Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was hoping it would be.
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 12, 2013

I think some of the older reviews are either for a different product, or the designers listened and made some updates. I had no trouble at all putting two of these together by myself. There were only a few steps, and they were very simple. I LOVE the look of these. Very pleased with the quality, especially considering the price. I don't mind that I had to put it together myself, since it would've cost triple to find something with real wood like this already assembled. I took a gamble since the reviews weren't the best, but this was the look I was going for....it paid off for sure.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome nightstands
 from San Diego, ca,  Jun 4, 2013

Great and sturdy.....well as sturdy as u can get with furniture that u have to put together. Love the color, love the style. We ended up buying two more after receiving our first offer. Wish they had a dresser to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Nightstands
 from Michgan,  May 26, 2013

It took about an hour and half to put the nightstand together. It arrived very quickly. It's stunning. But don't expect it to be the color gray. It's more brown and it even looks brown in the picture on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not Gray. It's Brown. It's an ash brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's not that accurate because this nightstand is not Gray.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This nightstand is beautiful and easy to assemble!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 10, 2014

I ordered this nightstand day before yesterday and it was delivered yesterday. It was well packaged, and undamaged. Overstock.com outdoes all of the competition in the quality of their products, fast shipping and undamaged products. I just bought a home and don't have time to go out and shop. I ordered from ***, and not only was the product I received extremely low quality, it was damaged and I can't get them to respond to my inquiry about it. The box was damaged as well, so I couldn't even return it. I have ordered from Overstock.com before, and I will for sure order again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to Any Room
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

What a fantastic piece! I purchased two of these for my guest room to use as night tables but to be honest, you can use these in any room as an accent table. I love the look of these. I placed them next to the vilas light charcoal bed I purchased (also from Overstock) and the color is a great match. Very mid-century modern. I would definately recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new accent table or looking to update their night tables. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a keeper
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 14, 2013

The Big O does it again. While the color is not what I'd wished for, the design is terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually quite brown, much moreso than grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, a pain to put together, but nice end result.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Stylish Nightstands
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 4, 2013

These nightstands are lovely and contrast wonderfully with our dark mahogany furniture. They are slightly retro and fun while still being chic. I even like the drawer-pulls that come with, and I usually don't. They are very sturdy and will definitely last us a long, long time. As for cons, they were a bit time consuming to put together (about an hour per table) and one of the steps in the directions was totally unnecessary and had to be undone in order to put the pieces together. The nightstands also have a strong odor from the stain, but that dissipates in a matter of days. If you like the way these look in the photo and want furniture made from wood and not particleboard, I would definitely recommend these. They are exactly as described and look beautiful when put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Nightstand
 from Maryland,  Jan 26, 2013

Cute styling. Unique color. Decent quality. Assembly was a little challening. One of the images in the directions was incorrect regarding placement of the dowels. My husband is handy and was able to troubleshoot this issue. Drawers glide easily and have stoppers. Drawers are quite shallow so will not hold too many items for storage. Overall, am happy with the purchase. Nice quality and styling for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is similar to the photo. More of a "driftwood" color than true charcoal. Color is a brownish-gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad night stand
 from Enid, OK,  Jan 17, 2014

Just received this stand in the mail today. I was very impressed by how fast it was shipped out and arrived to my door. Upon opening the package I noticed that one of the corners was slightly damaged from shipping. Nothing extensive and I can live with it but still did not come in the best condition possible. After reading other review I would have though it would take nothing less than a doctorate degree to assemble this thing however now I see that a kinder gardener with a screwdriver and 20 minutes can do it. The overall quality of the stand is average I wouldn't say its the most sturdily built piece of furniture that I own but it doesn't feel like it will just fall over either. The color and style is amazing, I love it! I had bought the villas light charcoal bed and this stand matches very well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Extremely disappointed to spend *** on a nightstand and had to build it. This could of had the top part built and attache the legs. I have had other products shipped in that manner. It took over 2 hours to build one nightstand. The color is fair, quality fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, poor construction
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 20, 2014

This night stand looks just like the photo, and I have no complaints there. I like the mid-century look. The big fail is in the assembly build quality from the factory. In theory the new owner screws in the legs only, and then just inverts the handles on the drawers. Then presto, it's built. But that's not at all how it played out. Most of the screws holding the drawer guides were stripped on arrival, and they could not even hold the guides in place once I opened a drawer. One drawer took force to open since the guides did not hold it in the correct location. As more proof of shoddy build, two of the drawer guide screws just fell loose during shipping and were rolling around the box when I unpacked it. I like the look of the unit, so I used my drill and several wood screws to rebuild and reinforce the entire unit. It does look nice, and work well, since that overhaul. But if you are not prepared to do similar, don't buy this. It will be a source of frustration. I expect a lot better product for the price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful nightstand.
 from north carolina,  Jun 17, 2014

bought this for my daughter. we bought a house at the beach and this style was purfect. beautiful piece of furnature

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About as Expected :)
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 31, 2014

Piece looks pretty much as in the photos :) Quality wise, it's about what I'd expect from this price point. Which means good, but not great. It's solid and not wobbly, but has a bit of a cheap feel when opening and closing the drawers. Happy with my purchase, they look great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful after built.
 from St. Petersburg, FL.,  Jul 17, 2013

This item looks great... but the construction and materials are only fair. The bottom of the drawers are not thick. You need to pay attention to the instructions on the sliders or the drawers will not line up. After we corrected our building mistakes the piece looks just like the picture. Total build time about 1.5 hours (if your watching TV while doing it).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible cheap
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2013

This piece came with wrong directions so after an hour of assembling I had to stop and take them all apart. There are a ton of pieces and the tables are cheap as ever. For $$$$ have a carpenter make an end table. Junk!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from Washington D.C.,  Jul 23, 2013

Was exited to get this, but when my husband put it together, and he is very skilled at that sort of stuff, it was wobbly. Had to send them back. Also way too expensive for the quality, and you have to self assemble. Not worth it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not as described or pictured
 from new york, ny,  Jul 12, 2013

for the price, I think you can find better deals. I love the design but once we received the package, it is clear that the wood is not charcoal, simply a light-wood.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble and doesn't look good
 from New York,  Jun 2, 2013

This isn't what I thought I was ordering. From the moment I received it I had doubts but I decided to keep it. Little did I know was that the assembly was going to take me more than 7 hours over a spam of one week. Too many pieces, too many screws (8 types I think) - this is NO Ikea assembly. Its an actual furniture assembly which I do not think its worth. When I bought this, I thought it was unique and grey. But now I want to throw it away. It looks like a brown wood with a silver coat of color - or a brown table with a lot of dust on it. There are plenty of neat $*** nightstands which won't give you as much headache and are much prettier. Much look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a grey stand. More brown with poor silver color brushed over.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description shoudl say brown/grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Warwick Brown Modern Nightstand
Today $73.78
Compare $108.00
Save 32%
(16)
Back to top