Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it is!
 from Delaware,  Mar 30, 2014

I love this closet system. This is my 2nd purchase of this system I was so happy with the 1st!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but a little tricky
 from Connecticut,  Aug 10, 2008

I ordered two of the Standard sytems (in cherry) for my kids' rooms. I knew my husband and I had no shot assembling it so I hired a contractor/carpenter friend. The book came with some design ideas for different sized closets and I selected from those in order to make the process easier (and because they were functional layouts for me). My carpenter was convinced that the system could not fit an 8 foot closet based on the instructions. We ended up going to the John Louis web site where they had time lapse assembly videos (just video, no audio). After watching that, the carpenter figured out what to do and said the the written instructions were not too clear even for a professional. Power saws and very precise measuring are necessary and you must be very meticulous with your level tool. If you are not VERY handy, then hire someone to install these for you. With that said the end result is really nice!! I am thrilled with the look and the quality is excellent. There are several designs to choose from or you can get creative with your own ideas. If yoru closet is smaller then 10 feet, you will have some leftover shelving pieces that you can use for another project. The entire system came in one very long, rectangular box that will take two people to carry into the house (not too heavy, just a very long and awkward box). I definitely recommend this system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a decent cut-to-fit closet organizer. Went in relatively smooth, but took a longer than expected to install. The wood is low grade, but gets the job done. Overall, not a bad item for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction
 Apr 18, 2015

Love the way you can configure the closet in at least 5 different ways. I purchased two systems (for each side of my closet) and there was little scrap left. The guys who installed it said the screws were a bit cheap and would recommend buying different ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Apr 14, 2015

This looks so much better in the closet than the wire racks and is very solid and attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great system
 Apr 8, 2015

I bought this for a 5-1/2" deep closet. Thought it was going to be a problem and I'd only be able to use a little over half the system, but my crafty carpenter was able to puzzle the pieces in a way to get it to work on both sides of the closet. My carpenter gets 5 stars but I gave this 4 stars because it had an extremely strong odor of stain that I am trying to extract from the wood using odor removers from Yankee Candle. After 3 days, the smell seems to be going away, but I am not ready to hang our clothes in here until I walk in and it smells nice & fresh..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from nj,  Jan 6, 2015

Absolutely beautiful. Real wood, we had a carpenter put it together in my daughters closet so I can't comment on how easy the install was but it did take him at least 1/2 a day. Love that it is real wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband and I really like our walk in closet now! We liked the versatility in the sets received. We bought two sets. It took about 16 hours total (mostly by himself with occasional help from me, as I had to care for the little kids) but with the right tools. Good drill. Good level. Good stud finder. Good tape measure. It also took him time to remove the original wire racks in there, putty and repaint to make it look nice and new. I would recommend this to others. If you want to go beyond the standard setups provided, you will want to buy more arches to support shelving, as well as if you do not have a side up against a corner, an arch will be needed to support it. We cannot complain. It looks fantastic and even matched up with a nice dresser in the same exact wood tone from Bassett.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 14, 2014

I bought three of these closet systems. I had thought that I would be able to update 4 closetsÂ…unfortunately, that did not happen and bought a fourth today. This closet system is very rich looking & creates a neat, tidy look to otherwise messy area.Â…if you purchase this system you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied - split kit for 2 - 6ft walls
 from San Francisco - Bay Area, California,  Nov 4, 2014

Product came packed very well even though evidence of rough handling in shipping, packing took the punishment not the product. Very nice quality right out of the box. You need basic to moderate skills to install this. I have a 6 x 8 walk in. I needed a large mirror on the 8ft wall so I split the kit. I installed on both 6ft walls using using a single leg on each wall. I only had about ~12in of shelf material waste so I used almost every bit of the kit for shelf and hang space. The only modification I had to do is use a few of the left over angle brackets for shelf end supports. Would definitely use again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the perfect closet system!
 from Midland,MI,  Sep 5, 2014

The shelves and wood are great quality! Yes it will take a little bit to install. With a little planning you can customize this whatever way you want!! I love it and it made perfect His and Hers closets for our built-ins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet organizer
 from Kansas,  Aug 14, 2014

This closet organizer exceeded my expectations. Very good quality and easy to build. Fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but could be deeper
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Jul 23, 2014

I bought this system for my daughter's closet. We used every inch of the product. The closet is the size of a piece of plywood (4 x 8). We could have spaced it a bit different and used less possibly. Now that the system is on the wall, I think that the deluxe version would have been nicer. The standard is deep but I now want the deeper one. There is no way that I am going to change the system now. The wood is solid and is not going anywhere. It looks nice on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this closet system
 from ohio,  May 5, 2014

Love everything about the organizer. Was really hard to put together. Had to pay someone that works in remodeling field he had a hard time following instruction. Not easy to follow, but now that it is done Love it. If the direction were better would have rated it Excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a professional carpenter install this. I doubt I would have been able to do it myself. If you are handy with a drill, finding studs etc. I am sure you could do it. Looks great, very functional, and I personally like wood rather than most of these systems which are particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but difficult to put up
 from NC,  Mar 22, 2014

Directions are very hard to follow but once you get started it goes up fairly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way to difficult to install!
 from California,  Mar 17, 2014

Looks like a good idea until you read the instructions. I read all the warning reviews about how hard this is to install and thought how bad could it really be? Its not worth the meltdown you'll have after you realize you bought some wood and a box of metal hardware to "build" yourself a closet. Its still sitting on the bottom of my closet in a pile and we built our own shelves and hanging rod with out getting divorced. Be warned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

if you re looking for a cheap alternative to regular built in shelving from a closet organization co then this is for you. Its made of wood but overall not a very good organizational piece. The hanging bar is not round so its a bit difficult to hang clothes on and one of my shelves is sagging down because of hanging clothes even though there aren't too many things hanging from it. the shelves are narrow and slatted , so not appropriate for folded clothes. Not enough shelving and it took far too long to install. as directions and configurations were very confusing. the distance from the wall to the hanging bar is not enough for a shirt width, its too narrow like I mentioned before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit for the Money
 from DC,  Jun 26, 2013

This product can be configured in so many ways. I bought several of the kits as well as a few of the extras It is well made and look great I used some of the long shelves in my office hung on the wall as book shelvels

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fit
 from San Antonio,  Jun 21, 2013

I bought two of these wood closet systems in honey maple at different times. Recently I had some work done on my Master bath and a contractor installed both systems in my closets. He created a little different configuration than shown, but made it a perfect fit for my closets. In fact my contractor is now thinking of getting a closet system like that. I told him where mine came from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct, very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought