Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jonathon brown leather bench/ottoman
 from Riverbank, CA,  Jun 26, 2006

This ottoman is beautiful looking, very nice quality, comfortable to sit on, and the perfect height for setting a tray with refreshments on or just "getting your feet up". It arrived quickly, and no assembly was involved at all. I saw similar ottomans at several department stores but they were of inferior quality and cost $100 to $300 dollars more !!! Don't hesitate to order it !! It is only recently that I "found" Overstock.com. This is my second purchase, and I am delighted with the quality and price of both items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 30, 2009

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this ottoman. The leather is very good quality and not shiny like cheap looking leather. It is dark brown and can not be confused with black as some other reviews said. It's a great size. I have a very modern chic house and the style fit right in to my decor. Everyone that comes to my house, compliments me on it. I am a very picky shopper and have been searching for several months. I have never purchased furniture online before so I was a little nervous but I am so glad I did. If you are considering this ottoman, BUY IT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ottoman is Awesome!
 from Colorado,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought this ottoman to go with a Crate and Barrel Axis sectional. for my clients..I love mixing very quality, expensive seating with ottomans from O.com that are super price friendly. This ottoman is great...it has a really large flat surface, so it's easy to put drinks on without fussing with a tray. It's a bit shiny for my liking, but it's not cheap looking...my clients are very pleased with it...would definitely buy this piece again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really straight forward...as seen in pics...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multifunctional and stylish
 from Washington,  Aug 28, 2011

The Jonathon has added an elegant and extremely functional aspect to our living room. We got it to replace an old coffee table and now we use it not only as an ottoman to rest our feet, but it is easily usable as a place to have a meal while we watch TV. When we have guests over, it’s a great place to play board games and also provides additional seating when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic and classy
 from Chicago,  Jun 9, 2011

My fourth purchase from Overstock, and yet another winner! This ottoman was shipped super fast, well-packaged and in perfect condition. Note the size, because it is rather big, which is exactly what I was looking for -- an ottoman that not only is a good place to kick up your feet, but that can be used as extra seating as well as a table. Now I can spread out and work while watching TV. And it looks great, too. Love the classic and classy look of the tufted buttons and the panel-stitched design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale Ottoman Jonaton Brown Leather
 from Denver,  Jan 9, 2008

This is a great ottoman and I am very happy with it. Dark leather except for the wood structure which is black. The top surface is flat enough that you could sit a martini on it but I would recommend a small tray for that. It's plenty cushy so your feet will be comfortable resting on it. Before I purchased mine, I layed out newspapers on the floor to get a grip on how big it is. It is a large ottoman but it is perfect for my space. The legs were very easy to install and it even came with a wrench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Johnathan Brown Leather Ottoman
 from ohio,  Jan 7, 2008

a very nice bench with clean lines but the wood is just plain black not brown and after a while the fact it didnt match the brown wood on the rest of my furniture started to bug me. the leather is very dark as well but i like it that way. very sturdy. my toddlers jump on it every day without getting hurt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.....
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 31, 2007

The ottoman was exactly as it looked on the website. The leather appears to be good quality and the frame feels sturdy. The delivery was super fast and it came DHL so I was able to track it and know when it would be at the house. The assembly took five minutes. It was well wrapped and packaged. We use the ottoman constantly. If someone's feet are not on top of it, then it is being used for a laptop table or a seat directly in front of the tv to play guitar hero. I will be curious to see how it holds up in this house of rowdy boys. But as of right now, I am a very happy customer. PS. I could not find anything of its quality in the stores. I could find leather ottomans online but they started at $850.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from Miami, Florida,  Nov 13, 2007

I am thrilled with my new ottoman! It looks exactly like a less puffy version of an expensive store-brand ottoman that I loved (except at one-third of the price!) It is a beautiful deep chocolate brown and looks chic paired with my cream leather sectional. Assembly was easy. I highly recommend to anyone who likes modern decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from California,  Nov 10, 2007

It looks great with other furniture. I was glad it wasnt as shiny as the picture on the internet showed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 9, 2007

I just received this ottoman and I love it! This was my first time buying furniture online so I was a little skeptical. The brown could definitely pass for black but that was more of the color that I was aiming for. When it arrived I just had to take it out of the box and put it in my living room. The fabric on the very bottom is coming unstapled but I will just staple it back myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Atlanta,  Sep 11, 2006

We love this ottoman. We could not have purchased a better product. We use it as an ottoman, a seat, and a play table for our 2 year old son. It is great quality and did not require assembly. It shipped right away. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 Jan 12, 2016

This peeled after a few years of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This has been a great Ottoman
 Mar 4, 2015

I use it as my center table. It cleans easily and is in great shape after a few years of use. Because of its color, it will show any dirt, food, etc left behind, but that goes without saying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-year review
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 8, 2013

I purchased this product in 5 years ago, but for the first 3 years it was in my formal living room and got very little use and looked lovely. HOWEVER, 2 years ago I moved it into the family room where it is used daily by our family of 3, it holds our laptops & remote controls, and serves as a comfy footrest in from of our couch. Within 1 year of moving it into our family room, a mysterious tear appeared on the corner of the ottoman that gets the most use. We flipped it around and didn't pay much notice to it. Now another year later the "new" corner in that highly used location has basically fallen apart - the thin "leather" has peeled off the entire corner. The piece looks horrible, and it is shedding on my floor. I'm giving it 3 stars, but only because it is 5 years old and looked good for the first 3 years when it sat in an unused room. But still, it barely got touched for the first 3 years, so essentially it fell apart after 2 years of regular use. I won't buy another one, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Definitely disappointed in the quality, but I didn't pay a ton for it, so just know that in this case you do get what you pay for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a very nice ottoman and a great buy! I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from La Canada Flintridge, CA,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought this ottoman 4-5 years ago because I had overspent on my Braddington Young Sectional and had a limited budget to spend on the ottoman. Surprsingly, this piece of furniture has held up exceptionally well. It's taken tons of abuse with kids and still looks brand new. The ottoman is quite big, but again my sectional is "ginormous", great for the 8-12 kids that gather at our home every weekend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to photo shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman/coffee table
 from Natick, MA,  Sep 7, 2011

The size and color fit our space perfectly. We wanted something that we weren't going to fuss about since we have two kids. So far, it has held up real well, looks great, and is comfortable as a ottoman and also as a coffee table. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality is relative to the price or better. It is leather, but not the best or the worst, but it feels like it will stand up to the wear and tear it will get in my house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Love the Ottoman, perfect size
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

This ottoman was the perfect size for our L-shaped sofas. The leather is very nice. Super fast delivery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jun 26, 2011

Love this ottoman! It was easy to put together and very durable. We have had lots of complements on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a little darker than showed but still worked for us
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought