Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great closet system for a great price
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 14, 2010

I am quite impressed with this product. After installing this system, I was hesitant on reattaching my closest doors because I felt the necessity to display how meritorious the system looked installed. Here are some positive and negative comments regarding the 12? Standard System I purchased: Positive: +The assembly instructions are some of the best I have seen for a product such as this. If you have any assembly knowledge, you should not have any problem installing this product. They even supplied a transparent grid sheet to draw out different closet configurations. +I was also impressed that they included a touch-up marker for those mistakes made by a dull saw blade. Negative: -The system was constructed of yellow pine. I'm sure they couldn't offer it at this price if it was maple or any other type of hardwood, but I wish they would indicate that it is pine instead of saying, "Closet system is made of 100-percent solid wood." -I found myself needing a few more 1-inch and 3/4-inch screws than provided. -I installed this in two separate closets. I ordered extra shelf ends and everything worked great in the bigger closet (71?), but the smaller closet (33?) was difficult to get a somewhat seamless look. The shelves had noticeable gaps due to the specific length the shelves must be cut (i.e., you cannot cut through a shelf slat). This is explained on page 3 in the assembly instructions that can be downloaded from the manufacturer?s website. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. I have recommended this product to several of my friends that a looking to deviate from the ?wire closet norm.?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Lines
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Apr 9, 2010

This is a two-man project and it took us about 5-6 hrs to include removing everything from the closet. The instructions were pretty clear compared to others I've read. A custom closet for a fraction of the price. I am not only pleased with the results, but I will use it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive
 from Ravendale, CA,  Apr 1, 2010

I would have given this a 5 star rating except for the fact that the shelving rails are too wide for the shelving brackets. I had to use pliers to make adjustments but it would have been better to have wider brackets. This was a project that did take my full attention to follow the instructions and proceed with care, it takes a bit of tool and basic construction know how to make it work. This is not a beginner project.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive upgrade
 from Somers, NY,  Mar 25, 2010

I just remodeled my basement into an apartment and in my master bedroom I have a huge walk in closet. This closet system fit perfectly and I was able to configure it so I could use it on 2 seperate walls. I put the main system on the big wall and had enough left over to put a 4ft shelf and clothes bar on another wall. The only issue I had was that I needed to buy additional L brackets for the 2 ends of they system. I had to do this because I didn't have another wall to attach the end to. No big deal and the whole system is very secure.I was actually surprised at how sturdy the whole system is. I was also concerned about the depth of the shelves but the 12" depth works just fine. I was able to put several items on each shelf with no issue at all.2 pieces of advice...don't over-tighten the screws in the system and find studs. I drew a level line and screwed along the line to verify I had the studs...if you miss... the hole is hidden by the shelf and this way you are guaranteed to hit the stud. I also screwed the bottom hole on the L bracket along this line so the pencil line wouldn't be visible and every bracket was level.Enjoy the upgrade to your closet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Colorado,  Mar 25, 2010

Love this closet organizer. We designed our own configuration and it works well and is very sturdy. We are very happy with it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great system!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 25, 2010

We purchased 2 of these, one for each of our 7 year old twins' bedroom. We had them installed by a handyman who did a very good job. The system is very versatile and very durable. We were impressed by how nice it looks...almost like a piece of furniture. It should be much easier now for the girls to keep them rooms organized. We would definitly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Towson, MD,  Feb 2, 2010

This closet is beautiful and functions perfectly. I love the booklet of optional closets that comes with the package. Yes, tools and assembly required. Lucky for me, my husband is handy and had it up in one night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
organization
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2010

This is a very sturdy and nice looking unit. Upon opening the box it looked a little too daunting to me so I hired someone to assemble it. I purchased two of them and my closets are not 10' long so I have enough material left to do a third closet. The installer had to cut the shelves in one closet so that there would be enough room (closet only 67" long). All in all, I love them. Everything fits and it does not look cluttered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for me...
 from Hopewell Junction, NY,  Jan 10, 2010

