Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
contemporary and cool
 from Dallas,  May 13, 2010

I have been looking for art for a long time and recently purchased this piece. It was the perfect blend of being contemporary without being too modern for me. It?s a great addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 17, 2010

Placed it sideways in my bathroom (had to rewire the back but no biggie - just got wire at the hardware store). It is gorgeous. Bright colors. Big and bold. Makes me happy every time I walk in there. Using a giclee canvas works better in a bathroom with a shower than art behind a piece of glass because it can get moisture buildup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors, contemporary print
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 20, 2013

This print is quite detailed and I notice new elements in it all the time. It is very contemporary in style and has an excellent balance of detail and abstraction. It's about 2" thick, so it looks substantial on the wall. The colors are rich and vibrant and they are so pretty together. The balance between vibrant color and pale colors that rest the eye is perfect. The predominant colors are: background checkboard is a light cream and pale creamy beige. The swirls are sage, spa blue, deep rust black, medium charcoal gray. The detailed elements are little collage pieces and pencil lines. The collage elements are botanical prints - flowers and butterflies. But they're not cutesy or sweet. It's just a wonderful print by a talented artist. Wish I owned the original!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally ROCKS my room
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 16, 2013

Saw this painting and could not get it out of my mind.Repeatedly read reviews and stared at painting until it was burned on my retinas! Had done a major renovation from pale gray carpet to a very golden hardword w/ walls of even PALER gray to color of coffee w/ cream in it and this pic set it off with a pop of subtle pastel-ish colors in a pattern that was just "fun". Spot previously occupied by a 3-D oil in pinks, teals,beiges and very "Monet"-ish which just wasn't the "LOOK" I was going for this time. Twist totally fit the bill for this. I did opt for hanging horizontally rather than vertically as the hangers are oriented for... did leave the original hangers (very solid and nicely done) in place on painting in the event that I wanted to change location or orientation some day. Overall, thrilled with purchase and rave compliments are flying in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off but on spot with other reviewers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Sep 7, 2010

I saw the picture at a friends home and I had to have it. I love it. I love the colors and all the details in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice picture
 from Harlem, NY,  Jul 13, 2014

It's a really nice large picture. It's a little more green in color then I expected but the quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from San Francisco,  Feb 10, 2014

I love everything about this piece. Great colors, movement, just awesome in real life. I don't normally like birds and flowers, but they are small and mixed in like a collage. It does say "tofu" and I normally hate writing in my artwork, but this somehow works so well. I want more from this series...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this canvas art!
 from Olmsted Falls, OH,  Nov 21, 2013

The quality appears to be solid overall, and the colors look great in my family room / living room. Makes a statement, and is more interesting the more you look at it. Really nice modern art piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person!
 from WA state,  Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful canvas piece. Bold colors and light and easy to hang. Even better in person. Lots of compliments. We'll worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Beautiful Pic"
 from Hyattsville, Md,  Oct 2, 2013

This painting is beautiful! The colors are right on point and it fits my modern decor in my living room. I would suggest this canvas to anyone! A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured. Love it
 from Brooklyn, MI,  May 23, 2013

It added a pop of color to our kitchen -- over the refrigerator and cupboards. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 12, 2012

Great piece for my entryway! Exceptional value for the size and quality. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, when I got it there were more details in the artwork than could be portrayed on line.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy Senior
 from GA,  Sep 21, 2012

OMG!!! Everybody talks about this canvas. It is hanging right over my sofa and what a statement!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 25, 2012

This is a great picture, its a nice big size and perfect for my entryway! Super light and easy to hang. I liked it so much I just ordered another one by the same artist for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous picture!
 from Denver, CO,  May 10, 2012

This picture is gorgeous, we're very happy with it and about to order the complimenting one. The colors are eactly how they look in the pictures online. It looks perfect on our light blue wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it looks in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 2, 2012

Nice piece of art for the price. Makes everything come together. Very lightweight and no hassle. Easy to hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color didn't seem as bright as it was in the picture, but it blended in well with all of my colors and made the room come together. Nice piece.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Very lightweight and easy to hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate descripton for a picture. You just have to see its beauty in living color because the picture doesn't capture the full blend with the room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of art to brighten up a room
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

I get many compliments on this piece. I have it hanging in a dining room with a dark wood table and dark wood floor, so it helped open up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from Ellie of Maryland,  Mar 7, 2012

love this piece--looks great on my wall and I am thrilled with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Abstract Piece
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Feb 28, 2012

I would recommend anyone who likes abstract art to purchase this canvas. Everything looks as pictured. The ratings and comments definately helped me decide to make this purchase. The only thing I think is weird is that it has the word "tofu" on it, but I liked it enough to keep it anyway. This was my fist purchase through Overstock and I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

I had my eye on this painting and it's companion for quite some time. I found it here for a great price and I love it! It's large and makes a great statement in concert with the matching canvas. The color really is true to what I saw on the site. I was hesitant to buy something like this online, but I absolutely was not disappointed with this purchase. Also the shipping was extremely fast and who can beat the shipping price? No one! Very happy customer here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought