Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks beautiful
 from Regina SK,  May 14, 2013

Very nice but some difficulties in following the installation instructions. Definitely takes two people to build and a drill is needed in addition to the tools listed. Some of the instructions could be clearer. But now that I have it in, I am very pleased with the look and color. It also gave me double the closet space I had before. I love it. It has only been in for a week so not sure how it will hi=old up but seems very sturdy and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Kendall, FL,  May 9, 2013

Loved how my closet turnout. I bought two for a large walking closet and have extra pieces remaining. Great buy for the money, particularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating, but looks great
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2013

Instructions are a bit lacking, and adjustments were required, but final product looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from brooklyn ny,  Apr 17, 2013

i like it, it installed in my daughter's closet, we both like it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like i thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Modesto, Ca,  Apr 16, 2013

Great for a beginner carpenter, easy to customize, we love our new closet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very smart and sophisticated.
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

Moved into new home and large walk-in closet just had the ordinary rod with top shelf on both sides of the closet. I purchased shelf tower in addition to standard kit. I was able to configure my husband's side in a way that suited his needs and my side is more than wonderful....glorious!! Plenty of shelving to store handbags in their dustbags, folded blue jeans and sweaters and lots of hanging space. It took two of us and a couple days of hard work but the result is wonderful and classy. Follow the directions and have a power saw to cut-to-size for your needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Along with the reviews, very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis organizer
 from new york,  Apr 15, 2013

Beautiful organizer, easy to assemble accurate color and product description saved hundreds of dollars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet Kit
 from South Carolina,  Apr 15, 2013

Great customer service and excellent communication. On par with Amazon for purchase, service and returns. Thanks for a simple and easy transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and looks expensive
 from NC,  Apr 10, 2013

We have been eyeing on this. O has the best price (with $20 off 150 coupon and other discount). We worked on it for about 6-8 hours total for one side of the wall in our closet. After done, it is so beautiful!!! Definitely worth the work. The key is to plan well. :)) Now we are buying more John Louis parts to get the rest of the closet done. It will be a life-time investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and impressive
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2013

We are very happy with the quality and beauty of this closet system. Read the instructions and take your time, or get a professional. The closet is worth it. You will pay thousands for the same system from a professional closet installer. Once this system is properly instlalled, you will be extremely happy. This system transformed my walk in closet into an upscale closet that looks professionally done. I started out with just the closet system to see the quality, and ended up with 2 closet systems, 2 deluxe tower systems, 10 drawers, 2 shelf kits, and extra brackets. I have no regrest and am very satisfied with this system!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and good installation design
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

The 12 inch deep shelves were perfect for my narrow closet (3 1/2 feet wide by 9 1/2 feet long). I have never done a project like this before. I studied the instructions, took my time installing (two full weekends by myself) and am very happy with the results. I used a hand saw (miter box) to cut the shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
closet
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 7, 2013

directions very difficult to read, follow, had to ad lib

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This closet system looks so wonderful.
 from Anaheim Hills, CA,  Feb 9, 2013

I just love my closet. It looks like a piece of furniture and it matches my furniture just perfect. I get so many comments. I can't comment on how it is to set it up as i had it put in for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected for the price. It is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 8, 2013

I needed a closet organizer that held a lot and looked good as it is not enclosed. I love this one! It is made of real wood and has a beautiful cherry finish. It is functional and looks good. I looked at a lot of closet organizers before deciding on this one. They can be very pricey and I am on a tight budget. This was worth every penny and a real bargain. It did require some effort to assemble. A friend did it for me and had to cut some pieces with a saw to get it to fit. But if you have the right tools and a little time it is so worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality and value
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

We ordered two systems for our beach house. Not only was the pricing the best we could find (over 50% off) Overstock actually shipped these two 6ft high 125lb boxes for free! 3 days later they arrived and one shelf had a crack. I called customer support at John Louis direct and had a replacement two days later no questions asked. Installation is not for the first timer, but when all was said and done they look absolutely incredible. Why would anyone put up a wire system when for a few dollars more you can have this?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1ST RATE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In heaven
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jan 25, 2013

I received the closet system yesterday and had my contractor install it last night. He arrived about 5 p.m. and was finished instaling it by 8:30 p.m. The time included us designing the closet. It looks great and I can fit so much more clothing than before. I wish O.co would allow reviewers to post pics as they speak a 1000 words.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Fowlerville, MI,  Jan 22, 2013

I love my newly organized closet. The amount of space it provides is very accomodating for hanging and folded clothing as well as storage boxes. It does take quite some time to install BUT worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very solid
 from Pacific NW,  Jan 15, 2013

Love this product. Reordered them for total of 4 closets now. Bit of a learning curve for installation though. Glad I have a very handy man around. Please note that the standard system shelves are narrower than the deluxe. These are not interchangeable if you are ordering extra shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Red Mahogany Closet System
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 15, 2013

This is my third John Louis Closet System. The quality and cost are superior to other options. Highly recommend to the "Do it Yourself" home owner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love and Hate at the same time
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

First and for most it is a good product, BUT, it is SO difficult to install. and the instructions are not so helpful. it took me and my husband almost 14 hours to install this thing and the instructions failed us and one of the shelves ended up shorter than it should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought