Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, not Great...
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought the set of Joussard Grey Linen Club chairs for my small living room. They fit nicely in the room and look great. However, they are not very comfortable for reading or TV lounging for me... I am 5'. The seats are very firm, there is little back support, and the fabric has started to appear loose on the seat portion. I think these chairs would be better suited in an area that doesn't get daily use (i.e. bedroom chair or formal living area).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic chair... horrible craftsmanship
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

The style of these chairs is what I was looking, classic with a modern twist. Unfortunately, it is not constructed like a classic piece of furniture. The fabric feels cheap and rough to the touch. After 3 months of purchase (hardly used) one of the legs broke off and cannot be repaired. I am totally unhappy with purchase and will have to resell or put on consignment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 21, 2012

These chairs look so great in my living room! I have a cream couch and they compliment each other well. They're comfortable and look well made. We have received lots of compliments on them. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 5, 2012

I'm an interior designer, but even with my discount I could not purchase two chairs for this price that look this good. They may not be of the highest quality, but they are good enough for a corner of my bedroom. The order came quickly, but the box was a mess. It didn't matter, though, because they were packaged extremely well. The only thing I had to do was screw in the legs. They're comfortable and they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Nov 28, 2015

I am happy with these chairs. They are perfect for the purpose I bought them for - to fill a seating alcove in the master bedroom. The color I received is exactly as the photos represent, and the chairs are comfortable enough for moderate use. The legs were very difficult to screw in fully, but once that hurdle was accomplished, I was very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 3, 2015

Love these chairs! They're in our lobby and our clients all ask where they came from! Sturdy, easy to assemble and just as pictured or better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Aug 16, 2015

I have had these for a couple of years now. They still look the same as the day I got them. I have gotten many compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant chairs !
 Jan 5, 2015

I purchased two of these as they were sold in a pair...They are really comfortable with the addition of two *** pillows I added. My favorite chairs to sit in in my living room...Love the fabric, style and ease of assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2014

very poor quality; legs are about to break after few months of limited use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joussard grey linin chairs
 from clarksville tn,  Apr 21, 2014

yet again overstock did it ,great fast shipping ,i just got my chairs was so pleased with the whole thing color shape little smaller back than thought but i love love them id tell a friend :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality and Uncomfortable
 Jun 11, 2016

These chairs are low quality and are not very comfortable. The fabric is rough and the cushion is not soft AT ALL. The legs broke off one of the chairs. I stuck them in a room I don't use too much as decoration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 Jan 15, 2016

This chair is beautiful. It is lightly used so not sure how it holds up under extreme weight but we love it. It is comfortable and sturdy as far as I can tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Dec 29, 2015

Love these chairs. I get a lot of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie
 Dec 1, 2015

Absolutely love these chairs. I have them in my family room flanking my fireplace. Nice size, perfect color, very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
babs
 Jun 4, 2015

bought 2 of these came in good condition price is good don't have to keep for ever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Apr 6, 2015

I ordered these for my counseling office. They are sturdy and appear to be built well and they look really nice in my space. They are comfortable and a little on the firm side, which I prefer. They arrived quickly and in good condition. This was my first big purchase from Overstock and it was a good experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 Apr 2, 2015

I received these chairs a few weeks ago for our second house on the upper Chesapeake Bay area. We have a 1900 Victorian house that is in the process of restoring it back to it's original beauty. They are now sitting in our bedroom and I am very pleased with them. Although the color is classified as grey, it is more of a darker blue than dark grey. That is fine with me since our bedroom is painted in a silver grey color. I would recommend this to anyone who wants very elegant chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 21, 2015

I love these chairs. They immediately changed the whe look of the room and tied everything together. I've received many comments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find :)
 Jan 12, 2015

These chairs are stylish and nice. They seem solid, but one of our chairs was not symmetrical and had to be replace. However, there were no hassles in getting the replacement. Overstock Customer Service was fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2013

Absolutely love these! The fabric is really pretty. A deep charcoal gray. The chairs aren't huge, but are great accents to our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought