Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very pleased with my purchase
 from Missouri,  Jul 1, 2007

This ottoman is beautiful! The size and height are just perfect in my living room. And it is comfortable enough to easily serve as additional seating. No assembly was required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from New Jersey,  May 14, 2007

This ottoman came fully assembled and is a beautiful piece of furniture. The leather is soft, but feels very durable and for the price, I thought it was a steal! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ottoman
 from Norfolk, Virginia,  Jan 19, 2007

If you're looking for a great value on a large ottoman, then look no further. I was looking at a new leather sofa as I wanted a sectional to be able to lounge on. This piece is large enough to turn your entire sofa into a chaise! Because of the price, I feared that the leather would look cheap, I was very pleasantly surprised to find that it did not. It will match most any black, leather sofa. This purchase saved me several thousand over buying a new couch. A beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money!
 from Maryland,  Aug 25, 2006

More than what I expected - Looks really good in our family room and is very sturdy when we use it for extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman!!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 20, 2013

The ottoman is perfect. However, it arrived in a pretty much mutilated box. I took photos because three of the four legs have cuts, scratches and the leather is even cut on one corner. I needed it, so we did not send it back, but I should have, only because of poor protection during shipping. We use the ottoman for books, cards, feet, trays of food. It is lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Ottomoman is perfect for our livingroom which is casual, but clean, modern lines. Not overstuffed or country looking. Very nice!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench ottoman
 from North Carolina,  Apr 6, 2013

I have always been very leary about using the web to purchase products; this ottoman was very nice and the quality seems very good. The only disspointment I had was I thought for the money it would be plusher; it is a little hard on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had gotten an leather ottoman from overestock years ago that we were very pleased with but my son talked me out of it when we moved to florida. I regretted not bringing the old one with me but found another just as wonderful as the old one on overstock. I knew where to come to get another great ottoman!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected...black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Houston TX,  Nov 6, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this ottoman. It arrived in 3days and was packaged very well. It is nice and looks great with our existing leather furniture. A definite great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Shaker heights, OH,  Feb 12, 2012

I purchased this ottoman 3 years ago. It functions as the coffee table in our family room and has survived the abuse of a husband who uses it as a foot rest and tv table, a 3 year old that eats on it, has tea parties and plays on it, and two dogs that nap on it. One dog recently chewed a corner open which I easily repaired with a vinyl patch and some super glue.... You can hardly tell! For the price and the use we have gotten out of it, ou can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and Goodlooking
 from PA,  Mar 23, 2011

I have had this ottoman now at lease 2-3 years and LOVE it! Looks great, very functional as a "coffee table" or seating. My kids and dog inspite of all their "love" have not damaged it - It looks as good today as the day I bought it. Great value. Shopped and shopped in stores with these dimensions/look in mind and was seeing a lot higher price tag for ottomans that I wasn't falling in love with. This I love and was affordable and delivered without incident right to my door. LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Dec 7, 2010

Sometimes the simplest thing is hardest to find, so I was just thrilled to discover this bench ottoman online, because I really needed one for my living room. It’s sleek and contemporary, but neutral enough to go with the furniture I already have. . Plus, it’s great extra seating when you have company, though I just love just putting my feet up on it when I curl up for an evening’s reading. A great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Jul 31, 2010

We're very happy with our new leather ottoman bench. It's perfect to hide our huge air return vent. Seems to be quality workmanship. Very minimal assembly. Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Virginia,  Feb 10, 2010

I'm very happy with this purchase. The ottoman arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. It looks great with our sectional. The packaging was a bit damaged (cut/torn in a few places), but the product itself was fine. Will definitely buy from overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall happy
 Nov 11, 2009

Nice, solid piece. Leather isn't the highest quality, but for the cost, overall happy with the deal. Very easy to assemble. And overstock was fantastic (again) in terms of quickness of delivery on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Piece
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  May 5, 2008

In addition to being well made and attractive; the bench ottoman is versatile in function and style. The surface of the bench is relatively flat and accommodates large and small trays making it useful as a "coffee table". The classic lines of the piece will look good incorporated with contemporary, transitional and traditional furnishings. Assembly proved to be a no brainer - they even included a wrench to make the process really convenient. The carton arrived slightly damaged and resulted in two small "dimples" in the same location on the ottoman - too minor to complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bud is happy
 from Albrightsville, Pa.,  Apr 19, 2008

My dog Bud, who happens to be a German Shepherd, has chewed up every dog bed that I have purchased for him.....upon seeing the leather ottomon on your site, knew this would be just perfect for him...it is high enough off the cold tiled floor in his room.....and since he is a large dog, the size of the ottomon is just perfect......since it is leather and put together so well, he has never even tried to chew it up into tiny pieces... So yes, I am very pleased with my purchase and so is Bud.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from staten island ny,  Apr 17, 2008

I ordered this on a sunday got it the thursday of the same week, fast shipping, the ottoman is the perfect black, nice n comfortable and stable also 10/10 5/5 5 stars lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Ottoman
 from Plano, TX,  Apr 4, 2008

We love our new Jonathan black leather ottoman! We shopped for many weeks trying to locate a black leather ottoman for a reasonable price and finally found this one. It arrived in excellent condition and very easy to put together. The leather is very nice and the craftsmanship is high quality. A great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from Boston,  Mar 30, 2008

I've only had the ottoman for two weeks, but so far, everything is fine. The piece looks great in my living room, and I finally have something that everyone can put their feet on. I hope the ottoman holds up well over the years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The piece arrived on time and in perfect condition. It took about 10 minutes to assemble as only the legs needed to be attached. The piece holds up well and is pretty comfortable (our German Shepherd especially likes it). Overall we are very pleased with the item. Another good purchase for the house. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought