Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hard to install
 Jan 20, 2015

i hope you're handy if you buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Constructed Wood Closet System
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 15, 2014

For the price this system is a great buy. We had visited a number of different outlets and websites looking for an affordable and sturdy closet system and this product did not disappointment. The system is solid wood and looks great once installed. Be aware that you will have to cut the pieces to custom fit your closet. We had thought we could install the system in a couple of hours but it ended up taking us about 5 1/2 hours once we measured, cut and installed everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
john louis solid wood system
 from nj,  Apr 10, 2014

i liked everything about the system unfortunately there were parts missing from both boxes that i ordered, i felt like someone took parts from the box so i was disappointed in that, when the installer came to put it together i had to send him home because all the parts were not in there, and then i had to wait for the missing parts to come but overall the product if good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it is!
 from Delaware,  Mar 30, 2014

I love this closet system. This is my 2nd purchase of this system I was so happy with the 1st!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but a little tricky
 from Connecticut,  Aug 10, 2008

I ordered two of the Standard sytems (in cherry) for my kids' rooms. I knew my husband and I had no shot assembling it so I hired a contractor/carpenter friend. The book came with some design ideas for different sized closets and I selected from those in order to make the process easier (and because they were functional layouts for me). My carpenter was convinced that the system could not fit an 8 foot closet based on the instructions. We ended up going to the John Louis web site where they had time lapse assembly videos (just video, no audio). After watching that, the carpenter figured out what to do and said the the written instructions were not too clear even for a professional. Power saws and very precise measuring are necessary and you must be very meticulous with your level tool. If you are not VERY handy, then hire someone to install these for you. With that said the end result is really nice!! I am thrilled with the look and the quality is excellent. There are several designs to choose from or you can get creative with your own ideas. If yoru closet is smaller then 10 feet, you will have some leftover shelving pieces that you can use for another project. The entire system came in one very long, rectangular box that will take two people to carry into the house (not too heavy, just a very long and awkward box). I definitely recommend this system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 20, 2016

Wow..what a great design for your closet..we love it..went together ok..i did it on my own so it took about 4 hrs and im disabled..but it looks fabulous and seller was correct on all details

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but lots of small nuisances
 Jun 11, 2016

hard to install--my carpenter had a horrible time. The room in the photo must have a ten foot ceiling to git all that in there--I got about half of it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 May 24, 2016

Nice product. A bit difficult to install. Needs better directions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, some skills required
 May 21, 2016

This closet organizer looks fantastic and is made of high quality products. The caveat being, there are some basic construction skills required. We had to use a Skill saw to custom fit a few of the pieces in, so just be prepared to think creatively about how the components best fit to your space and don't be afraid to cut into pieces as required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the honey maple color!
 May 15, 2016

I so wanted to also buy a tower in the same color, but none were available! Good thing, too, because this set took up much more space than I'd anticipated. I flipped one of the designs and decided not to cut off the ends to fit the shelves' positions. This piece is so beautiful, but really complicated to put together (lots of parts and it took nearly all day!). The wood is easily scratched and the pen which came with the set didn't work, but the scratches were very minor, so it didn't particularly matter. Great way to organize my closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 13, 2016

So far it looks beautiful. My husband is still installing it, the instructions could be more detailed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality wood - flexible closet designs
 Apr 6, 2016

a bit tedious to install but looks great once completed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whole house remodel
 Mar 15, 2016

I gave this an excellent rating as it is for the price compared to the wire systems or particle board systems at the big box stores. The instructions were easy to follow for installation and it is attractive and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice finished product
 Mar 14, 2016

I put another system together that was much easier. The thing that made this so hard was the fact that you have to mount several hooks on the wall leveling each one. You then hang the shelves on the hooks. Other systems have the hooks on a track or rail and it's much easier to get it level. It takes 2 people to put this together. It is very nice and sturdy and you even get a touch up pen to color in any scratches. I probably would not buy another one for my other closets since I don't have a second person around all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood.
 Mar 11, 2016

We had to youtube the installation, but it wasn't too bad. Beautiful wood and nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent system
 Mar 4, 2016

I put this closet system in 2 closets- I had my contractor retro-fit it. It went up easily and he was able to configure it so it made sense in each space. Great quality and excellent price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consumer in FL
 Feb 10, 2016

Great shelves- need someone who can install- too good to ruin if you cut incorrectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Feb 9, 2016

Although not as extravagant as the other system we bought. This one went into my teens closet and looks just as incredible as their higher end models. But warning, this is not some cheap setup you throw together. You'll need a weekend and patience to really make it shine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome!
 Feb 4, 2016

Took a little work, but was WELL worth it in the end! Can reach everything and amazed at the room in my closet now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet
 Feb 3, 2016

Awesome system and very versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought