Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied - split kit for 2 - 6ft walls
 from San Francisco - Bay Area, California,  Nov 4, 2014

Product came packed very well even though evidence of rough handling in shipping, packing took the punishment not the product. Very nice quality right out of the box. You need basic to moderate skills to install this. I have a 6 x 8 walk in. I needed a large mirror on the 8ft wall so I split the kit. I installed on both 6ft walls using using a single leg on each wall. I only had about ~12in of shelf material waste so I used almost every bit of the kit for shelf and hang space. The only modification I had to do is use a few of the left over angle brackets for shelf end supports. Would definitely use again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the perfect closet system!
 from Midland,MI,  Sep 5, 2014

The shelves and wood are great quality! Yes it will take a little bit to install. With a little planning you can customize this whatever way you want!! I love it and it made perfect His and Hers closets for our built-ins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet organizer
 from Kansas,  Aug 14, 2014

This closet organizer exceeded my expectations. Very good quality and easy to build. Fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but could be deeper
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Jul 23, 2014

I bought this system for my daughter's closet. We used every inch of the product. The closet is the size of a piece of plywood (4 x 8). We could have spaced it a bit different and used less possibly. Now that the system is on the wall, I think that the deluxe version would have been nicer. The standard is deep but I now want the deeper one. There is no way that I am going to change the system now. The wood is solid and is not going anywhere. It looks nice on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this closet system
 from ohio,  May 5, 2014

Love everything about the organizer. Was really hard to put together. Had to pay someone that works in remodeling field he had a hard time following instruction. Not easy to follow, but now that it is done Love it. If the direction were better would have rated it Excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a professional carpenter install this. I doubt I would have been able to do it myself. If you are handy with a drill, finding studs etc. I am sure you could do it. Looks great, very functional, and I personally like wood rather than most of these systems which are particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but difficult to put up
 from NC,  Mar 22, 2014

Directions are very hard to follow but once you get started it goes up fairly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way to difficult to install!
 from California,  Mar 17, 2014

Looks like a good idea until you read the instructions. I read all the warning reviews about how hard this is to install and thought how bad could it really be? Its not worth the meltdown you'll have after you realize you bought some wood and a box of metal hardware to "build" yourself a closet. Its still sitting on the bottom of my closet in a pile and we built our own shelves and hanging rod with out getting divorced. Be warned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

if you re looking for a cheap alternative to regular built in shelving from a closet organization co then this is for you. Its made of wood but overall not a very good organizational piece. The hanging bar is not round so its a bit difficult to hang clothes on and one of my shelves is sagging down because of hanging clothes even though there aren't too many things hanging from it. the shelves are narrow and slatted , so not appropriate for folded clothes. Not enough shelving and it took far too long to install. as directions and configurations were very confusing. the distance from the wall to the hanging bar is not enough for a shirt width, its too narrow like I mentioned before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit for the Money
 from DC,  Jun 26, 2013

This product can be configured in so many ways. I bought several of the kits as well as a few of the extras It is well made and look great I used some of the long shelves in my office hung on the wall as book shelvels

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fit
 from San Antonio,  Jun 21, 2013

I bought two of these wood closet systems in honey maple at different times. Recently I had some work done on my Master bath and a contractor installed both systems in my closets. He created a little different configuration than shown, but made it a perfect fit for my closets. In fact my contractor is now thinking of getting a closet system like that. I told him where mine came from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct, very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome solid wood product
 from Burlingame, CA,  May 3, 2013

I echo all the rave reviews for this product. We had outrageous quotes from a few closet companies who were selling laminate products, not solid wood. So far we have outfitted our two daughters' closets and they look and function great. The first installation does take longer than subsequent installations, as expected. It does help to know your way around a toolbox, but it's not essential. We have two more closets to outfit and I am thrilled so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The FAQs were also helpful when I was considering whether to purchase this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful condo closet update
 from Fort Walton Beach, Florida,  Apr 27, 2013

We are so pleased with the results of the closet organizer. We installed in our Florida condo and there were enough parts to install one long shelf for hanging clothes and three smaller shelves in the master closet, and enough of the long shelving to use as one long shelf in the guest bedroom closet to hang clothes on, and enough left over for our utility room closet to install over the washer and dryer. It looks stunning and professional. Very pleased with the overall results. We had a carpenter, who was putting in crown mold and custom cornice in our condo, install for us. It was no problem for him!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Looks custom and professional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet Organizer
 from Middletown, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

We have purchased three of these closet organizers. They are well made and easy to put together. It looks like it was done professionally and there is lots of space for storage that you do not get with a regular closet..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Tennessee,  Mar 22, 2013

Love it!! I bought 2 of these and it took my husband 2 days to put them up and it was totally worth it. I'd buy more if I had room for them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Abbotsford, B.C. Canada,  Mar 1, 2013

This is the best buy on the whole website. I was looking around on line and in stores. When I saw this on overstock again I didn't believe the price. I ordered it it was beautiful and very simple to install. It's so beautiful and a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the prive
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 6, 2013

This came with enough parts for me to do two closets. One walk-in and one smaller one. It has been installed almost a year now and shows very little if any wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has held up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 2, 2012

This is the second time I've order this closet system. I had a contractor to install it but he said it was very easy to install and did not take much time. Would recommend to friends and much better than the wood closet systems sold in some of the major stores like Home Depot / Lowes or those white wire units which is what I had before. Easy to clean and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the second time I've order this closet system.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and plenty of closet varations to choose from
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wood closet organizer
 from Boyton Beach, FL,  Nov 23, 2012

I got these the first time around for the master bedroom. I was so pleased with the quality and ease of installation that I got them for the other two bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected - solid wood. Second time I've bought these
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but....
 from edwardsville, il,  Oct 30, 2012

My closet looks great, product came in with all pieces and directions w/picture. But what really helped was going to John Louis website which has an instruction video. It helps to watch a couple of times before you install, will help with measure twice cut once philosophy. Having said that, I had to customize my closet for this product. my closet was 10ft. 24 deep and I need equal double hang for both sides which was not an option n diagrams. Made it work. My biggest problem, have older home with plaster walls, need to predrill every hole to install mollies, which ended up being about 100 holes. However even with that I would use again. they give you plenty of extra screws, mollies etc. However, I am sure it was not design for my situation. so in the end had to go buy a few more moilles. total project shelving $238 + 5.00 for extra mollies. still much better price than any closet store, And much better, than the white paper board stuff closet units at big box store. and sturdier. it took about two day for me to install unit., mainly because of all the predrilling, and patching of old holds where old unit was, then painting closet. but if you are at all handy and have a newer home with studs and dry wall will make installation much quicker. I took the time to count clothing to make sure everything could fit. great tip - used bags that u get sheets in to store shoes. if u r a size 7/8 u can get up to 3 pair shoes in a bag, more if flat sandals. they are clear and u can put on shelves below hanging clothes with out worrying about them getting dirty. so final words - wood soft, thus nicks a little to easy, pin they give to color nicks, dried out. did not mind because there where not to many. and after all it is a closet. Great product would highly recommend. go to website first, view add ons for inspiration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a soft pine. So it does not feel per piece as solid as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? closely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought