Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Walk In Closet System
 from Florida Island,  Sep 22, 2012

5 days shipping time in one 7' box weighing 60 lbs, which I carried up to 2nd floor without difficulty. Items undamaged and wrapped well. Purchased on sale for around $$$ US. Solid wood structures with impressive quality. (As a teenager, I worked in NC furniture plants (now closed), and I am impressed by the quality of this system, which I didn't know was made in China until it arrived. Had I known, probably wouldn't have purchased BUT this is best Chinese quality I've seen; very comparable to US). All components including hardware heavy and well made and the latitude you have to make it fit your closet needs is amazing. My new walk-in is 84 x 62 x 28 (center door) and I was able to use shelving on 3 of 4 walls from this one system. 12" shelves enabled that, not 16". The system accommodates up to 10' walls, but plenty of diversity is available to design to fit your needs. After arrival, unpack and make a plan. Various plans are included in instructions, but don't be limited or intimidated; use your imagination and tape measure - and stud finder. Eventually, to cover 3 walls I made several shelf cuts; skill saw better than jig, as less likely to split edge. Pre-drill studs and find studs early. I used 4', 2' and 1' levels. DO NOT MIX SCREWS: KEEP IN THEIR SEPARATE BAGS, as some screws are intended only for certain hardware (size of screwhead matters). Read instructions and "dry fit" first - before making any cuts. This was a fun project on a rainy day. Did it alone in about 6 hours. Will probably order another 12" system from J.L. for my newly remodeled upscale pantry, which my old closet will become. Again, 16" shelves would have been too wide for my walk-in, as clothes take up room in center. Note: you will make some wall dings, so be prepared to touch-up with paint - unless your clothes cover the dings.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect; Warm; Honey Maple mounted on Mint Green Walls matches Cypress molding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent with outstanding engineering
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 30, 2012

Great product. Thinking about buying for additional bedroom closets. Shipping was fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to image on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the wardrobe bars was warped but other than that, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The unit arrived within 10 days packaged in a single tall box and unless you slide it on the floor, it is difficult to handle alone. The packaging was adequate and the individual pieces of the product are a nice blond maple color. I have combined a tall utility base cabinet and drawer base cabinets with two Standard units along with 2 wooden drapery rods (purchased elsewhere) that were of the same color to fill in the spaces of this large walk-in closet. I also added a beautiful ottoman to the room and it came out better than expected. The materials are solid wood of good quality and I suggest hiring a handyman to assemble it. It is leaps and bounds more attractive than the wire closet units.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a light maple color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves It!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 14, 2012

We had someone install this system for us. He is quite the handy-man and he said that it was somewhat difficult to put up, although we did span the pieces along two adjacent walls. The instruction manual was helpful and gave a lot of different examples; each example showed the pieces having been installed together on one wall. What we did was take one of the 3, 6' pieces and cut it down to fit on one wall at my eye level in between the corner and a window. Then our handy-man took the approximately 18" piece that was left-over from the initial 6' piece and installed that on the second wall, about 1' above the initially installed piece and about 1' out from the wall. This way I can stack my folded jeans and sweaters & hang my pants, shirts, skirts, shorter dresses, etc. along the first wall and then hang my longer items on that second tier right on the same corner. We then used the 3, 2' pieces along with another cut piece and created a column of 4, 2' shelves. 2, approximately 3' pieces (cut down from the other 2, 6' pieces) were then installed on the other side of the shelving, approximately 4' apart from both the floor and each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched very very well compared to the depiction online. It is beautiful wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The system is very well constructed and appears to be of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was a little bit confused by what we were exactly getting into when my bf & I made this purchase; it was obvious upon receipt that this is a great product and just what we had been looking for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Installation was a problem. Very difficult to install without the help of a handy man Shipment was an even bigger problem, most of the shelves were damaged. Overstock replaced quickly. Wood is really soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? WEll
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Naples, Florida,  Feb 5, 2012

Very impressed with the quality of the product. Excellent value and excellent quality. I purchased two sets for my master walk in closet as well as two of the shelve units. Looks fabulous and first class with all together. Highly recommend. Regarding installation, medium level of skill but anyone who works with do-it-yourself projects will complete just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Maryland,  Feb 2, 2012

This is a great quality closet system. I debated whether to go with the standard or de luxe model but the price was a consideration so I purchased the standard. I'm not sure how much better the de luxe could be for so much extra money. I had a handyman fit this into my walk in closet, which is an odd shape with two windows, so I was very unsure how it would fit. With some modifications it worked out perfectly and it only took the handyman a couple of hours to fit. I love this system and would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot richer than it looks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Neenah, Wisconsin,  Nov 29, 2011

It is hard to find an all wood closet system that looks nice and is not made out of particle board. This closet system is not only made out of real wood but the stain and finsh is like a fine piece of furniture. The quality for the money is outstanding. I would highly recommend this closet system to anyone who wants a fine furniture look without the high price of many others. We liked this so well, we bought another one for our other closet. The honey maple finish is warm looking. I hated to put the doors back on. This brand is more expensive in other stores or internet sites than the price you get it on Overstock. Item arrived very well packaged and quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was wonderful. Just as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks/performs great
 from ny, ny,  Oct 2, 2011

wood is soft, but if you do not abuse it , it holds. i have it for over a year in my son's room, it still looks as new, very functional, too. i put it up myself in about ten hours (i also had to take down existing shelves and paint the closet)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in real life it's a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She's happy, I'm happy!
 from Los Alamitos, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

This is an excellent product. Once ordered from overstock.com it came within a week. Four days later my friend/handyman came by to install it. Based on other reviews I had read I told him to alot four hours, but he actually did it in three. This unit can go as wide as 10 feet, but since our closet was only six feet, it took some discussion between us as how to actually configure the unit. Once that was determined, however, it went pretty quickly. It would have taken me MUCH longer with much aggravation had I attempted to tackle it by myself, but since he has the correct tools and the know-how, well, it went smoothly. Most importantly, the little lady is very happy. I have already ordered another similar unit for my closet and after that it's off to the kid's room. We started looking for units after Closet World came out and gave us a totally ridiculous quote...even after all the discounts. So, instead of spending *** for a pantry and three bedroom closets, I figure I will have had them all redone for roughly ***...and that includes labor! Additionally, my handyman was so impressed he is going to buy a similar unit for his wife. MY TIP: Clean out your closet, spackle the holes and paint it a day or two before putting up the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice organizer
 from Ohio,  Sep 10, 2011

When I recieved the closet organizer, I was surprised how nice it was, the only thing was the color was slightly lighter then the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was extremely close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualiity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good and Affordable Closet System
 from Waldorf, MD,  Aug 26, 2011

I do woodworking and I am quite impress with the quality of this closet system. The system is not that difficult to install, but expect to spend at least 2-3 hours depending on which configuration you're planning. Some configuration will require more cuts than others. I would recommend an average homeowner a jigsaw with a good clean blade to cut the pieces. But if you have a table saw or hand saw, that would be even better. I would also recommend having two people to make the job much easier. The mahogany finish is very classy and looks like high end systems at a very low price. I did notice that there are some discrepancies with the instruction for the configuration I was building (10' configuration D, I believe). One picture shows a bracket in one location, but another picture shows it in a different location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 10, 2011

I had someone install this product which took about 3 hours. The finished look is beautiful! I never believed that this system would hold everything I had but I have room left over! Highly recommend this item but unless you are very handy I'd have it installed. I needed special fitting as my closet was smaller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vaule for price
 from Stevensville, MI,  Jul 30, 2011

Nice color and very adaptable fore our space I purchased 2

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breaks with too much clothing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2011

Everything looked and seemed great, until one day (over a year later) the lower bar broke. Apparently I have too much clothing on the bottom rack and it has broken? It wasn't stuffed full, and it was women's short and long-sleeve shirts. There are these thin little pieces of wood (2" x 6") that hold the hanger bars on to the shelves--they break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood breaks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice System
 from Lake City, FL,  Jul 22, 2011

This looks very nice. We installed it in about 12 hours. I think once you do the first closet, the rest are easy. Instructions pretty good but read until you figure out how to get what is in your hand to match the picture especially with the tower construction. No bars. Everything hangs from the wood. Installed about 3 weeks. So far no scratches, no sagging. Looks pretty study and holds a lot on the shelves. Like others, I have enough left over to do part of another closet so 2 of these should work for 3 of my smaller closets, approximately 6 feet wide. I think you will like this and the price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matchj
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult
 from Northern NJ,  Jul 20, 2011

I am very happy with the way this unit came out once installed and put up. But is was very difficult & not for the average home owner. I was recommend purchasing it but I would also suggest having a carpenter or handy man to put it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Easy, Even a Girl Could Install It!
 from Billings, MT,  Jul 12, 2011

This was a great product, and once I wrapped my mind around the difference in my closet space and the suggested configurations, it came together quite easily. I did have to adapt the one drawing to a closet which was almost 3 feet smaller, and the height of one rod needed to be adjusted higher to accommodate my vacuum cleaner. Overall it was easy to do, and I didn't need help from my husband!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The wood is a little soft, and will ding easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to install if you don't think too much
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jul 5, 2011

While disappointed in color and shape (I previously had the oak model from 5+ years earlier) it still is an attractvie system and fits my needs. I prefer it's look to the metal shelves. Not hard to install, just would go faster for someone who works DIY more consistently. Would recommend it to anyone who needs more storage space in their closet. Draw out several configurations to be sure to get the function you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like inexpensive pine, NOT maple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but soft wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adaptable for any space.
 from Long Island, New York,  Jul 5, 2011

This product was used because of the lack of closet space in my home. I was able to make some cuts and create a closet system in a small space in a room. The instructions provide a variety of construction possibilities. More than enough hardware was supplied. I'am very happy with the product and the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. premium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought