Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
STUNNING
 from Bay Area,  Mar 5, 2012

My best friend was visiting when these happened to be delivered. I was going to wait until after she left to unbox them and set them up but she asked what they were so I told her they were my chairs and she insisted on helping me get them in place in my living room. She got so excited when she saw how nice they were and said she wishes she had somewhere to put them or that her husband would let her redecorate! Haha. I do love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves these.
 from Indianapolis,  May 3, 2012

Absolutely everyone loves these chairs. I mean EVERYONE who has seen them has spoken of how stylish and comfortable they are! I am thrilled with the color, with the upholstery, with the build (very sturdy), and even with the shipping. Decorating the rest of my room will be more enjoyable because I have these beauties to work with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already out of stock.
 from Chicago,  May 1, 2012

I bought this on a Tuesday night; it was delivered on Friday afternoon. Now it's Tuesday again and it's out of stock! I'm not surprised because it's completely gorgeous, very comfortable, and surprisingly well-made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not Great...
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought the set of Joussard Grey Linen Club chairs for my small living room. They fit nicely in the room and look great. However, they are not very comfortable for reading or TV lounging for me... I am 5'. The seats are very firm, there is little back support, and the fabric has started to appear loose on the seat portion. I think these chairs would be better suited in an area that doesn't get daily use (i.e. bedroom chair or formal living area).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. meh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 21, 2012

These chairs look so great in my living room! I have a cream couch and they compliment each other well. They're comfortable and look well made. We have received lots of compliments on them. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a deal for such style.
 from Houston,  Apr 23, 2012

Restoration Hardware is my all-time favorite furniture and home goods store but I could never afford any of it. When the catalog comes, I spend an evening drooling on the pages. This chair looks a bit like something out of one of those catalogs and now this is something I can afford! These are more beautiful in person. I just love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 5, 2012

I'm an interior designer, but even with my discount I could not purchase two chairs for this price that look this good. They may not be of the highest quality, but they are good enough for a corner of my bedroom. The order came quickly, but the box was a mess. It didn't matter, though, because they were packaged extremely well. The only thing I had to do was screw in the legs. They're comfortable and they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joussard grey linin chairs
 from clarksville tn,  Apr 21, 2014

yet again overstock did it ,great fast shipping ,i just got my chairs was so pleased with the whole thing color shape little smaller back than thought but i love love them id tell a friend :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish for a great price
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 17, 2014

I have a small living room. I needed 2 chairs to compliment my tan slipcover sofa and these chairs are just the thing! They are VERY stylish and they make the room look so much nicer. When my husband and I move they will go in the formal living room. They look great with tan pillows fyi.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2013

Absolutely love these! The fabric is really pretty. A deep charcoal gray. The chairs aren't huge, but are great accents to our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, but not so comfortable.
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jul 29, 2013

I know these chairs had amazing reviews, but I was kind of disappointed when I got them. Although they look great, the fabric they are upholstered with is scratchy, so not that comfortable to sit on (during summer, anyway). Also, they really attract and show pet hair. All in all, I'll probably put these in a room that isn't often used, rather than have them as a centerpiece of my living room, as I had planned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from San francisco,  May 30, 2013

Great piece super comfortable and lux looking. Only complaint is the legs were a little beat up on arrival and when they were screwed in were not super even. But all in all, you can't tell and this product is great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, only thing was the legs were a little scuffed up on arrive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Classic chair
 from Highland Park, IL,  May 29, 2013

We purchased the chair for our new living room that we are redecorating. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same gray as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. The legs were easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Pa,  Mar 9, 2013

We used thhe chairs in the sitting room area of our master bedroom suite. The chairs work well. The chairs are very nice and comparable to price paid. Comfortable but not overly comfy! Love texture of fabrics!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing more just perfect
 from new york,  Mar 23, 2012

There is no need to say too much about these club chairs, just that they are perfect. The design, the classic elegance and sophistication with this unique tufted grey cushion is beautiful. The quality and the comfort of the chairs is top just as the affordable price. I highly recommend these club chairs to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely chairs
 from colorado,  Mar 21, 2012

We ordered these chairs into our large and classic living room, where these art pieces look amazing. I really like the linen instead of the common leather cushioning as it brings the unique freshness these chairs reflect. The classic design and style looks perfect. We love sitting in these comfortable club chairs and read our books or just talk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure art
 from boston,  Mar 13, 2012

This arm chair is a true piece of art. At first the dark grey color seemed so strange but I realized this is what makes this chair so beautiful and unique. I love the classic and elegant design that matches in the perfect way with my library room. In addition the fabric is top quality. The look cannot be described enough, it is way better than shown. More, it gives me the ultimate comfort. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Club Chairs
 from Missouri,  Mar 6, 2012

I have one of these on each side of my beautiful bay window at the front of my home. I love sitting there with my husband on Sunday with our coffee reading the morning paper in our fluffy robes. It's often the high point of my week! Very relaxing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dark gray linen
 from TN,  Feb 28, 2012

The upholstery on these chairs is beautiful - a dark, stormy charcoal gray linen. The tufting is very regal. I was impressed with how quickly they were delivered! A real gem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top