Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair, poor shipping
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2014

This chair really is BEAUTIFUL! The style is elegant and I am constantly getting comments on how beautiful it is. It is a bit narrow compared to some wider armchairs so there's not much room in it, but it's perfect for me and my small space. I thought that the color matched the pictures, in contrast to what some other users have said; the color just depends on what lighting it's in. The material is sort of multicolored, with little brown flecks, but I like that because I think it will hide any marks or stains. The one thing is that the shipping for this product was HORRIBLE. When the chair came it was completely dented in on the size and the back was coming off. I'm going to have to replace the entire side. The package it was shipped in was completely torn up and taped together. There was no bubble wrap or padding around the chair in any way - clearly there should be. In contrast to what some other users have said however, the legs were completely intact. Despite the terrible shipping, Overstock handled the issue wonderfully - they really have phenomenal customer service and I would HIGHLY recommend buying from Overstock. I just wish they had better shipping methods!! All this being said, it is a beautiful, comfortable chair and well worth the price (so long as it doesn't arrive broken).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is one good looking chair.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 12, 2014

I'm very pleased with this purchase. This chair is in a reading nook in our bedroom. It gets limited adult use, so its light color is not a problem. I suspect it would show use fairly quickly if used constantly. I looked a long time for this piece and this was by far the best value I found.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortably firm
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 11, 2014

Very comfortable, sturdy chair. Only assembly required is screwing in the legs. Decent chair for a decent price. This was one of three chairs I purchased from O'stock and I feel very comfortable about ordering more pieces through them in the future. The only variable that has yet to be determined is the durability and longevity of each of the chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not as expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

This chair looks lovely online since it looks like an off white. However, if you are looking for a white chair this will not be it. This chair is almost a dark beige. Very far from white. Also, the legs are a bit uncomfortable to assemble. Im now stuck with it since I threw away the box. :-(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Granger, IN,  Feb 28, 2014

This is a well-constructed, nice looking chair. I have this in a bedroom and the scale fits nicely with the size of a queen bed. (I previously had a different chair here that was dwarfed by the bed). The tufting, arms, and legs of this chair are very graceful. The color is only slightly darker than it appears in the photo. As you can see when you enlarge the photo, the threads of cream to beige are visible. So it's not a solid color, but it's subtle enough to combine easily with prints. As was mentioned in other reviews, the seat is very firm. Too soon to tell if it will soften in time. But I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs!
 from Blytheville, Arkansas,  Nov 20, 2013

I ordered these chairs based on looking at the picture and reading other peoples reviews. They arrived quickly and the quality of the chair is excellent. The problem that I have is that the color of the chair is not at all what the picture shows on Overstock. It has a definite brownish tan fleck all through the material. If you look at the picture there is not tan or brown fleck on the material. It just doesn't go with what I ordered it to go with. Good quality and workmanship but poor representation of color on the site!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are absolutely lovely!
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

I am so happy with these chairs! After ordering 2 similar sets of chairs from different online retainers and being VERY disappointed with the quality, and having to send them back, I was delighted (and relieved!) to finally receive chairs that I can honestly say I love! They came very well packaged as well as coming with chair covers. All I had to do was screw on the legs and that was it! I was a little nervous about the color, but they are a pretty light beige linen color that goes great with my expensive sofa. These chairs are elegant and stylish and added the finishing touch I needed to what is now a beautiful room. I highly recommend these chairs if you are looking for beautiful, good quality chairs at a great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!
 from Mill Valley, California,  Oct 22, 2013

The size is perfect, not to big, but big enough to be very comfortable. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, because the color is darker than shown. It is a textured linen, with slight color variations in it..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A STUNNING chair!
 from Eastern Shore Maryland,  Aug 7, 2013

An absolutely lovely piece. I would purchase a sofa in this style if it were an option. I have been on the "perfect chair hunt" for a while. I have found plenty, but they came with hefty price tags. Overstock.com offered a gorgeous, quality piece at a price that was very reasonable. The fabric is soft and pretty and goes with everything. So thrilled with my new chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different than beige linen means to me. Flecks of oat and cream. Love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. A deeper and wider seat for larger peeps or to pull your feel up to relax. Super comfy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on and soooo glad it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

I ordered this chair after searching for months for a club chair. It did take 2 weeks for it to arrive and when it did the box was THRASHED. The chair part was fine, but the part of the chair that the leg screwed into was damaged. Overstock customer service was AMAZING. They sent a replacement right away. Unfortunately, the 2nd chair's box arrived in even worse condition than the first. I was relieved to find that there wasn't any damage to the chair. I assembled it in minutes and I love it. My only recommendation to Overstock would be to perhaps rethink the packaging on this chair and add some cushioning. I realize they have no control over how it gets treated during the shipping process, but better packaging might result in less damaged orders.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Chicago,  Jul 29, 2013

It's definitely a little tanner then the picture, but overall cute and chic. Although one of my leg, the screw hole seems to be stripped so its not screwing in tight

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 11, 2013

I love this chair so much! So much that I ended up ordering another one. It looks exactly as shown online. It shipped super fast and all you have to do is attach the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style, fair price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 8, 2013

This is the first time I've ordered furniture from overstock.com, so I really relied on reviews from other people to make my choice. I ordered 2 to use in my living room. I'm glad I made the leap because the chairs are beautiful. They look much more expensive than they actually cost, but as other people mentioned, they're a little more on the firm side. We have been using a vintage ottoman to put our feet up and that's made "lounging" in the chairs possible. I wouldn't otherwise spend long time frames in this chair. The color is not cream as it looks in the picture, but more of a beige woven fabric design. I'd definitely recommend them for the price. Plus, overstock shipped them in 1 week's time, which was impressive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room chair
 from California,  Jul 6, 2013

This is a nice accent chair for the living room. It is good quality and reasonably priced compared to many other chairs I looked at -I am pleased with the purchase. The box it came in was torn, but luckily it did not damage the chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, not practical
 from North Atlanta metro area,  Mar 4, 2013

These chairs are beautiful. But highly unforgettable. Way too firm. Big enough to curl up and read a book in, but you wouldn't because they are so uncomfortable. I purchased two for the sitting room in my master bedroom. So they get little use. But they look spectacular. They would be great used to "class up" a room that wouldn't be for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered two of these chairs. Both were slightly damaged. One had the under side tore badly. The other DIST have the fabric pulled tightly on the front lower area (where the back of your calves would be up against). I paid $300 for each and expected better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description of this chair is accurate. Lovely chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club Chair
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2013

The chair is a beauty, however, if I had seen it in person when I was looking I would not have purchased it based on its quality. The chair came with legs to attach and two out of the four legs splintered when I screwed them in to the chair base. It sits rather low to the ground.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain!
 from DC,  Jan 29, 2013

I had been looking for a reading chair and saw many that would cost around $1000 in furniture shops. I came across this one, which looked similar to the ones that I had been looking at, for a fraction of the price. I decided to risk and and am happy to do so. The chair is a good size, nice fabric, and very good finish. The feet --which come for you to screw on the bottom of the chair-- is OK though I'm not sure if it will stay tightly in place if the chair gets a lot of use. Overall this is an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair-beautiful looking
 from Michigan,  Jan 20, 2013

LOVE this chair. Great height, great design and great look for the price. It was received timely from when I placed the order. But, the box is very large and awkward! It came beat to heck and I was thinking I'd open it and it would be in pieces. The chair itself was protected by a cover and was in great conditioin. BUT, ALL 4 legs were a mess. Scraped, chipped and tattered so much I have to return all of them for a replacement. Customer service helped me and placed the return order so once I get them, i will be very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seemed to match perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a good quality chair for what you are paying for. Beautiful tuck and arms, looks very rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a great chair for the price. It looks more expensive than I paid. When you sit in it, you can tell it's not the most expensive chair. The seat and back are firm but still relatively comfortable for an occasional chair. My only real problem with the chair is the legs. Even though I turned the leg forever and ever, it still never tightened up so I worry that the leg won't hold up with lots of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matches the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, decent price
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 10, 2012

I just received this chair today and wanted to write a review before I forgot. The chair arrived the same week I ordered it, which is really nice. I've seen similar chairs in chain discount stores around town for about $299. Actually I'm pretty sure that the chairs I've seen are sold on this site too. Anyways, to me that means the price is fair, plus I didn't have to try and squeeze it into my car. I didn't have any problems with the shipping, UPS delivered it without any damage. It came in a protective bag like some of the other reviewers have noted. Like a big showercap for a chair. The legs screwed right in, and that is the extent of putting it together. As for comfort, i've only had it a day and I think the cushioning needs to be broken in. It's not uncomfortable, just stiff. Despite that, I like sitting in it. I immediately sprayed a stain protectant on it because dirty little feet will definitely take their toll. I'm not much for traditional furniture, but this is more classic. Somehow it matches my slightly vintage-modern decor, I think because the fabric is casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would describe it as heathered oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top