Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT ottoman
 from Norfolk, Virginia,  Jan 19, 2007

If you're looking for a great value on a large ottoman, then look no further. I was looking at a new leather sofa as I wanted a sectional to be able to lounge on. This piece is large enough to turn your entire sofa into a chaise! Because of the price, I feared that the leather would look cheap, I was very pleasantly surprised to find that it did not. It will match most any black, leather sofa. This purchase saved me several thousand over buying a new couch. A beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with my purchase
 from Missouri,  Jul 1, 2007

This ottoman is beautiful! The size and height are just perfect in my living room. And it is comfortable enough to easily serve as additional seating. No assembly was required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from New Jersey,  May 14, 2007

This ottoman came fully assembled and is a beautiful piece of furniture. The leather is soft, but feels very durable and for the price, I thought it was a steal! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Shaker heights, OH,  Feb 12, 2012

I purchased this ottoman 3 years ago. It functions as the coffee table in our family room and has survived the abuse of a husband who uses it as a foot rest and tv table, a 3 year old that eats on it, has tea parties and plays on it, and two dogs that nap on it. One dog recently chewed a corner open which I easily repaired with a vinyl patch and some super glue.... You can hardly tell! For the price and the use we have gotten out of it, ou can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Dec 7, 2010

Sometimes the simplest thing is hardest to find, so I was just thrilled to discover this bench ottoman online, because I really needed one for my living room. It’s sleek and contemporary, but neutral enough to go with the furniture I already have. . Plus, it’s great extra seating when you have company, though I just love just putting my feet up on it when I curl up for an evening’s reading. A great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall happy
 Nov 11, 2009

Nice, solid piece. Leather isn't the highest quality, but for the cost, overall happy with the deal. Very easy to assemble. And overstock was fantastic (again) in terms of quickness of delivery on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Ottoman
 from Plano, TX,  Apr 4, 2008

We love our new Jonathan black leather ottoman! We shopped for many weeks trying to locate a black leather ottoman for a reasonable price and finally found this one. It arrived in excellent condition and very easy to put together. The leather is very nice and the craftsmanship is high quality. A great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 28, 2008

I was a lttile hesitant to purchase a piece of furniture sight unseen but I was not disappointed! This is a great ottoman and looks far more expensive than it really is. I would highly recommend...you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Ottoman
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 23, 2008

I had been shopping for a large ottoman to use as a coffee table and this one is perfect. It's the perfect height for it's purpose and it looks rich. It has received numerous complements and it was priced right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase
 from Boston area,  Nov 27, 2007

I took a gamble on purchasing this item, because it would probably cost more to return it than its purchase price if we didn't end up liking it. I carefully read the specs and user review comments and studied the photo before placing the order. I also thoroughly reviewed Overstock's policy on inspecting the item upon delivery from DHL to check for defects. So my husband and I did just that when it arrived, and our driver had no problem waiting a few minutes while we did this. No defects at all! We put it together, which was very easy (just attach the legs). And it looks great in our room! It's exactly as it appears in the photo, and a great value at the price. We could have spent more than double the price for something similar at local furniture stores. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's gorgeous!
 from North Potomac, MD,  Aug 17, 2007

You really can't go wrong with this ottoman. The color is a rich black leather with just enough shine to it. The quality of the workmanship is great. It's large but just right. It's sturdy and already assembled so you just take it out of the box and you're done! Overstock does it again. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2007

I absolutely love this piece! It works perfect for a coffee table with a cute tray in the middle for everyday use and perfect for seating when I have friends over! It looks like I paid $1,000 for it and most of my friends think I did! Would totally recommend it to anyone looking for some style on a budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Westport, CT,  Jun 4, 2007

We just bought a new home and this is my proudest purchase. GREAT value for the price - was even nicer than I thought it would be. Excellent quality leather and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Arizona,  Oct 13, 2006

Nice and big, great for a large sofa. It gets so many complements. Someone says it looks like the $900 version sold by a major catalog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money!
 from Maryland,  Aug 25, 2006

More than what I expected - Looks really good in our family room and is very sturdy when we use it for extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but thin "leather"
 Dec 13, 2015

A solid piece. The frame and padding hold up very well. The "leather" coating peeled off with moderate use. I wish it could be recovered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 Dec 10, 2015

Beautiful, durable and just what I was hoping it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman!!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 20, 2013

The ottoman is perfect. However, it arrived in a pretty much mutilated box. I took photos because three of the four legs have cuts, scratches and the leather is even cut on one corner. I needed it, so we did not send it back, but I should have, only because of poor protection during shipping. We use the ottoman for books, cards, feet, trays of food. It is lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Ottomoman is perfect for our livingroom which is casual, but clean, modern lines. Not overstuffed or country looking. Very nice!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench ottoman
 from North Carolina,  Apr 6, 2013

I have always been very leary about using the web to purchase products; this ottoman was very nice and the quality seems very good. The only disspointment I had was I thought for the money it would be plusher; it is a little hard on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected. Love it!! Very well made.
 from Florida,  Apr 2, 2013

I had gotten an leather ottoman from overestock years ago that we were very pleased with but my son talked me out of it when we moved to florida. I regretted not bringing the old one with me but found another just as wonderful as the old one on overstock. I knew where to come to get another great ottoman!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected...black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought