Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Met my needs
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 1, 2011

Holes were not large enough to hold pins therefore I had to get my drill out. Overall great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match previous order and pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and great customer service
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

The John Louis closet system is very well made and the wood is beautiful. It does take a bit of time to install especially if you have to cut pieces to size (i.e., closet system is sold to fit a 10 foot length wall but you may not have that length), but the instructions are pretty thorough. Try to find studs if you can because the closet system is fairly heavy. Dealing with customer service for the manufacturer can't be more easier or satisfactory. If you mess up or just need some extra parts, they ship it out to you right away without question. Overall, well worth the money and effort. Overstock is cheaper than other websites or Home Depot and Lowes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis adjustable shelves kit
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 3, 2011

I love this closet system so much. My closet is so pretty. I walk in and just love the rich mahogany shelves and drawers. Looks beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honey maple shelves
 from WA,  Jul 20, 2011

We used this product in two closets already. The Overstock price was better. The quality, shipping cost, color, and versatility of this product (with the other components) is great. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shelves!
 from Chciago,  Jun 24, 2011

We needed extra shelving and decided to buy this kit. It came with extra hardware and like always Overstock delivered on time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look and works as advertised
 from Washington D.C.,  Jun 22, 2011

putting these in(just to clarify, there are 2 that come in the package) is as simple and hammering a peg into each corner and putting them in the rack. if these don't fit right it is likely due to the tower not being installed accurately. i have 6 adjustable shelves in the tower and they all fit perfect(also have a 2nd tower with the alternate size and works just as good). This product is GREAT. price is a bit steep, but the quality is the best i have seen. and these are REAL WOOD, not particle board or something mass manufactured and looks cheap.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top Shelf(get it)
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Shelves Kit - Red Mahogany
 from Missouri,  May 19, 2011

If you already have a JLH 16" deep tower, then you are already familiar with these. I bought this kit because I needed 2 more shelves for my tower. Earlier reviews of JLH products have mentioned quality control issues, but I have not experienced any issues with JLH after buying a Deluxe kit, a Standard kit, two more J-Brackets and two sets of wooden brackets. For these shelves, the slats are spaced evenly, the stain is even, etc. There may be some color differences between additional pieces and your original kit, but that is to be expected with wood. One thing I do agree with in prior reviews is that the wood is soft and will dent or chip if you're clumsy like me. Again, to be expected with a soft wood so be careful installing. Overstock delivered this kit in one day (!), no damages during shipping and extra hardware was included. JLH instructions said to drill holes for the metal studs, but all of my shelves were pre-drilled. Price was right as I had a $20 credit from Overstock, so I am a very happy customer. ** I am in no way associated with JLH products. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Deluxe Closet Kit and extra shelves
 from SW WA,  Apr 20, 2011

The description was okay, I would like to have seen an itemized listing for the product. I needed to research another John Louis Product to have a better idea of what was actually included in the kit we purshased. My hubby did not seem to have any problems with putting the kit together. I really like the modern look of the rod holders.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The colors work well in our new walk-in closet.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was okay, I would like to have seen an itemized listing for the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf Kit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2011

Sturdy shelves, nice finish, well constructed. Originally bought John Louis shelf kit, but only came w/ 2 shelves, needs more! Had to buy 2 more separately. I think the whole unit should come w/ 4 shelves in the original order. Unit looks great, like a piece of furniture. Fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive closet shelves
 Feb 7, 2016

My husband loves these shelves; they are exactly what he wanted for his shelving unit. They are very smooth and don't snag; I prefer solid shelves but these wood shelves are a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new closet
 Feb 2, 2016

One thing is instructions not clear on how to do...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 Jan 29, 2016

Very easy to install, very sturdy, and looks very posh. I love the real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Jan 16, 2016

Shelves fit as designed in the Corresponding closet system and matchc the quality and construction ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Dec 22, 2015

........................................................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Nov 23, 2015

I love love love my John Louis Closet Organizer. I bought these shelves as an addition to a full set to go on another wall in the same walk-in closet. I wish I could have gotten them in in the same finish but it's not big deal because it's inside a CLOSET! Highly recommend all the John Louis Closet stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan Ferguson
 Oct 31, 2015

made very well ,beautiful color ..the only thing is everything is sold separate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
closet make over
 Oct 6, 2015

Love the shelves that we added to our closet shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and solid
 Sep 21, 2015

We used this shelving system for our entire house, including the pantry. Once you get the hang of it, they are not overly difficult to install. We just love our shelves and rods and other components.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great system
 Sep 3, 2015

Redid my whole walk in closet with this. Very good and nice looking. A little difficult to cut to your correct size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master Closet
 Aug 28, 2015

We now have a dream closet with the John Louis Home Shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought