Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Put a little work into it and it will be great.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 16, 2014

This is essentially a knock off of a fixture I have been admiring that retails for over $$$. The two fixtures are the same size and same design, so I couldn't resist purchasing the Josie Chandelier at a MUCH cheaper price. The antique copper finish is nice, but it was a little too rustic for my taste (it looks more oil rubbed bronze in person). To remedy that, I mixed a little silver leaf and gold leaf Rub-N-Buff and applied it to the entire fixture (minus the shade). It is now a muted gold tone, which gives it a more contemporary yet classic look. Overall, the fixture is a very nice size and fits well over my 54" round kitchen table. Pros: - Nice size (bigger than you think) - Clean lines - Price is excellent - Fast shipping - Looks expensive Cons (and why I think it's really more of a 3.5 star fixture): - Shade seam is very noticeable and need to be tacked down. I will probably try adding a little super glue and just turned the seam to face the back side of the table. - The shade is a pale ivory during the day, but reads rather gold/beige at night. - No matter what I do, I can't seem to get the shade to hang completely straight (in spite of the swivel that is supposed to keep the lights and shade level). I don't think anyone else will notice, but it's annoying. - The fixture only takes 3, 60W candelabra bulbs, so I had to experiment with bulbs to get the correct brightness. Here is what I found.... 1. Halogen bulbs are the best. They give off the brightest, most natural looking light. So far, they don't seem to be burning too hot and I'm very happy with them. 2. LEDs are just awful. I tried two different brands of both soft white and daylight and both gave off a sickly, fluorescent glow. Stay away. 3. Regular incandescents are too dim. I tried both soft white and GE reveals and neither were bright enough. In conclusion, I really am happy with my purchase. Considering the low price, I didn't expect the quality to be superb and figured I would have to fiddle with it. Just do yourself a favor and get some halogen bulbs from the get go and also be prepared to have to work with the shade to get it to hang correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality - beautiful pendant
 from New England,  May 22, 2014

Arrived perfect, it was packed in a heavy duty box, with multiple pieces of cardboard, foam, etc. that kept it damage free in shipping. The lamp itself has so many details that you would not expect in a relatively inexpensive pendant -- such as the shade hangs on a free-moving swing arm within the outer frame -- this keeps the white “shade within" perfectly level, no matter what the frame does. Also as you stand above the lamp and look down, the round disc that holds the sockets is finished in a woodgrain pattern, a nice detail that adds to the already pretty impressive finish details. The color is a tricking copper -- I was afraid it would be “orangey”, but it’s not at all, just looks like a copper with a hand rubbed aged finish, we have dark finished floors and railings beneath the light and it coordinates very well with those.. I love this and will be watching (and hoping) for coordinating items so I can use them in other places. I was afraid to order it, as there were no other reviews when I purchased it, but now that I’ve seen it, I can say I highly recommend it -- if you have the space. It is a large fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very impressed!
 Jan 25, 2015

I ordered 3 of these to go above my kitchen island. I have high ceilings and these filled the space so beautifully! They go perfectly with my dark wood cabinets, and surprisingly even look nice with stainless steel appliances. My only gripe would be that indeed, the shade is ever so slightly tilted with respect to the outside frame. I don't think that it's that noticeable to anyone but me. Overall, I am very pleased and would really recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 11, 2014

After looking at several more expensive lantern style pendants, we settled on this one and I'm glad we did. Excellent quality and style for the price. Fast shipping, properly packaged. This light is pretty substantial (see dimensions) - we hung it over our breakfast table and it looks great. It would be large for a hallway light unless you have really high ceilings or an otherwise very open space. So glad I chose this one over a few others I was considering because it saved me $100 and I got the look I wanted. It has a gold undertone, but is still a very dark metal - not black, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Nov 11, 2015

I hung this in my hall and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is orange
 Sep 29, 2015

The color of these pendants is not as it appears online. They are orange. I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not bright
 May 9, 2015

I absolutely love the look of this fixture. I am somewhat disappointed by the lack of light it gives off. The shade seems to block much of it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look for a Great Price
 Mar 30, 2015

This is truly a gorgeous light for a much more reasonable price than the comparable ones at which we were looking. The copper is a lovely color, more of a antiqued red than orange undertone. However, we wanted brass so thanks to the suggestion of another reviewer I bought Rub and Buff in Gold Leaf and after about an hour it looks like brass. It's kind of a tight fit to get the inside parts changed given the shade size and our hesitancy to take it apart, but given the height at which it hangs, you don't notice it. Works for 10 ft ceilings, might be a bit tall if you're putting it in an area with lower ceilings. The shade does read more of a soft golden beige, but with additional canned lighting in our bathroom we were not looking for this to be our main light just a little bling, and it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture!
 from Alabama,  Nov 18, 2014

I did a lot of comparison shopping for light fixtures similar to this one and decided to go with this one based largely on the price. I was so pleased when I saw it in person. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Arizona,  Oct 9, 2014

I had similar style fixtures in my kitchen and needed something for from front hall entryway. It came in good condition and was as pictured. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 2, 2016

Wonderful quality and is georgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 Dec 11, 2015

Put in my bathroom and it's beautiful. Even my husband loves it (who never notices anything!) It's a real focal piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase
 Nov 30, 2015

Looks grea. I shopped and shopped.i ordered two of these and they look classy and timeless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but....
 Nov 19, 2015

My family loves the "new" look of this chandelier, but had some setbacks in assembling it properly. Believe other reviewers said the same. It was hard to get the shade properly centered. It seems to be well made, but the shade itself doesn't have the quality that the frame does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 Nov 10, 2015

Great design-bought for my stairwell. The only drawback is the fabric shade-it shows white in the ad but in reality is amber & reduces the amount of light, even with a max. wattage bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 Nov 9, 2015

Used two of these in my entry. Beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant, expensive looking light!
 Oct 29, 2015

Designing a really large, high-end kitchen, so lighting was an important element. I needed a large -scale lamp that suited a sophisticated kitchen with antiques in it, and it had to be chic. The goal was to mix antique pieces with traditional ones, and these lamps did it perfectly. They are a knock off of a very expensive lamp---an excellent knock off! We hung three of these spanning the kitchen – two over the island, and one over the eat-in area. We put them on dimmers, and the effect is stunning. They are gorgeous during the day, and gorgeously moody at night. I truly recommend these light fixtures for their beautiful quality, heavy weight, beautiful protective packaging for shipping. These are especially sophisticated and impactful when used in a row. You will love these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper and Cloth Pendant
 Oct 19, 2015

This piece is quite beautiful, and looks very high end when hanging! The actual finish on the metal appears black that was sponge painted with copper -- cheapens the look when you're looking closely. If hung high enough, or in my case, after spray painting black as ways always my intention, it's a real stunner for a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light!
 Oct 7, 2015

This light is really beautiful. The metal is more of a copper color, which I was worried would clash with some other brass elements in my room, but it is very subtle/ The size and look of this light are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Sep 23, 2015

The metal on this light is finished beautifully. This light fixture is a great buy and comparable to a brand four times as much in cost. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought