Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty on my orange accent wall
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  May 11, 2011

This painting has completely transformed my small, windowless sitting room and looks perfect on an orange accent wall which needed a little toning down. The quality of the print is gorgeous and I love that it already came with a hanging wire. Will definitely purchase more Judy Paul art in the future.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Elk Grove, IL,  Mar 18, 2011

This painting is lovely!! You can really see the texture on the canvas when hung. The bird appears to be smaller in the online photo... but that could be what I pictured. I was anxious to start filling my freshly painted walls..... speedy delivery!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb reproduction
 from Vermont,  Nov 17, 2010

This artwork has a lot of texture, and it's hard to believe it's a reproduction, even up close. Beautiful on our bricks walls!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely!
 from Pacific Northwest, WA,  Mar 23, 2010

I saw these canvas prints in the background of a catalog advertising something else and I HAD to have them for my bedroom - but couldn't find them anywhere until I happened upon them at overstock! Once I knew the name of the artist and print, I shopped around, but Overstock had the best deal. They have a "certificate" adhered to the back stating that they're limited production and are signed and numbered on the front (don't know if it's a real or not) I think of 950. Well constructed and no damage whatsoever during shipping! I love them, they're exactly what I wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from College Station, TX,  Aug 15, 2013

I have a large wall in my bathroom over the tub. This picture is perfect there. It has just enough color to give the wall some pop without being overwhelming. I am very pleased and may buy another by this artist for my guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product. Light and airy.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

The picture was exactly as depicted. The colors are beautiful and most importantly for me, it becomes the focal point of my bedroom without taking away from a contemporary print on my bedspread. Loved the overall effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great picture!
 from seattle,  Nov 26, 2012

Great picture! Color matched exactly with monitor. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Aug 29, 2012

I'm afraid to give a good review because then other people will have this piece! I painted my room a shade of blue that was a little darker than I wanted and I needed something light to brighten up the room. This was perfect! It's very large and takes up one of my walls. I love the large size and it really brings a peacefulness to the room with the colorful bird and tranquil colors. I couldn't be happier. Everything shipped in great condition and arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, but...
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 1, 2012

When I read the reviews, I read into the "texture" thing. The only texture is the minimal amount that the canvas brings to the piece, I was imagining added brush strokes or something. It's hung on a pretty wide open wall and it took a while to get used to how big it is. I did not receive a certificate of authenticity which didn't bother me at all, but in case it's important to someone else, I thought I'd mention that. Nonetheless, I really like it and I'm glad it is on my wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and big
 from Washington,  Jun 21, 2012

I really liked the texture, size, design, and hanging wire. But I ended up returning the picture as the colors were tan instead of gray and did not coordinate with my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another great judy paul piece of art
 from pittsburgh pa,  Feb 28, 2012

i have a few other judy paul pieces of work in my home and love them all..now this one is my favorite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy canvas and frame..hard to tell that it is a print..l
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this picture!
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Nov 12, 2011

We were looking for something to hang in our 2 story foyer when I found this picture. It fits our house and colors beautifully. The simplicity of this canvas makes a huge statement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Burke, VA,  Aug 17, 2011

I needed a large piece of art for a stair well wall and this oversized canvas piece is perfect for the space and it's simply beautiful. I've seen this same piece somewhere else for $199.00, so the Overstock price is a great bargain. It arrived quickly and was shipped and packed very securely, thus arriving in excellent condition. I will definetely be a repeat customer. Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color detail on site is excellent....looks even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgous
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 22, 2011

I love this painting along with the others that I purchased big fan of bird products. This painting made a huge statment in my home love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Perfect
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2010

This is a nice, large print. I like the colors, the balance of the details and the feeling it evokes, which is serene and peaceful. Mine is signed and numbered, but did not come with a certificate of authenticity. It is not textured except for the texture of the canvas underneath the print. The colors are very pretty and true to what my laptop portrayed. I was afraid they would be darker and gloomier than they appeared on the screen, but that is not the case. The print has a light and airy feeling, which is what I wanted. It was very easy and light to hang, and has a wire strung across the back. It will go beautifully in a modern or contemporary setting and will look good in a traditional setting, too. Check the dimensions. If they are too large I found that the artist sells other sizes on her website. She also sells some originals. Whomever bought the original of this got a treasure. I ordered this on Sunday night and it was delivered by noon Tuesday. Overstock rocks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 21, 2010

It's true to its picture and a great piece!! Large and a great deal for the money; looks textured instead of just a print. Comes with the hanging wire attached. This is my second piece from overstock and I'll definitely buy more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from St. Louis,  Mar 19, 2010

This looks great on my bedroom wall- a little big (make sure you measure what 40x40 will cover) but overall it's fabulous. I had several positive comments on it already so I know it is now the focal point of the room. I also like that it's very lightweight and was easy to hang.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 30, 2009

This piece is fantastic. You can hardly tell it's a print... it appears to have texture like the actual painting. I'm usually not a fan of reproductions, but this is an exception. The photos on Overstock represent the piece accurately, but it is much more impressive in person. Very, very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top