My closet is only 6.5 feet deep but we made it work. I had my father in-law help me out cutting the wood down to size and making it work for my closet. In fact, we had enough wood left over to start another shelf on the other side. Pretty cool. FYI: With 2 people it was pretty much a day long job...minus the patch work to clean up the prior closet that was installed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Shelving
 from atlanta, ga,  Jan 7, 2010

These closet systems are beautiful and such a high quality. We purchased several pieces for two big walk in closets. This is the way to go, after getting estimates from high end closet companies, these are nicer and far less expensive. We had someone come in and install them after reading the other reviews. I think that is the best thing to do unless your a good handyman or woman. Another cool benefit is you can choose from several set ups depending on the lay out of your closet. I will be ordering some more pieces to finish my look. You won't go wrong ordering these, they are really fabulous!Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 3, 2009

I bought three of these closet organizers. I had shopped for organizers in other stores and decided to take a chance on these. The quality is great -- hardwood and a nice finish. I would purchase them again and am now going to get the towers to go with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from Harbor Springs Mi,  Jul 16, 2009

It is well built and good looking. It did take several hours to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Southbridge, MA,  Jul 15, 2009

This closet system is so beautiful! It looks so much better than the wire or plastic ones that the home improvement stores sell. Even the hardware is made of solid wood! The assembly is easy too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from northern new jersey,  Jun 3, 2009

I received this closet system quickly and in perfect condition. We haven't installed it yet, but unpacked it and it seems to be of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful system!
 from Indiana,  Feb 1, 2009

This system is certainly of high quality! We are extremely pleased with the change this has made to our closet's organization. We took the advice of another reviewer and hired someone to install it, as it seemed daunting to us. The installer did a great job, but did struggle with how to begin. Apparently, some of the initial starting points were tricky because the system doesn't go all the way to the ground - there are no pieces that extend to the floor. The "floating" design was just a little trickier than others he'd worked with. We used it on a 12' wall, and he added a vertical support beam at the end since it didn't go all the way to the opposite wall. In the end, though, it's completely sturdy (probably would have been even without the support beam added, but better safe than sorry!), even on our 12' wall. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great closet organizer
 from Montana,  Jan 31, 2009

I put this closet organizer up myself and really love it. I was able to design what I wanted and what I needed for my clothes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coming out of the closet
 from memphis, TN,  Jan 28, 2009

I bought this for my new house because I had an unfinished closet. It is nice REAL wood. I was able to saw the parts requiring sawing with a hand held manual saw. I am a 32 year old female and I installed this all by myself! Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking shelves
 from Arizona,  Jan 28, 2009

The closet system arrived quickly and in mostly good condition. Everything is stacked in a long box. It had apparently been stepped on at some point, so two short shelves were slightly damaged, but l checked them against the configuration before calling the number on the box for replacements. I ended up cutting the broken part off to get the layout I wanted, so it worked out fine for me. I modified a recommended layout in the booklet to put the shelves up and measuring was fairly simple. The wall brackets are very snug on the shelf, so be prepared to use some maneuvering to get the shelves into the brackets. Also recommend hanging the primary shelves and marking the front uprights off the actual shelves - the numbers in the booklet didn't quite succeed on my wall - maybe user error, but could have been avoided fairly simply. I haven't completely loaded the shelves with stuff, but I have no fear about the sturdiness of the system. Overall, I am thrilled with my purchase and the system is beautiful in the closet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price and quality
 from Chicago,  Aug 20, 2008

It shipped from St. Louis and only took 1 day for delivery via UPS ground (the cheapest delivery option) to Chicago. High quality. Looks and smells great! The instructions seem scary but once you start putting the organizer together, it's just repetition on the steps. It took me over 6 hours but I'm super happy with the completed product. Well worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet System
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 20, 2008

This thing is crazy!! The instructions are pics only. There is ZERO wording for the instructions. I even went to the website and it wasn't any help either. It took my father-in-law and me an entire day to put this crazy thing up!! After all said and done, the closet looks very nice. As silly as I am, I will reorder this system if it comes back in stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
John Louis Deluxe Closet System
Add to cart to see special price
(29)
John Louis Deluxe Red Mahogany Closet System
Add to cart to see special price
(49)
John Louis Deluxe Standalone Tower
Today $145.00
Compare $179.33
Save 19%
(31)
Back to top