Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE SHELVES ARE NOT INCLUDED!!!
 from New York,  Jan 8, 2013

Buyer beware......I am very disappointed. I cannot help but feel a bit duped by the way this product was marketed. Though written in the description, I would never have guessed that this "tower shelf" would not HAVE the SHELVES!! I was under the impression that I was buying what was shown in the picture. All I bought was a frame. The four shelves shown in the picture are $96 extra. Overstock, if you are to be fair to your customers the name of this product should be: " John Louis Stand Alone Shelf Frame (shelves not included)" OR require that John Louis submit a picture that does not include the four shelves that are currently in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is represented accurately on the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of a quality construction, but you may reconsider when you have to add an additional $96 to get what is depicted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ***READ THE DESCRIPTION THOROUGHLY**** SHELVES NOT INCLUDED***** BUYER BEWARE ******
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading furniture
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

This item is very misleading. From the picture, one would expect to get the full tower - as pictured, shelves and all. However, for ***, what you're actually purchasing is the 4 walls of this towers with no shelves. If you want the shelves, it would cost you approximately another *** for 4 shelves, which would bring the total for this complete tower to *** - quite expensive for just a wooden tower with no hanging poles. Otherwise, wood is very sturdy and nice looking, but I find it extremely annoying to undo the package only to find, you're still missing parts to complete the rest of your wardrobe, which is why this listing warrants 1 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great add on
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 16, 2011

This is a great add on to the John Louis closet system. Just remember, you must order the shelves separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and solid wood. not flimsy at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Stand-alone Tower Shelf Standards
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 4, 2011

Very good quality product and looks very nice. I didnt realize that the drawer kit isnt for this tower though and ordered 3 drawers which I had to return to overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tower
 from ky,  Jul 10, 2010

this is the standard tower, purchased the deluxe system initally,then added this for extra space, the shelves did not have the metal pens included, luckly had some from the deluxe system so did not have to contact customer service. Husband put up and together, was a 4hr project,, a handy man put the deluxe tower system up and took him 4-5 hrs, You pay for what you get and the deluxe system looks better and has the options for drawers and doors, which we have. The tower would work ok for simple things, but is not cheap ,considering the time and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shelves are really sturdy
 from Northridge, CA,  Nov 20, 2011

Make sure to allow an extra inch in the height and width. Tower is a little larger than listed. Other than that, it is real nice product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Tower is 73" high not 72" as listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Install is work.
 Feb 10, 2016

These are a quality product that look great in my sons closet. However, putting them up was work. Not extremely difficult, just a lot of steps that you must follow accurately or things may not fit properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf tower.
 Feb 3, 2016

Great item but comes without shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not come with the Shelves
 Jan 23, 2016

FYI....In my haste, I neglected to see that the shelves are not included.. Take note.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option
 Dec 12, 2015

Great option to order these. Easy to put together ana great directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Storage
 Dec 8, 2015

Bought these shelves to go with the matching Closet system. It is well made, looks beautiful. Easy to install. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow, very impressed
 Dec 8, 2015

much nicer in person than in the foto

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look
 Dec 5, 2015

I bought several pieces from this collection for my master suite renovation and am very happy with them. My contractor was going to build custom shelves, but there's no way he could have gotten and finished the wood for this price. This shelving is real wood and really pretty. It can be configured for most any space. I bought one of these to complement the larger kit and got some extra shelves as well. This was a great purchase; I'm very pleased with all this shelving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Dec 1, 2015

Now these make sense and are functional!! Wood is nice and the wood stain is well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Nov 25, 2015

It's perfect with the closet kit together!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use the extra shelfe unit for Linens and towls.
 Oct 31, 2015

Even though The unit comes with one of these I ordered an extra one to put my towels, and linens on, as my new house does not have linen closets. You can use it for shoes also, The one that comes with the unit I fold my T shirts, and jeans, and sweaters. It keeps my husband from digging through the drawers and messing everything up. He sees the t shirt, and pulls it out of the pile. I love Love Love these!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea for additional storage But...
 Oct 27, 2015

Other than the top and bottom of the shelves you have to purchase additional shelves or it is just a box on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!`
 Oct 26, 2015

Great Quality, color is superb. Very strong and ample space to store clothes. A must have for any closet, big or small. Will definitely buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great closet accessory!
 Oct 12, 2015

Use this unit to refine your closet. Much less expensive than California Closets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE!!!!! The shelves are not included!!!!!
 Sep 23, 2015

I ordered 2 of these units for my master closet only to receive the towers not the shelves! I called Overstock customer service and was told the shelves would be shipped out to me right away...that it was their mistake. After a week of waiting I called Overstock again and was informed that the shelves are not included, but an extra charge! I had to pay extra for the shelves (Quite expensive as well). I think this product should be advertised as "Stand-alone Tower---Shelves Extra!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought