Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
John Louis doors
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 31, 2010

We purchased honey maple doors for John Louis custom closet furniture. The packaging protected the parts very well; everything arrived in excellent condition. The engineering on the doors was generally good, but there are some issues. I would have preferred to have had the holes pre-drilled as there was some room for error in installing the hinges onto the doors. When attaching the doors to the tower frame, although there is only one position where the doors will fit, again, there is some room for error that could have been eliminated with pre-drilled, or even pre-marked drill-holes. Finally, the adjustments on the hinges are very difficult to use. All told, while we found all the other parts from John Louis (towers, shelves, drawers, etc. to be very well engineered and easy to assemble, the doors were significantly more challenging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JHL closet system with drawers/doors, honey maple
 from WA,  Aug 3, 2011

The color of the large 8" &10" drawers matched each other and the closet, but not the 6" drawers. The three 6" drawers did match each other and the door set. I am reviewing the doors/drawers as a set, even though they are listed here separately. The price at Overstock is great and the shipping of $2.95 is amazing. The JHL closet system is good quality overall, solid wood, and versatile to fit differing closets (our third). There are a few knots in my set. My only issue is the color difference on the front view (due to dye lots of stain?). I didn't seek a correction (yet).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Mahogany Tower Doors
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 14, 2010

I added these doors after the complete closet was installed, it makes such a beautiful addition and completes the closet in a rich and classy way. Very high quality and heavy duty hinges included with these doors. Really impressed with the quality of all the John Louis Closet accessories and components.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
part of a closet system
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

cannot say enough about the quality and functionality of this system and looks like a million bucks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great closet
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Jul 16, 2011

We filled a walk in closet with two deluxe kits, one on each side, and a tower at the end. We ended up putting 3 glass door sets. The closet looks and works great. We had taken out white wire, and this is an enormous improvement. It took longer to put together than we anticipated, but still went together well. We added quite a few drawers also. The end product is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with these cabinets
 from Cali,  May 20, 2011

Great product, very pleased A++ +

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Tower Doors
 from Milledgeville, GA,  Apr 21, 2011

Very happy with the product, price, shipping and returns. Thanks so much. Will buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Aug 15, 2016

I LOVE all the John Louis closet accessories I have purchased for my master closet. They are all high quality, durable, beautiful additions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 May 25, 2016

We are building out a house and I really wanted fluted glass doors on the kitchen cabinets. After pricing out the glass + the material to build them, I decided to purchase 6 sets of these. We will build the cabinets, use these doors and save ourselves a bunch of time and money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 6, 2016

Love, Love my closet. In fact we're going to do the other 4 bedroom closets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new closet
 Feb 2, 2016

Neat-0 and love it very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look
 Sep 4, 2015

The glass doors looks elegant on the tower. View the instructions video carefully in the John louis website. Leveling the door was difficult, but figured it out after struggling for a bit. There are screws provided to adjust leveling, so reviewing the video in detail helps a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tricky to line up, but look great
 Sep 3, 2015

still need to adjust, drag when i open one. should be an easy fix

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
take your time
 Aug 22, 2015

the doors were a little difficult only because the tower we put them on was in a corner , take your time , a bit of a challenge

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finishing Touch
 Aug 20, 2015

These doors add the finishing touch to my bookcases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent..
 Jul 7, 2015

Made the tower very usable. Must have and easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Jun 23, 2015

Easy to install! Fit and color are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Deluxe Door Kit
 May 26, 2015

Doors took a little to get proper fit, but open and close nicely. They also add a nice touch to the deluxe system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the tower
 May 2, 2015

Love my John Louis closet. These handy doors were a nice way to complete the 24" wide tower unit. Fairly easy to install. Arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 Apr 23, 2015

The glass doors finished the look of the closet organizer. Extremely happy with the outcome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought