Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it is!
 from Delaware,  Mar 30, 2014

I love this closet system. This is my 2nd purchase of this system I was so happy with the 1st!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but a little tricky
 from Connecticut,  Aug 10, 2008

I ordered two of the Standard sytems (in cherry) for my kids' rooms. I knew my husband and I had no shot assembling it so I hired a contractor/carpenter friend. The book came with some design ideas for different sized closets and I selected from those in order to make the process easier (and because they were functional layouts for me). My carpenter was convinced that the system could not fit an 8 foot closet based on the instructions. We ended up going to the John Louis web site where they had time lapse assembly videos (just video, no audio). After watching that, the carpenter figured out what to do and said the the written instructions were not too clear even for a professional. Power saws and very precise measuring are necessary and you must be very meticulous with your level tool. If you are not VERY handy, then hire someone to install these for you. With that said the end result is really nice!! I am thrilled with the look and the quality is excellent. There are several designs to choose from or you can get creative with your own ideas. If yoru closet is smaller then 10 feet, you will have some leftover shelving pieces that you can use for another project. The entire system came in one very long, rectangular box that will take two people to carry into the house (not too heavy, just a very long and awkward box). I definitely recommend this system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice
 Jun 30, 2015

The reason for four stars is that my contractor, who put them in, said they were really difficult to install. I was out of town when this happened, so I can only say that they look fabulous. I bought this unit, the matching shelving unit and four extra shelves. This is for a smallish walk in closet with no door. So far, it looks neat and pretty and I don't feel humiliated if people walk by. However, I have about 1/3 of my clothes in there. Even after I get rid of a bunch (which I will do, honest), it won't be better than 1/2. If a man moves in, we're in trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aj
 Jun 27, 2015

love the shelves.they were a little damaged in shipping but useable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood closet system
 Jun 25, 2015

Harder to install. Have a professional do it otherwise it's just OK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built, solid!
 May 27, 2015

I've had this unit in my closet for six years now. It's still very solid and show virtually no wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeff
 May 21, 2015

Nice quality; fairly easy to install with flexibility in layout. Nice looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 May 20, 2015

Well made, bought 2 and were more than impressed with the quality. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 19, 2015

This closet comes with several layout plans. All wood. It was easy to assemble and the system looks absolutely beautiful. We are leaving the sliding closet doors off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tammi
 May 13, 2015

Very happy with this closet organizer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition!
 May 11, 2015

Love these, easy to install and look great! Added a ton of needed space in my daughters closet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 May 10, 2015

Works well for a two person closet. Looks so much better than the white metal shelving at the same cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Complicated to put together, glad I had my handyman around to do it, but end product looks great and appears sturdy. We modified the layout a lot due to my smaller closet size, so it is nice that we COULD modify it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 May 4, 2015

This closer system is beautiful. It was pretty intense to install and you definitely need two sets of hands. The end result is great and makes my closet much more organized and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kit!
 May 1, 2015

Product is very good looking. I bought several sets to complete my walk-in closet. I liked this set the best because it had so many different components to use. It was easy to work with. Some minor damage occurred in shipping but I was able to hide most of the marks by the way I installed them. The wood is rather soft so it is easy to gouge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received my closet system and was pleased with the materials and the ease of configuration of the system. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a decent cut-to-fit closet organizer. Went in relatively smooth, but took a longer than expected to install. The wood is low grade, but gets the job done. Overall, not a bad item for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction
 Apr 18, 2015

Love the way you can configure the closet in at least 5 different ways. I purchased two systems (for each side of my closet) and there was little scrap left. The guys who installed it said the screws were a bit cheap and would recommend buying different ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Apr 14, 2015

This looks so much better in the closet than the wire racks and is very solid and attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great system
 Apr 8, 2015

I bought this for a 5-1/2" deep closet. Thought it was going to be a problem and I'd only be able to use a little over half the system, but my crafty carpenter was able to puzzle the pieces in a way to get it to work on both sides of the closet. My carpenter gets 5 stars but I gave this 4 stars because it had an extremely strong odor of stain that I am trying to extract from the wood using odor removers from Yankee Candle. After 3 days, the smell seems to be going away, but I am not ready to hang our clothes in here until I walk in and it smells nice & fresh..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought