Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Florida,  Mar 16, 2013

Every part of this system is great the colors always match and it has added value to my home so much better than the white wire shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood even the pins that hold the shelf feel heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Leland, NC,  Jul 24, 2014

We bought two of these for our closet. They were easy to put together and are high quality. They look great and hold a lot of clothes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Shelves
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 20, 2014

We needed a couple more shelves for the built in unit and Overstock had the best price at the time. They were what we ordered and came well packed and on time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave me the extra storage needed
 from WI,  Jun 18, 2014

Worked just like I expected it to.Made our closet even more functional than it was.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this whole unit
 from Wichita, KS,  May 16, 2014

I have done my entire closet in this and love it. It's not only functional but it looks very nice as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
john louis solid wood system
 from nj,  May 2, 2014

when we received the product we saw what great workmanship it was my closets look fabulous thank you. if anyone needs to give theirs closets a make over this is the product for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Standard - Works Well!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Mar 27, 2014

The whole unit looks really nice once up. Extra shelves make it easy to organize smaller items, helping to keep the closet neat and clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Shelves
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 29, 2014

These shelves are a great quality product like the rest of the John Louis products but I think they were a bit pricey. The package comes with just 2 shelves so keep that in mind when you order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our closet!
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Jan 16, 2014

I highly recommend all of the John Louis custom closet pieces. They are well made and beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis standard shelves
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Oct 17, 2013

advertisement should state these need to be added to the stand alone shelf unit. Quality product, no assembly required, just slip the shelf pins into the predrilled holes and place shelves in desired locations

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best product
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 21, 2013

great company to deal with, great product and outstanding customer service support!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great natural wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable shelves
 from new york,  May 1, 2013

Th shelves perfectly in my John Louis closet system

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely Made
 from New Jersey,  Mar 19, 2013

We needed the shelves for a very tight space. The dimensions given we accurate to the inside of the unit (the length of the shelves). We didn't take that into consideration so the overall size, once the shelves are in place is about 3 inches bigger than the measurement given.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was redder than we expectec
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality shelving
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good for storage
 from florida,  Mar 16, 2013

very happy with that product!! easy to install and look nice in my closet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? easy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelves
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 8, 2013

I like the look of this closet system. I unfortunatly did not pick it out, it was in my house that I purchased. If i were to order a closet system i'd still order this system but in the deluxe option. Then you can put drawers, doors, etc. It would be nice to be able to do the same for the standard system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and nice looking
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2013

very nice closet organization pieces. Solid wood and is aesthetically pleasing to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did have to cut down the size to fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely need these =)
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 24, 2012

You have to buy these shelves to fit inside the tower that Overstock also sells. They are well made, adjustable and very easy to set into place. Matches the closet organizer perfectly. We have a perfect closet system now by buying most of the pieces from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy shelving
 from Minnesota,  Mar 17, 2012

These are very nice shelves and fit into the closet units very nicely. Best bang for my buck yet looks soooooo expensive in the closet yet the investment was pretty low. Have had compliments on them from everyone that has seen them=)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installed it ourselves
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 26, 2012

We ordered and installed two of the large units. Needed a few more shelves. Shipping was prompt and arrived undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. Wood is a tad soft so be cautious of knicks. If you do teh closet system, they include a stain marker that works beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only shelves
 from Sterling, VA,  Jan 2, 2012

The shelves were very nice. One issue I had was I was buying them to make an addition to my closet organizer and the product was only the shelves. There was no additional hardware to make an addition to my closet oragnizer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top