Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
breaks with too much clothing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2011

Everything looked and seemed great, until one day (over a year later) the lower bar broke. Apparently I have too much clothing on the bottom rack and it has broken? It wasn't stuffed full, and it was women's short and long-sleeve shirts. There are these thin little pieces of wood (2" x 6") that hold the hanger bars on to the shelves--they break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood breaks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice System
 from Lake City, FL,  Jul 22, 2011

This looks very nice. We installed it in about 12 hours. I think once you do the first closet, the rest are easy. Instructions pretty good but read until you figure out how to get what is in your hand to match the picture especially with the tower construction. No bars. Everything hangs from the wood. Installed about 3 weeks. So far no scratches, no sagging. Looks pretty study and holds a lot on the shelves. Like others, I have enough left over to do part of another closet so 2 of these should work for 3 of my smaller closets, approximately 6 feet wide. I think you will like this and the price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matchj
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult
 from Northern NJ,  Jul 20, 2011

I am very happy with the way this unit came out once installed and put up. But is was very difficult & not for the average home owner. I was recommend purchasing it but I would also suggest having a carpenter or handy man to put it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Easy, Even a Girl Could Install It!
 from Billings, MT,  Jul 12, 2011

This was a great product, and once I wrapped my mind around the difference in my closet space and the suggested configurations, it came together quite easily. I did have to adapt the one drawing to a closet which was almost 3 feet smaller, and the height of one rod needed to be adjusted higher to accommodate my vacuum cleaner. Overall it was easy to do, and I didn't need help from my husband!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The wood is a little soft, and will ding easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to install if you don't think too much
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jul 5, 2011

While disappointed in color and shape (I previously had the oak model from 5+ years earlier) it still is an attractvie system and fits my needs. I prefer it's look to the metal shelves. Not hard to install, just would go faster for someone who works DIY more consistently. Would recommend it to anyone who needs more storage space in their closet. Draw out several configurations to be sure to get the function you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like inexpensive pine, NOT maple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but soft wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adaptable for any space.
 from Long Island, New York,  Jul 5, 2011

This product was used because of the lack of closet space in my home. I was able to make some cuts and create a closet system in a small space in a room. The instructions provide a variety of construction possibilities. More than enough hardware was supplied. I'am very happy with the product and the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. premium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 from Providence, RI,  Jun 23, 2011

It's easily design and installed. Makes my closet well organized.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Stuff
 from Peachtree City, GA USA,  Jun 22, 2011

This is a bargain; Looks beautiful in our new house

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice finishing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes; abundance of hardware
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome custom closet for the price.
 from Eugene, OR,  Jun 17, 2011

To maximize our master closet space we installed one unit on the blank wall a year ago. Doubled our storage space and very sturdy - Love it! Just ordered a second to replace the original closet bar and shelf so the entire closet will match. Takes a little time and patience to install, but beautiful and strong. After a year our first unit is just as strong as the day installed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Standard Solid Wood Closet System
 from naperville, illinois,  Jun 17, 2011

Arrived so quickly. I had a regular handyman install. I ordered two. It did take several hours, and of course the first one took longer. Not really sure if there were pictures of configurations. Looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Duluth, MN,  Jun 14, 2011

This is great. The only thing was it said you only needed a screwdriver, but I need more than that. Instructions a little confusing. But I love it now

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from pittsburgh, pa.,  May 1, 2011

My husband took about 7 hr. over 2 days but it was well worth it. I now have a lot of room for my clothes and shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great organizer
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jan 29, 2011

This closet organizer was ok to install, a couple of hours and makes a great difference in our closet. The optional drawers can be added at a later date, too. It's a custom look for not a custom price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 23, 2010

I ordered the maple honey standard system and it arrived within a few days. A friend of mine helped with the installation and generally went well...it took the 2 of us about 5 hours to finish the work. Be careful with the spacers as one of them split on us when screwing into the wood. Otherwise, good quality for the money and great flexibility in configuration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the assembly time
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Dec 18, 2010

Our handyman installed 2 sets of these in about 2 hours. They look fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
closet system
 from ERIE PA.,  Nov 28, 2010

Great system easy to put up looks great and good value. My husband had the closet system up in two days, he also works third shift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Closet
 from NC,  Oct 14, 2010

Excellent service from Overstock. The closet is of quality materials and looks terrific when finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome closet system
 from Hobart, IN,  Sep 28, 2010

It took a while to get through the instructions but all in all they were very helpful and putting the system together was a great family bonding experience. The closet organizer is made of really nice wood and looks great in my son's closet. I would definitely purchase this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult installation
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 25, 2010

We had to deviate a little from the given configuration, and installation turned out to be a nightmare. It took several hours and numerous injuries to finish it. The overall quality of the item is good. It's nice wood, and quite functional. Would recommend only if you follow instructions and don't deviate from given pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it for the price
 from KY,  Sep 21, 2010

This is an excellent closet system, and you can't beat it for the price. Bought it to fit in my son's 6' closet after the wire system he had in it just about collapsed on top of him. Those things are dangerous! The cheap plastic clips on the wire system started breaking from deterioration a couple of years ago. This wood system should last my 8-yr-old till he goes off to college and then we'll be able to use it many years after that. As long as you are handy with tools this system can be put together in a few hours. Plan ahead on the design, measure twice cut once and follow the instructions and you can't go wrong. It has many different configurations to choose from to fit where you want and how you want. Doesn't even have to be braced on the floor, so it frees up all your closet's floor place if you want. As others have mentioned the wood is softer, so if you use a battery powered drill/driver make sure to turn your torque setting down some. I would also recommend drilling pilot holes in some of the places they aren't already included. We also are using plastic clothes hangers over the wooden bars to minimize dents from metal. All-in-all a great system, and my son's closet has never been more organized!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought