Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Jan 1, 2015

I bought two of these chairs for my living room several months ago. They look great and fit nicely without taking up too much room. My only slight complaint is each chair was missing one of the rubber washers for a leg and the legs did not seem to screw in all the way. I couldn't make one more full turn of the screw without the curve facing the wrong way. It doesn't seem to matter much and they do sit securely. They are not high end quality but then I didn't expect that for the price! Very satisfied overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but poor quality
 from Arizona,  Oct 28, 2014

The chair looks great, and was a perfect fit for the room. Unfortunately the leg broke while someone was sitting in it. Very poor quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Tampa fl,  Oct 15, 2014

The legs did not go into chair correctly. The backs are stapled on, and not stapled well. The backs are coming off. You can't sit in them because the chair will collapse because of the legs. Run, don't walk away from these chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2014

I like the way the chair is styled. When I ordered it, I didn't realized what material is was. I was looking for something different. But I like the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for sitting room
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 24, 2014

These chairs were the perfect addition to my front sitting room. They are firm but comfortable. My height is 5'3", so it can be hard to find a chair that I can sit comfortably and will also accommodate my 6' husband. They are also high quality, look expensive and have upholstery that seems like it will hold up well. The color is a tad darker than pictured, but still look excellent with the walls, dark floors and teal and off-white accents I have in that room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person and easy to assemble
 from Bay Area, California,  May 10, 2014

I just received the Joussard Beige Club Chair today. It was packed in a giant L-shaped box and was wrapped inside a white slip cover that was helpful when moving the chair to its destination - it was light enough to drag across smooth hardwood floors before assembly. All I had to do was screw in the legs and flip it over! I was very pleased with the color in person - it is a slightly more ivory/natural shade compared to the photograph - not stark white. As far as comfort goes, the seat cushion is perfect - cushy, yet firm support. The only thing I would suggest is that you definitely need a pillow to support your back (and maybe a small head pillow for relaxing). Because the color is neutral, I assume most customers will be purchasing a decorative pillow anyway to match with their decor or for a splash of color. This chair fit perfectly in my bedroom corner as my little sitting area / reading nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair, poor shipping
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2014

This chair really is BEAUTIFUL! The style is elegant and I am constantly getting comments on how beautiful it is. It is a bit narrow compared to some wider armchairs so there's not much room in it, but it's perfect for me and my small space. I thought that the color matched the pictures, in contrast to what some other users have said; the color just depends on what lighting it's in. The material is sort of multicolored, with little brown flecks, but I like that because I think it will hide any marks or stains. The one thing is that the shipping for this product was HORRIBLE. When the chair came it was completely dented in on the size and the back was coming off. I'm going to have to replace the entire side. The package it was shipped in was completely torn up and taped together. There was no bubble wrap or padding around the chair in any way - clearly there should be. In contrast to what some other users have said however, the legs were completely intact. Despite the terrible shipping, Overstock handled the issue wonderfully - they really have phenomenal customer service and I would HIGHLY recommend buying from Overstock. I just wish they had better shipping methods!! All this being said, it is a beautiful, comfortable chair and well worth the price (so long as it doesn't arrive broken).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is one good looking chair.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 12, 2014

I'm very pleased with this purchase. This chair is in a reading nook in our bedroom. It gets limited adult use, so its light color is not a problem. I suspect it would show use fairly quickly if used constantly. I looked a long time for this piece and this was by far the best value I found.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortably firm
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 11, 2014

Very comfortable, sturdy chair. Only assembly required is screwing in the legs. Decent chair for a decent price. This was one of three chairs I purchased from O'stock and I feel very comfortable about ordering more pieces through them in the future. The only variable that has yet to be determined is the durability and longevity of each of the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not as expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

This chair looks lovely online since it looks like an off white. However, if you are looking for a white chair this will not be it. This chair is almost a dark beige. Very far from white. Also, the legs are a bit uncomfortable to assemble. Im now stuck with it since I threw away the box. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Granger, IN,  Feb 28, 2014

This is a well-constructed, nice looking chair. I have this in a bedroom and the scale fits nicely with the size of a queen bed. (I previously had a different chair here that was dwarfed by the bed). The tufting, arms, and legs of this chair are very graceful. The color is only slightly darker than it appears in the photo. As you can see when you enlarge the photo, the threads of cream to beige are visible. So it's not a solid color, but it's subtle enough to combine easily with prints. As was mentioned in other reviews, the seat is very firm. Too soon to tell if it will soften in time. But I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs!
 from Blytheville, Arkansas,  Nov 20, 2013

I ordered these chairs based on looking at the picture and reading other peoples reviews. They arrived quickly and the quality of the chair is excellent. The problem that I have is that the color of the chair is not at all what the picture shows on Overstock. It has a definite brownish tan fleck all through the material. If you look at the picture there is not tan or brown fleck on the material. It just doesn't go with what I ordered it to go with. Good quality and workmanship but poor representation of color on the site!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are absolutely lovely!
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

I am so happy with these chairs! After ordering 2 similar sets of chairs from different online retainers and being VERY disappointed with the quality, and having to send them back, I was delighted (and relieved!) to finally receive chairs that I can honestly say I love! They came very well packaged as well as coming with chair covers. All I had to do was screw on the legs and that was it! I was a little nervous about the color, but they are a pretty light beige linen color that goes great with my expensive sofa. These chairs are elegant and stylish and added the finishing touch I needed to what is now a beautiful room. I highly recommend these chairs if you are looking for beautiful, good quality chairs at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!
 from Mill Valley, California,  Oct 22, 2013

The size is perfect, not to big, but big enough to be very comfortable. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, because the color is darker than shown. It is a textured linen, with slight color variations in it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A STUNNING chair!
 from Eastern Shore Maryland,  Aug 7, 2013

An absolutely lovely piece. I would purchase a sofa in this style if it were an option. I have been on the "perfect chair hunt" for a while. I have found plenty, but they came with hefty price tags. Overstock.com offered a gorgeous, quality piece at a price that was very reasonable. The fabric is soft and pretty and goes with everything. So thrilled with my new chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different than beige linen means to me. Flecks of oat and cream. Love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. A deeper and wider seat for larger peeps or to pull your feel up to relax. Super comfy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on and soooo glad it was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

I ordered this chair after searching for months for a club chair. It did take 2 weeks for it to arrive and when it did the box was THRASHED. The chair part was fine, but the part of the chair that the leg screwed into was damaged. Overstock customer service was AMAZING. They sent a replacement right away. Unfortunately, the 2nd chair's box arrived in even worse condition than the first. I was relieved to find that there wasn't any damage to the chair. I assembled it in minutes and I love it. My only recommendation to Overstock would be to perhaps rethink the packaging on this chair and add some cushioning. I realize they have no control over how it gets treated during the shipping process, but better packaging might result in less damaged orders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Chicago,  Jul 29, 2013

It's definitely a little tanner then the picture, but overall cute and chic. Although one of my leg, the screw hole seems to be stripped so its not screwing in tight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 11, 2013

I love this chair so much! So much that I ended up ordering another one. It looks exactly as shown online. It shipped super fast and all you have to do is attach the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style, fair price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 8, 2013

This is the first time I've ordered furniture from overstock.com, so I really relied on reviews from other people to make my choice. I ordered 2 to use in my living room. I'm glad I made the leap because the chairs are beautiful. They look much more expensive than they actually cost, but as other people mentioned, they're a little more on the firm side. We have been using a vintage ottoman to put our feet up and that's made "lounging" in the chairs possible. I wouldn't otherwise spend long time frames in this chair. The color is not cream as it looks in the picture, but more of a beige woven fabric design. I'd definitely recommend them for the price. Plus, overstock shipped them in 1 week's time, which was impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room chair
 from California,  Jul 6, 2013

This is a nice accent chair for the living room. It is good quality and reasonably priced compared to many other chairs I looked at -I am pleased with the purchase. The box it came in was torn, but luckily it did not damage the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought