Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This closet system looks so wonderful.
 from Anaheim Hills, CA,  Feb 9, 2013

I just love my closet. It looks like a piece of furniture and it matches my furniture just perfect. I get so many comments. I can't comment on how it is to set it up as i had it put in for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected for the price. It is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 8, 2013

I needed a closet organizer that held a lot and looked good as it is not enclosed. I love this one! It is made of real wood and has a beautiful cherry finish. It is functional and looks good. I looked at a lot of closet organizers before deciding on this one. They can be very pricey and I am on a tight budget. This was worth every penny and a real bargain. It did require some effort to assemble. A friend did it for me and had to cut some pieces with a saw to get it to fit. But if you have the right tools and a little time it is so worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality and value
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

We ordered two systems for our beach house. Not only was the pricing the best we could find (over 50% off) Overstock actually shipped these two 6ft high 125lb boxes for free! 3 days later they arrived and one shelf had a crack. I called customer support at John Louis direct and had a replacement two days later no questions asked. Installation is not for the first timer, but when all was said and done they look absolutely incredible. Why would anyone put up a wire system when for a few dollars more you can have this?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1ST RATE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In heaven
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jan 25, 2013

I received the closet system yesterday and had my contractor install it last night. He arrived about 5 p.m. and was finished instaling it by 8:30 p.m. The time included us designing the closet. It looks great and I can fit so much more clothing than before. I wish O.co would allow reviewers to post pics as they speak a 1000 words.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Fowlerville, MI,  Jan 22, 2013

I love my newly organized closet. The amount of space it provides is very accomodating for hanging and folded clothing as well as storage boxes. It does take quite some time to install BUT worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very solid
 from Pacific NW,  Jan 15, 2013

Love this product. Reordered them for total of 4 closets now. Bit of a learning curve for installation though. Glad I have a very handy man around. Please note that the standard system shelves are narrower than the deluxe. These are not interchangeable if you are ordering extra shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Red Mahogany Closet System
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 15, 2013

This is my third John Louis Closet System. The quality and cost are superior to other options. Highly recommend to the "Do it Yourself" home owner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love and Hate at the same time
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

First and for most it is a good product, BUT, it is SO difficult to install. and the instructions are not so helpful. it took me and my husband almost 14 hours to install this thing and the instructions failed us and one of the shelves ended up shorter than it should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet system
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 29, 2012

It was our first time buying a closet system and we are happy we chose this product. We will definetly buy another for our next daughter. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Closet System
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Get some help to install if you are not a DIY kinda person. The system comes with everything you need in the box so you do not have to take a trip to the local hardware store to buy anything. Make sure you find the studs so you can anchor the system properly and when you do you will find that this is a very strong system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love John Louis products , I have only used them in last several houses , they are great , solid , rich look . Love !!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At last, a high quality closet system!
 from Rochester,NY,  Dec 13, 2012

After looking at all of the options at the local DIY stores, I happened upon this system and decided to give it a try. It was delivered fast and without damage, due to being very well packaged. It took me about 5 hours to outfit a large 9x13 walk-in closet with two of these systems. This is NOT a snap together system. It requires some thought while laying out the best way to use the supplied components which are more than ample to get the job done. The end result is a custom installed closet system that would look absolutely appropriate in the finest hotels or upscale homes. It is FAR superior to anything I have encountered at the usual retail outlets. My layout required cutting of the shelves and hanging rods for a more custom installation, though it could have been configured without any cutting at all. If you are handy with tools, and have the vision to come up with a layout that works for you, this system is really quite nice when installed. I could have spent 3x as much for lower quality at the big box stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice closet system for the money.
 from South Carolina,  Dec 11, 2012

This closet system is awesome but difficult to install. My husband is very handy but found the instruction mind boggling. It took a while to figure out what they meant on paper. Step by step instructions need to be refined and made easier for the average carpenter. We got it done and it is very secure but it took a few days to get it completed. Do I love it- yes I do. It makes my closet so much more efficient. I wanted to install one on the other side of the closet but my husband is not yet ready to tackle this project again. Some of the screws could have been longer for the type of sheet rock we have in our new home. Now that it is all finished I absolutely love it and will get many years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful rich looking red mahoney color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was great and included all of the parts necessary for hanging.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes for a very organized and nice looking closet
 from Lake Tapps, WA,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought 3 of these and was able to make a very organized walk in closet, that looks really nice. there are some issues with lost space in the corners, would be nice if they offered rounded racks for the corners. only complaint would be that one rack came damaged, we decided to cut this rack and make shelves to avoid hassle of return. I like the unit being off the floor, allows for more shoe space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. on whole product is good quality, however some racks had stain blemishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
 from Phoenix,  Nov 10, 2012

I love this closet kit. I have been shopping for a while and you cant beat the price. I bought 2, one for a larger closet and one for a smaller closet. I was able to use pieces from the smaller closet set to truely customize the larger closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Beautiful!!
 from Virginia,  Oct 27, 2012

I can't stop looking at my closet. I have a very small closet, but everything fit in there. Look very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great upgrade to wire shelving.
 from Salisbury, NC,  Oct 25, 2012

Very nice upgrade to any 10' or narrower closet. We replaced wire shelving and the new look is amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't know what to say
 from CHicago,  Oct 23, 2012

The shelfing unit itself is good, looks great. However the packaging is bad. When it first arrived, it was dented in several places. OS sent me another one, however, the 2nd one arrived with about the same amount of dents. Have to request a return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real wood , no really, real wood!!!!
 from Houma La,  Oct 15, 2012

When I read the reviews i was a bit scared. However i took my time and read the instructions which were not really as bad as some had stated. Matter of fact I was looking for this huge booklike instruction manual which i didnt get. I purchased two for a walk-in closet. The first took a little while but the second was pretty easy considering I understood how it was designed to work. My 79 year old mom gave me a hand as well. The product was more versatile than I expected and i didn't use the diagram to figure my design. I just drew it out and went from there. Nice finish on the product and I used my Radial arm saw to cut my lengths since I used it for two 6 foot closets. Not too shabby.Install time usually runs about two to three hours but the product is easy to work with. Just relax, its kinda fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like it looked online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Mine got banged up a bit in shipping but after clothes in no worries
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cl org
 from Gillette, Wyoming,  Sep 14, 2012

Have ordered around 5 of these organizers so far- love the look of them. They are solid & have held up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought