Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking closet
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2010

We bought a house where the closets were completely empty. I had a closet system company come out and give us a bid on just the master closet. I was shocked at the $2700.00 price quote. We purchased several of John Louis closet systems and started with the master bedroom closet. We actually used the floor plan the closet system company drew out for us and adapted the John Louis system to it. It took us awhile to put together but once we got it out it went great. We were very careful to use studs in the walls. We are now working on the closet in another bedroom. My daughter loved the look and purchased one for her house which we will help her assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rocks
 from Columbus, IN,  Sep 19, 2010

Ordered two sets and we totally customiized it for three walls of our rectangular shaped walk in. My husband did most of the labor himself, but I helped alot with holding pieces in place for the level and for drilling the screws. Oh yeah, I did the designing, but he implemented the logistics of it. There were only a few agruments. ;) A couple of things you should know: It took most of a Sunday and a couple hours Monday and Tuesday night to intall, but again, it was our own design. The right power tools are very helpful. Used a power drill as screwdriver, brought the power saw to the closet because there were many cuts. Also, the included touch up pen is awesome, so if you accidentally nick the word, you won't even be able to tell. If you have the patience and a little help, you will be SO pleased with this. Our closet is totally transformed and is now my favorite place in our 11 room house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 17, 2010

good item.... First one to install is a pain but once you get the hang of it, it's easy. More than what I expected good product/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still undecided.
 from Miami,  Sep 12, 2010

I knew from reading the reviews that despite being handy, this was not a job I wanted to tackle on my own. I hired an experienced carpenter to install this and he found it to be fairly easy although he had to "customize" it for my space. It turned out well and it looks good. However, I am undecided whether the cost of the closet and the price I paid the carpenter is worth it. However, if I could have installed this myself I would be completely satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 24, 2010

We bought 3 of these for 3 different sized closets. All of them turned out really nice. Made our closets very efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing!
 from NJ,  Aug 19, 2010

Finished product looks amazing in our closet. Planning and assembly was stressful, but no amount of instructions could have fixed that. All the hard work paid off. I love my closet. Best closet system for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from California,  Aug 9, 2010

Very pleased with this purchase for the 8ft wall of a small walk-in closet. Searched all types of closet organizers (Amazon, Home depot, closetworld, custom designers, etc) and settled on this after reading reviews. Probably saved several hundred dollars with this item. I can confirm that the instructions are not very good and the item requires some handiness with drilling, wall anchors and a circular saw to configure. That said, I selected one of the 8 standard configurations and adjusted it to meet the locations of my wall studs and ceiling height. By adjusting to make sure most brackets hang on the wall studs, this thing is very sturdy. The finish will scratch off easily, but the included stain pen is a sufficient patch up - can't tell the difference. May order another for a standard bedroom closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet System
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 5, 2010

I bought one of these systems for my wife and ended up liking it so much, I bought another one for our office closet....which is where I get to put most of my clothes. If you're somewhat handy and you have a good drill and either a circular saw or chop-saw, the process is fairly easy. There are tons of different ways you can design your closet, and the materials are all legit. Better if you have one person reading directions and the other cutting, drilling, marking etc...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 22, 2010

Though the setup does take some time and planning, my closet has never looked better. I wish this came with more shelves, but otherwise, the cutting was easy and the mounting fairly straightforward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goos choice
 from Staten Island,NY,  Jul 21, 2010

I did not have any problem with it. Delivered fast, perfect packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Red Mahogany Closet System
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2010

I initially only bought one closet system organizer for my walk-in closet. After my husband set up the first one, I was so impressed and delighted that I ordered two more closet systems for our other bedrooms. You need to dedicate some time for install. Great quality and looks great! Saved me thousands of dollars. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Washington state,  Jun 24, 2010

We ordered 2 systems for our new addition and we love them! The material is made well and the construction was not as hard as we had expected reading previous reviews. For the price we could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot
 from Winter Park, FL,  Jun 22, 2010

I bought 2 John Louis Standard Red Mahogany Closet Systems and installed one on each side of our walk-in, his-her split master closet. It took a whole weekend of lazily working on this to finish both sides and while I would never want to have to do that again, the closet is stunning. It looks like an upscale department store dressing room. Everyone who sees our new closet loves it and I can't even begin to think of using the old wire shelving that we used to have. Well worth the money and time spent. All you need to build it is a tape measurer, level, electric drill and bits, and a saw to cut some pieces so you can fit it custom to your closet dimensions. They give you like 8 different configurations and you can pick from those and then if necessary, just shorten the lengths on one side a little bit so that it fits snug to your closet walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lookign closet organizer - be patient
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jun 21, 2010

This is a great looking organizer. It takes time and patience to install. There are lots of pieces and parts, so following the instructions is key. The instructions are clear, but there are so many details, it will take half a day to install. Once installed, it is sturdy. Throughout the process, I wondered if it would be sturdy enough, but if you follow the design diagrams, it ties together very well. I plan on ordering another set for the other wall of the closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just luv it!!!
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Jun 18, 2010

Install this system and it is amazing. The workmanship and quality of this product is outstanding. I am very pleased with this purchase. Would recommend additional anchor poles for the longer shelves but overall, great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great organizer!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Apr 25, 2010

My husband installed this organizer in our son's closet last weekend and it was time-consuming but it turned out beautifully! It looks very polished and I laid it out in a way that will make sense as he gets older (and his clothes hang longer) . It was only a 5 ft. closet so we have a few pieces left, which we will keep and use in our other son's room or maybe even in our walk-in closet at some point. I do agree with the other reviewer that it's too bad that the hanging rod is wood. Ours hasn't chipped yet, but I imagine it will at some point... and I will be bummed out when it does! Don't let that stop you from buying this, though! It's a fantastic, well-made product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Maryland,  Apr 23, 2010

I did a lot of research on this closet system before I purchased it from Overstock. I received the shipment very quickly with no problems. Great product easy to install, and have already purchased additional pieces to complete my closet organization.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome
 from VA,  Apr 17, 2010

The finished product is very good looking - much better than those available at the Big Box stores. The instructions for installation were very clear and, if followed carefully, work nicely. Installation is a bit tedious and time consuming. Locating studs is imperative and a level is indispensable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality but picture misleading
 Apr 11, 2010

The quality of the organizer is good; however, it does not hold/organize that much. If you look at the picture with this item, you will see there are only six dresses hanging in the closet ... where do you put the rest of the clothes if you are sharing a closet?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TIME consuming
 Apr 5, 2010

This was much more difficult and time consuming to put together than you would of thought. We finally hired a handyman to put it in and it took him 8 hours. It is very nice, sturdy and looks good, but would of been much cheaper to buy one we could of done easily ourselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought