Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really great buy for the price
 from Wesley Chapel, FL,  Dec 3, 2012

I just received this 2 pack of chairs today. I was a little concerned when I saw the boxes. They had holes in them and I could see cream colored fabric through the gapping holes. I took pictures of them before I opened the boxes because I was sure I would have to return them. They arrived in perfect condition. Each chair's fabric is covered by a muslin bag that covers all of the fabric portions of the chair. Each leg is bubble wrapped separately and found inside the muslin bag. Unfortunately, two of my legs were not bubble wrapped and were badly chipped and scratched. Quick live chat with Overstock and they are sending new ones out immediately. As for the chairs, I agree that they look much more expensive than they were. They seem to be very well made and the fabric seems durable. The button tufting is beautiful. I am thrilled with the purchase and have been anxiously awaiting their arrival. It is not easy to make a furniture purchase online but because of the price of this set I had to take a chance and I am so glad that I did. They are perfect! I agree with other reviewers that they are firm, but I would not describe them as uncomfortable. I am using them in a formal living room and they are perfect for that application. This would not be my nightly reading a book or watching TV chair for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker in person..more linen/beige than cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Dallas,  Nov 9, 2012

I love these chairs. The packing and boxes were not great but the product was not damaged when it arrived. Super fast delivery and right to my door step. The chairs are very firm but I like it. I also bought a footstool which goes great with the chairs. I would definitely recommend these chairs for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm cushion, well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from New York,  Nov 6, 2012

These chairs are beautiful and comfortable. A great price for 2 chairs that look so elegant. They are comfortable, however, they are more on the firm side. These are not the chairs to buy to just sink into. If you love the tufted look, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more beige than cream colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, sturdy feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, if they matched!
 from Stony Brook, NY,  Feb 25, 2012

I bought these chairs for my living room. The arrived in a timely fashion, but I had to wait home the whole day. When unboxed, the first chair was lovely. Nice fabric, very comfortable, and, fully assembled! I was thrilled. Unfortunately, the second chair was not as well made. The buttons across the back of the chair are noticeably crooked, and the seat, which is pleated on the front of the chair was also crooked. There is nothing to be done about this and the chair is too heavy to return. I've thrown an afghan over it to hide the crooked buttons and will try to repair the seat front by taking the chair apart. If you're lucky, maybe you'll get two that match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One chair was sewn crookedly and is very noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Benicia CA,  Jan 16, 2012

I am an Interior Designer and let me start off by saying the look of these chairs are unbelievable for the price. The tufting on the back is beautiful and looks like it could be a 2000.00 dollar chair. I am dissapointed in the comfort. I bought them after reading the reviews and everyone was raving about the comfort, I don't know if they have changed something in the manufacturing but mine are hard as rocks, definetely not lounging and reading chairs as several people stated. They are pretty to look at chairs not lounge chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a little darker but thats what I was hoping for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chairs!!! A+++
 from Jenks, OK,  Oct 24, 2012

We received the chairs promptly and were so excited when we saw them for the first time! High quality fabric. Great support for your back but still very comfortable. Great color and look. We are very pleased to own these chairs!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking fantastic
 from las vegas,  Sep 20, 2012

These club chairs look perfect in our large living. I also ordered a big classic table that matches with the elegant design of the chairs. The table has dark color so the combination is really balanced and completed. The chairs are extremely comfortable, the best place where I can relax and enjoy a peaceful evening. Top quality and excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are fine, but what a HASSLE!!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 18, 2013

The chairs are great and look beautiful, but a little stiff and not the easiest to put together if the pieces don't line up with the screws, which ours did not. I ordered the set of two and overstock sent ONE. After making calls, they eventually sent my second chair...which arrived about 3 weeks later. Since the first order was messed up, they had to send another "set of two" and told me I would then have to send one back! So, they screw up the order then expect me to take responsibility for making more calls once the new chairs arrived, re-packing a single chair, and getting it out for UPS. Such a hassle for something that wasn't even my fault. Love the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is beautiful, however, dealing with overstock.com was a headache. Joss and Main sells the same chairs. Would have ordered from them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 7, 2012

These chairs are stunning....make sure to measure your space as they are bigger than I thought. They are simplu stunning. the color is an off white linen and matches everything. LOVE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from los angeles,  Aug 24, 2011

Beautiful. I was searching for a high quality and classic style club chair and found this marble of Joussard Beige Linen Club Chair on Overstock. The light and dark color combination, the fine and top quality material give the perfect look and atmosphere. The materials are perfect; the chair is giving the ultimate comfort. I have ordered two on an amazing price and the look is indescribable. I would recommend this club chair to everyone looking for classic beauty and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monroe22
 Jul 18, 2015

very nice chairs perfect for the price, but slightly small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salunisca
 Jun 24, 2015

These awe awesome and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandma
 Apr 23, 2015

Beautiful chairs and good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 Apr 21, 2015

comfortable nice color good size for bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These classy club chairs are nicely designed and look good in a traditional or transitional room. They are very firm so they are not for cuddling up with a good book, but they are ideal for conversational seating. Linen like fabric is elegant and you can perk them up with throw pillows if you want a bit of color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks expensive
 Mar 26, 2015

Bought this for my mom as she wanted fancy accent chairs for living room. Shes happy, esp for the bargain price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for; they are classic, neutral and had the espresso legs I wanted. There ARE firm but I like that! Very good value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okiedokie
 Mar 17, 2015

I love my chairs,it has only been three weeks but,they are a good size and a nice color,great material. The legs have to be screwed on but,i did it myself and i am an older women and it was very easy and they are very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from new orleans,  Apr 25, 2013

Very nice looking set of chairs, I just had to screw in the legs and they were ready for my living room. They are pretty firm but I prefer that to being too soft. They look a lot more expensive than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More white than the actual beige color, I prefer the beige personally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 2, 2013

The chairs are excellent for the price. They are a little unsteady and are a firm feel, but the look is gorgeous. We're using them in our master bedroom as seating. Great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are a little unsteady.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought