Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, not Great...
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought the set of Joussard Grey Linen Club chairs for my small living room. They fit nicely in the room and look great. However, they are not very comfortable for reading or TV lounging for me... I am 5'. The seats are very firm, there is little back support, and the fabric has started to appear loose on the seat portion. I think these chairs would be better suited in an area that doesn't get daily use (i.e. bedroom chair or formal living area).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic chair... horrible craftsmanship
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

The style of these chairs is what I was looking, classic with a modern twist. Unfortunately, it is not constructed like a classic piece of furniture. The fabric feels cheap and rough to the touch. After 3 months of purchase (hardly used) one of the legs broke off and cannot be repaired. I am totally unhappy with purchase and will have to resell or put on consignment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves these.
 from Indianapolis,  May 3, 2012

Absolutely everyone loves these chairs. I mean EVERYONE who has seen them has spoken of how stylish and comfortable they are! I am thrilled with the color, with the upholstery, with the build (very sturdy), and even with the shipping. Decorating the rest of my room will be more enjoyable because I have these beauties to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a deal for such style.
 from Houston,  Apr 23, 2012

Restoration Hardware is my all-time favorite furniture and home goods store but I could never afford any of it. When the catalog comes, I spend an evening drooling on the pages. This chair looks a bit like something out of one of those catalogs and now this is something I can afford! These are more beautiful in person. I just love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING
 from Bay Area,  Mar 5, 2012

My best friend was visiting when these happened to be delivered. I was going to wait until after she left to unbox them and set them up but she asked what they were so I told her they were my chairs and she insisted on helping me get them in place in my living room. She got so excited when she saw how nice they were and said she wishes she had somewhere to put them or that her husband would let her redecorate! Haha. I do love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 21, 2012

These chairs look so great in my living room! I have a cream couch and they compliment each other well. They're comfortable and look well made. We have received lots of compliments on them. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already out of stock.
 from Chicago,  May 1, 2012

I bought this on a Tuesday night; it was delivered on Friday afternoon. Now it's Tuesday again and it's out of stock! I'm not surprised because it's completely gorgeous, very comfortable, and surprisingly well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 5, 2012

I'm an interior designer, but even with my discount I could not purchase two chairs for this price that look this good. They may not be of the highest quality, but they are good enough for a corner of my bedroom. The order came quickly, but the box was a mess. It didn't matter, though, because they were packaged extremely well. The only thing I had to do was screw in the legs. They're comfortable and they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased two of these as they were sold in a pair...They are really comfortable with the addition of two *** pillows I added. My favorite chairs to sit in in my living room...Love the fabric, style and ease of assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2014

very poor quality; legs are about to break after few months of limited use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joussard grey linin chairs
 from clarksville tn,  Apr 21, 2014

yet again overstock did it ,great fast shipping ,i just got my chairs was so pleased with the whole thing color shape little smaller back than thought but i love love them id tell a friend :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish for a great price
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 17, 2014

I have a small living room. I needed 2 chairs to compliment my tan slipcover sofa and these chairs are just the thing! They are VERY stylish and they make the room look so much nicer. When my husband and I move they will go in the formal living room. They look great with tan pillows fyi.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure art
 from boston,  Mar 13, 2012

This arm chair is a true piece of art. At first the dark grey color seemed so strange but I realized this is what makes this chair so beautiful and unique. I love the classic and elegant design that matches in the perfect way with my library room. In addition the fabric is top quality. The look cannot be described enough, it is way better than shown. More, it gives me the ultimate comfort. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Club Chairs
 from Missouri,  Mar 6, 2012

I have one of these on each side of my beautiful bay window at the front of my home. I love sitting there with my husband on Sunday with our coffee reading the morning paper in our fluffy robes. It's often the high point of my week! Very relaxing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
babs
 Jun 4, 2015

bought 2 of these came in good condition price is good don't have to keep for ever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Apr 6, 2015

I ordered these for my counseling office. They are sturdy and appear to be built well and they look really nice in my space. They are comfortable and a little on the firm side, which I prefer. They arrived quickly and in good condition. This was my first big purchase from Overstock and it was a good experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 Apr 2, 2015

I received these chairs a few weeks ago for our second house on the upper Chesapeake Bay area. We have a 1900 Victorian house that is in the process of restoring it back to it's original beauty. They are now sitting in our bedroom and I am very pleased with them. Although the color is classified as grey, it is more of a darker blue than dark grey. That is fine with me since our bedroom is painted in a silver grey color. I would recommend this to anyone who wants very elegant chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 21, 2015

I love these chairs. They immediately changed the whe look of the room and tied everything together. I've received many comments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find :)
 Jan 12, 2015

These chairs are stylish and nice. They seem solid, but one of our chairs was not symmetrical and had to be replace. However, there were no hassles in getting the replacement. Overstock Customer Service was fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2013

Absolutely love these! The fabric is really pretty. A deep charcoal gray. The chairs aren't huge, but are great accents to our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought