classy
 Oct 21, 2010

Sofa and ottoman, this Julio Red Fabric sectional set is amazing. It is not only elegant and stylish it is funky and modern at the same time with the perfect and happy atmosphere of this warm red tone. Whenever I need a place to sit on or an additional bed I can easily rely on this set. The great price is just a plus near the comfort and style I purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa and ottoman set
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

This red sofa and ottoman set breathes new life into my living room. It is a definite attention-grabber. The cushions are comfortable and anyone can sit on them The ottoman is a nice touch and is a great footrest. Great price for both a sofa and ottoman. I wish it was a little more sturdy, but other than that, good set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent deal made
 from new york,  Dec 21, 2012

I made an excellent deal by ordering this sofa set. It is so fresh and full of life and color. The material has an easy smooth and soft touch, being really comfortable. The construction is durable and solid, soft where needed. My room received a new look, it is happy and fun. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire and color
 from las vegas,  Dec 20, 2012

This amazing sofa set has fire and color and a unique and comfortable design. My room became alive and fresh, bringing warmth and coziness. Whenever I have friends coming over we sit on these sofas and enjoy a nice Activity or evening chat with a glass of wine. Greta quality on affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but doesn't hold up
 from Savannah GA,  Nov 6, 2011

This couch was great when I first saw it. It was shipped in a jiffy but the whole thing went downhill from there. The buttons come off so easily and the stitching is starting to as well. It is also not the easiest thing to clean between all of those folds. Would not recommend if it is going to get used daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sofa buttons come off from just sitting down and the stitching is slowly unraveling as well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site is accurate on the discription, adn it ships fast
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julio Red Fabric Sectional Sofa/ Ottoman Set
 from Atlanta GA,  Sep 24, 2010

Beautiful sofa--gorgeous color. Comfortable and roomy. Delivery was supper fast, but the fabric quality is not the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly Impressed
 from Billings, MT,  Jan 1, 2013

I was skeptical about buying this set because of the reviews, but I took the chance anyway. Shipping was very fast, so that was key for me. The set is nice and the color is to die for. It's a great set to have if you want to have a group of friends over to just have a laid back time. I'm not sure how this set will hold up over the years, but so far I've had no issues and the sofa is very comfortable to sit on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 28, 2012

I've had this set for a couple of months and I love it. It is truly a steal to get a sofa and an ottoman for this price. The cushions are comfortable and soft, making it extremely easy to drift off when sitting on it. The color is vibrant and I've had no issues so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the one pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks better in-person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as the website, no issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really fair deal
 from kansas,  Dec 6, 2012

We ordered this sofa and ottoman set for our daughter after moving into her own house. We wanted to help her with buying a part of the furniture but I did not expect the deal to be so affordable and top quality. I knew she loves this design and color, so we ordered the set to her living. Now whenever we go to visit her, we sit here as it is so warm, cozy and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing look and vibe
 from colorado,  Dec 3, 2012

This sofa and ottoman set has an amazing look and vibe. It is fresh, colorful and modern, but mostly, it is really really cozy and comfortable. Whenever we can we sit on these sofas and relax, enjoy a great evening, and whenever guest arrive they are also attracted by this corner. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of heaven
 from boston,  Nov 28, 2012

Now I have my own piece of heaven in the small living room. I ordered this amazing sofa set that has the perfect size for the room and the perfect quality to give us comfort and a place where we can relax every day. When our friends come over we always sit in this room even if there is more space in the large living. The atmosphere is free, happy and light with these pieces. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have purchased this latest design and amazing Julio Red Fabric Sectional Sofa/ Ottoman Set for my younger daughter and I have to say it is great. The red fabric gives warmth and happiness to the living rooms atmosphere and the design is unique and stylish. I was a bit afraid about the quality as it was on quite an affordable price but just as always, the quality is 1st class. My daughter and her family love this multifunctional and beautiful set just as I. maybe I will buy one too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Sofa Set
 from Austin Tx,  Jan 20, 2011

1) Awesome shipping time of LESS THAN 1 WEEK! We were prepared for 3-6 weeks, so this was so cool!! 2) The color is rich deep red and soft microsuede...LOVE IT 3) The design is funky yet sophisticated and very very nice 4) It is somewhat low to the ground, but not hard to get out of at all. We are VERY VERY HAPPY...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool couch set
 Aug 12, 2009

It's a very unique and comfortable set, Interesting because it is modern but warm with it's soft edges. Although if you have trouble getting out of chairs this may not be the couch set for you, it is very low to the ground.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply magnificient!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 22, 2009

This sofa set is so luxurious that words can't describe. Comfortable to the point that everytime I sit to read- I end up falling asleep. lol LOVE IT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 22, 2009

The color of the sofa is beautiful, it is very comfortable to sit on and not sink in. Delivery was fast and set up was performed quickly. Furthermore, the sofa is of excellent quality and absolutely stunning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun sofa
 from Sandwich MA,  Jan 2, 2012

I purchased the sectional sofa for our finished basement family room. Not only did it arrive quickly (thank you, in time for the holidays), but we were extremely pleased with the quality. The color really looks nice. A very happy color. The delivery service was fantastic as well. I was home alone when it arrived and the driver took it all downstairs and helped me unwrap it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Harper Camel Sofa
Today $1110.99
Grace Beige Sofa
Today $938.99
Diego Beige Sofa
Today $1099.99
Back to top