Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Put a little work into it and it will be great.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 16, 2014

This is essentially a knock off of a fixture I have been admiring that retails for over $$$. The two fixtures are the same size and same design, so I couldn't resist purchasing the Josie Chandelier at a MUCH cheaper price. The antique copper finish is nice, but it was a little too rustic for my taste (it looks more oil rubbed bronze in person). To remedy that, I mixed a little silver leaf and gold leaf Rub-N-Buff and applied it to the entire fixture (minus the shade). It is now a muted gold tone, which gives it a more contemporary yet classic look. Overall, the fixture is a very nice size and fits well over my 54" round kitchen table. Pros: - Nice size (bigger than you think) - Clean lines - Price is excellent - Fast shipping - Looks expensive Cons (and why I think it's really more of a 3.5 star fixture): - Shade seam is very noticeable and need to be tacked down. I will probably try adding a little super glue and just turned the seam to face the back side of the table. - The shade is a pale ivory during the day, but reads rather gold/beige at night. - No matter what I do, I can't seem to get the shade to hang completely straight (in spite of the swivel that is supposed to keep the lights and shade level). I don't think anyone else will notice, but it's annoying. - The fixture only takes 3, 60W candelabra bulbs, so I had to experiment with bulbs to get the correct brightness. Here is what I found.... 1. Halogen bulbs are the best. They give off the brightest, most natural looking light. So far, they don't seem to be burning too hot and I'm very happy with them. 2. LEDs are just awful. I tried two different brands of both soft white and daylight and both gave off a sickly, fluorescent glow. Stay away. 3. Regular incandescents are too dim. I tried both soft white and GE reveals and neither were bright enough. In conclusion, I really am happy with my purchase. Considering the low price, I didn't expect the quality to be superb and figured I would have to fiddle with it. Just do yourself a favor and get some halogen bulbs from the get go and also be prepared to have to work with the shade to get it to hang correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality - beautiful pendant
 from New England,  May 22, 2014

Arrived perfect, it was packed in a heavy duty box, with multiple pieces of cardboard, foam, etc. that kept it damage free in shipping. The lamp itself has so many details that you would not expect in a relatively inexpensive pendant -- such as the shade hangs on a free-moving swing arm within the outer frame -- this keeps the white “shade within" perfectly level, no matter what the frame does. Also as you stand above the lamp and look down, the round disc that holds the sockets is finished in a woodgrain pattern, a nice detail that adds to the already pretty impressive finish details. The color is a tricking copper -- I was afraid it would be “orangey”, but it’s not at all, just looks like a copper with a hand rubbed aged finish, we have dark finished floors and railings beneath the light and it coordinates very well with those.. I love this and will be watching (and hoping) for coordinating items so I can use them in other places. I was afraid to order it, as there were no other reviews when I purchased it, but now that I’ve seen it, I can say I highly recommend it -- if you have the space. It is a large fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very impressed!
 Jan 25, 2015

I ordered 3 of these to go above my kitchen island. I have high ceilings and these filled the space so beautifully! They go perfectly with my dark wood cabinets, and surprisingly even look nice with stainless steel appliances. My only gripe would be that indeed, the shade is ever so slightly tilted with respect to the outside frame. I don't think that it's that noticeable to anyone but me. Overall, I am very pleased and would really recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 11, 2014

After looking at several more expensive lantern style pendants, we settled on this one and I'm glad we did. Excellent quality and style for the price. Fast shipping, properly packaged. This light is pretty substantial (see dimensions) - we hung it over our breakfast table and it looks great. It would be large for a hallway light unless you have really high ceilings or an otherwise very open space. So glad I chose this one over a few others I was considering because it saved me $100 and I got the look I wanted. It has a gold undertone, but is still a very dark metal - not black, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Nov 11, 2015

I hung this in my hall and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is orange
 Sep 29, 2015

The color of these pendants is not as it appears online. They are orange. I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not bright
 May 9, 2015

I absolutely love the look of this fixture. I am somewhat disappointed by the lack of light it gives off. The shade seems to block much of it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look for a Great Price
 Mar 30, 2015

This is truly a gorgeous light for a much more reasonable price than the comparable ones at which we were looking. The copper is a lovely color, more of a antiqued red than orange undertone. However, we wanted brass so thanks to the suggestion of another reviewer I bought Rub and Buff in Gold Leaf and after about an hour it looks like brass. It's kind of a tight fit to get the inside parts changed given the shade size and our hesitancy to take it apart, but given the height at which it hangs, you don't notice it. Works for 10 ft ceilings, might be a bit tall if you're putting it in an area with lower ceilings. The shade does read more of a soft golden beige, but with additional canned lighting in our bathroom we were not looking for this to be our main light just a little bling, and it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture!
 from Alabama,  Nov 18, 2014

I did a lot of comparison shopping for light fixtures similar to this one and decided to go with this one based largely on the price. I was so pleased when I saw it in person. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Arizona,  Oct 9, 2014

I had similar style fixtures in my kitchen and needed something for from front hall entryway. It came in good condition and was as pictured. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light...
 Aug 18, 2016

I bought two of these for over my kitchen counter. Unfortunately they only take low watt bulbs so even with two, they didn't give off enough light - since this is where I do most of my food prep and wash dishes. The inside shade hung a bit wonky on each too, which if you have the patience you can bend them a bit to get them pretty well centered. Overall these are beautiful, I wish I could have kept them, but they just didn't work for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit in foyer
 Aug 16, 2016

This is larger than I anticipated but is a great addition to the entry way of our raised ranch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two in shared living/dining room
 Aug 14, 2016

I purchased two Josie chandeliers and hung one above my dining table and the other near my front door (around my living room). The style of the lamps really brings our 1996 home up to date. I had no problems with damages and my handyman had no issues hanging them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty light fixture
 Aug 9, 2016

I hung this light fixture in my foyer - very pretty, though it hangs a little off-center. Could be user error though. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST, these are my favorite!
 Jul 26, 2016

I design and remodel and this is my favorite overstock light. There is a similar version for over $500. This is 1/5 of the price and exactly the same elegant look. These are hanging over my island, 2 of them. I would put in any space. They are a substantial size, and absolutely cannot be beat for the money. I feel they give a true copper color. The light is not super bright so definitely need some overhead if you're in a substantial space, but they are simply gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 1, 2016

As other reviewers mentioned, it is darker and closer to a light rubbed oil bronze. My lamp also came very crooked but was easily straightened. It's beautiful and I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jun 30, 2016

Just like another fixture that is way more expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 28, 2016

We have this in our bedroom, which has a cathedral ceiling, and it's the perfect size. We love the "brushed copper" finish and it was very easy to install and adjust to hang correctly. My husband pointed out the fact that the lantern style means it won't collect bugs like a lot of light fixtures do over time so it will also be easier to clean, as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer look for a low price
 Jun 14, 2016

I saw something very similar at a designer lighting store that I loved but they were over $500 each. I ordered these and hung them over my kitchen island. They are a great statement piece and good quality, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping Guru
 May 7, 2016

We have purchased it for the entryway of our new home. Just it with the intention to paint it and I think it's going to look beautiful once it's done. It's even prettier in person than in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought