Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic dinnerware set that will make you smile.
 from Johnson City, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

I have loved the patterns in this dinnerware for years, but I have so many dishes that I never had room in my buffet to store them. I decided to move an older set to our cabin, and finally purchased these. I love them! Now I'm busy shopping for goblets to set off their colors for holidays. I am very happy with their quality even though I dislike the fact that they are made in China. I am looking forward to setting my Thanksgiving and Christmas table this year, but plan to use them for family dinners all year long. I will soon be purchasing a third set so that I will have settings for 12. These dishes make me happy. Buy what you love.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The set arrived more cream colored than white background as depicted. Regardless, I was so pleased, they reminded me of the dishes my mother and grandmother had, very nostalgic and gives me that feeling of comfort. My grown children loved them and reminded them also of their grandmother. They give a feeling of homeyness and look great in my kitchen. I ordered two sets along with the platter and serving set. There are a lot of dishes in set so if you get more than one, plan on using a lot of cupboard space. The dishes all arrived timely. One cup was broken in shipment. I contacted customer service on line, I had a replacement within days! Would definitely recommend and will certainly look here for future purchases!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!!
 from Julian, CA,  Dec 28, 2013

I love my new dinnerware set. They look even better than the photos. If you get this set, you won't be disappointed. The department store prices for this set are over two times the price than what they are here at the O.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no
 from California,  Dec 10, 2013

Would like a larger set or a more complete set, coffee pot, cream and sugar, serving plate etc.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Alabama,  Dec 5, 2013

Johnson Brothers china isn't manufactured in England anymore, and I don't like that, but I ordered them just the same. I ordered 3 sets to have service for 12 at Thanksgiving. 28 piece set is a service for 4, but there are LOTS of pieces! They were packaged well for safe arrival and I received many complements on the table setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 13, 2013

Just as pictured. One small dish was broken, but they replaced it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite dinnerware!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 9, 2013

Although it's not quite the same as the "made in England" version which sells for thousands elsewhere, this will work with my family and if one gets broken, I won't be too upset. The scenes are lovely and bring back memories of holiday dinners at my grandmother's house. These are sturdy enough to be everyday dinnerware and pretty enough to be used for special occasions. I will use them for both. Sturdy dinnerware but not heavy. Simply beautiful!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set of dishes, just what I wanted!
 from Pickering, Canada,  Aug 3, 2013

Love this set of dishes, contains exactly the pieces I wanted. Have loved this style from the time I was a kid at my Grandma's, who had the same ones. So happy to finally have them. Plan to get more! If you like this style I would highly recommend. Price was just right, very low considering all the pieces in the set. Shipping was great, international shipping, arrived less than two weeks after I placed the order. Dishes were packed good, very well protected. I feel confident purchasing again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!
 from West Virginia,  Mar 2, 2013

Love these dishes. I looked at many sets and chose these because of the configuration of the table settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectl!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product, wonderful price. Thanks
 from Eagle Lake, FL,  Nov 14, 2012

Order received in perfect condition. Beauitiful dishes!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top