Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best present for my parents
 from new york,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered two linen club chairs as an anniversary present for my parents. As they have a classic and elegant design living I knew these beauties will give the perfect look. Their old armchairs got really used so now was the best time for a change. The chairs look even better in reality and are highly comfortable. I have a strong feeling that I will have a pair too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, decent price
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 10, 2012

I just received this chair today and wanted to write a review before I forgot. The chair arrived the same week I ordered it, which is really nice. I've seen similar chairs in chain discount stores around town for about $299. Actually I'm pretty sure that the chairs I've seen are sold on this site too. Anyways, to me that means the price is fair, plus I didn't have to try and squeeze it into my car. I didn't have any problems with the shipping, UPS delivered it without any damage. It came in a protective bag like some of the other reviewers have noted. Like a big showercap for a chair. The legs screwed right in, and that is the extent of putting it together. As for comfort, i've only had it a day and I think the cushioning needs to be broken in. It's not uncomfortable, just stiff. Despite that, I like sitting in it. I immediately sprayed a stain protectant on it because dirty little feet will definitely take their toll. I'm not much for traditional furniture, but this is more classic. Somehow it matches my slightly vintage-modern decor, I think because the fabric is casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would describe it as heathered oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light freshness
 from chicago,  Jul 16, 2012

After having all dark and leather pieces in my living I decided to freshen the look and change every piece. This is how I ordered two of this amazing club chair. the look is so subtle, fresh and elegant that the whole room is lightened up. The amazing curved design and the button tufted backrest could not be so amazing only in this material and color. These chairs became our favorite spot of enjoying a great evening by talking or just reading our favorite books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and cozy
 from colorado,  Aug 9, 2012

There is nothing more needed for a long evening that light in the fireplace and a cozy club chair to cuddle into. When I ordered two of this amazing looking club chair I did not expect them being so comfortable. The room looks amazing with the truly classic and elegant design and we have a spot to rest, relax and enjoy a lovely evening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth all the money
 from colorado,  Aug 7, 2012

I would have given even more on the two club chairs I ordered from you as they are simply perfect. The details, the button tufted full design, the solid construction and the soft touch of the linen give the perfect chairs I ever had. My living looks amazing with these two art pieces and we have our own comfort spots to enjoy a great movie, novel or talk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% satisfied
 from colorado,  Aug 1, 2012

This is the only place where I order furniture from as I know I get quality for my money. This is why I ordered two club chairs as soon as I saw it on site. The chairs look just as amazing and beautiful in reality as shown and the whole classic design and construction is completed with comfort. I am 100% satisfied, again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair, poor shipping
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2014

This chair really is BEAUTIFUL! The style is elegant and I am constantly getting comments on how beautiful it is. It is a bit narrow compared to some wider armchairs so there's not much room in it, but it's perfect for me and my small space. I thought that the color matched the pictures, in contrast to what some other users have said; the color just depends on what lighting it's in. The material is sort of multicolored, with little brown flecks, but I like that because I think it will hide any marks or stains. The one thing is that the shipping for this product was HORRIBLE. When the chair came it was completely dented in on the size and the back was coming off. I'm going to have to replace the entire side. The package it was shipped in was completely torn up and taped together. There was no bubble wrap or padding around the chair in any way - clearly there should be. In contrast to what some other users have said however, the legs were completely intact. Despite the terrible shipping, Overstock handled the issue wonderfully - they really have phenomenal customer service and I would HIGHLY recommend buying from Overstock. I just wish they had better shipping methods!! All this being said, it is a beautiful, comfortable chair and well worth the price (so long as it doesn't arrive broken).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!
 from Mill Valley, California,  Oct 22, 2013

The size is perfect, not to big, but big enough to be very comfortable. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, because the color is darker than shown. It is a textured linen, with slight color variations in it..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A STUNNING chair!
 from Eastern Shore Maryland,  Aug 7, 2013

An absolutely lovely piece. I would purchase a sofa in this style if it were an option. I have been on the "perfect chair hunt" for a while. I have found plenty, but they came with hefty price tags. Overstock.com offered a gorgeous, quality piece at a price that was very reasonable. The fabric is soft and pretty and goes with everything. So thrilled with my new chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different than beige linen means to me. Flecks of oat and cream. Love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. A deeper and wider seat for larger peeps or to pull your feel up to relax. Super comfy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on and soooo glad it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Chicago,  Jul 29, 2013

It's definitely a little tanner then the picture, but overall cute and chic. Although one of my leg, the screw hole seems to be stripped so its not screwing in tight

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style, fair price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 8, 2013

This is the first time I've ordered furniture from overstock.com, so I really relied on reviews from other people to make my choice. I ordered 2 to use in my living room. I'm glad I made the leap because the chairs are beautiful. They look much more expensive than they actually cost, but as other people mentioned, they're a little more on the firm side. We have been using a vintage ottoman to put our feet up and that's made "lounging" in the chairs possible. I wouldn't otherwise spend long time frames in this chair. The color is not cream as it looks in the picture, but more of a beige woven fabric design. I'd definitely recommend them for the price. Plus, overstock shipped them in 1 week's time, which was impressive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain!
 from DC,  Jan 29, 2013

I had been looking for a reading chair and saw many that would cost around $1000 in furniture shops. I came across this one, which looked similar to the ones that I had been looking at, for a fraction of the price. I decided to risk and and am happy to do so. The chair is a good size, nice fabric, and very good finish. The feet --which come for you to screw on the bottom of the chair-- is OK though I'm not sure if it will stay tightly in place if the chair gets a lot of use. Overall this is an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable piece of art
 from houston,  Jul 24, 2012

I love everything that has a classic and elegant design, mostly button tufted design. The whole look is different with the two club chairs I ordered into my larger living. Although they have classic look they bring freshness in the area and they are extremely comfortable. I could never imagine getting such amazing chairs on affordable budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for sitting room
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 24, 2014

These chairs were the perfect addition to my front sitting room. They are firm but comfortable. My height is 5'3", so it can be hard to find a chair that I can sit comfortably and will also accommodate my 6' husband. They are also high quality, look expensive and have upholstery that seems like it will hold up well. The color is a tad darker than pictured, but still look excellent with the walls, dark floors and teal and off-white accents I have in that room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person and easy to assemble
 from Bay Area, California,  May 10, 2014

I just received the Joussard Beige Club Chair today. It was packed in a giant L-shaped box and was wrapped inside a white slip cover that was helpful when moving the chair to its destination - it was light enough to drag across smooth hardwood floors before assembly. All I had to do was screw in the legs and flip it over! I was very pleased with the color in person - it is a slightly more ivory/natural shade compared to the photograph - not stark white. As far as comfort goes, the seat cushion is perfect - cushy, yet firm support. The only thing I would suggest is that you definitely need a pillow to support your back (and maybe a small head pillow for relaxing). Because the color is neutral, I assume most customers will be purchasing a decorative pillow anyway to match with their decor or for a splash of color. This chair fit perfectly in my bedroom corner as my little sitting area / reading nook.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is one good looking chair.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 12, 2014

I'm very pleased with this purchase. This chair is in a reading nook in our bedroom. It gets limited adult use, so its light color is not a problem. I suspect it would show use fairly quickly if used constantly. I looked a long time for this piece and this was by far the best value I found.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfortably firm
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 11, 2014

Very comfortable, sturdy chair. Only assembly required is screwing in the legs. Decent chair for a decent price. This was one of three chairs I purchased from O'stock and I feel very comfortable about ordering more pieces through them in the future. The only variable that has yet to be determined is the durability and longevity of each of the chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not as expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

This chair looks lovely online since it looks like an off white. However, if you are looking for a white chair this will not be it. This chair is almost a dark beige. Very far from white. Also, the legs are a bit uncomfortable to assemble. Im now stuck with it since I threw away the box. :-(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Granger, IN,  Feb 28, 2014

This is a well-constructed, nice looking chair. I have this in a bedroom and the scale fits nicely with the size of a queen bed. (I previously had a different chair here that was dwarfed by the bed). The tufting, arms, and legs of this chair are very graceful. The color is only slightly darker than it appears in the photo. As you can see when you enlarge the photo, the threads of cream to beige are visible. So it's not a solid color, but it's subtle enough to combine easily with prints. As was mentioned in other reviews, the seat is very firm. Too soon to tell if it will soften in time. But I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs!
 from Blytheville, Arkansas,  Nov 20, 2013

I ordered these chairs based on looking at the picture and reading other peoples reviews. They arrived quickly and the quality of the chair is excellent. The problem that I have is that the color of the chair is not at all what the picture shows on Overstock. It has a definite brownish tan fleck all through the material. If you look at the picture there is not tan or brown fleck on the material. It just doesn't go with what I ordered it to go with. Good quality and workmanship but poor representation of color on the site!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top