Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Got Perfectly Straight Walls?
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

This system is not meant for anything less than perfectly straight walls. Alas, I do not have perfectly straight walls and so the installation was a bear! Suffice it to say that I bought two of these systems (one for each side of the closet) and I ended up paying a handyman more than the cumulative price of those two sets for the installation. It was brutal. It looks great, but- please- make sure your walls are completely straight or consider another product. Also, this product scratches incredibly easily. A felt tip marker is included, but, I wish they would have make it a bit more durable. Last, John Louis sticks their logo on several of the pieces with what must be industrial strength adhesive. I am unable to get it off- and the stickers (they are really thick, like they wanted them to resemble plaques) are not on straight. That is pretty bad considering this was not a cheap product. It sounds like I have a lot of negatives, but overall I am happy with the product. Even happier that it is finally installed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Simplicity 12" Closet
 from Denver,  Oct 2, 2013

My 2nd John Louis closet, first being my daughter's that worked well. Pros: This one is is easier to install, hangs solidly on your wall. If your wall is uneven, ANY modular closet system will give you fits no matter who makes it. Easy to configure to fit your available space. Adjustable shelves. Metal hardware is ample and appropriate sizes, plenty of leftovers. I LOVE their wall anchors, easy to install and solid. cons: After hanging the tower, you will proceed to hang adjacent fixed shelves for supporting your closet rods. This reveals a design "oversight" if you hang a fixed shelf at the same level as the top of the tower (most people will), and involves a shelf fastener probably hitting a tower fastener at this intersection. Take your time, be patient, offset your shelf fastening screw (that holds the shelf bracket), and accept the outcome. Finish is ultra-thin and easily scratched. A refinishing pen is provided. Only 2 adjustable shelves, so I cut a 4-foot leftover fixed shelf and made 2 more adjustables, extra hardware provided. Otherwise, you can buy extras of most anything. Worst: their instructions are strange at best. You will likely need a helper to mount the tower, instructions say only to "mount it on the wall" but offer no further clue. It's bulky and floppy until mounted, take your time. After installing my daughter's closet, I looked at these parts, then the instructions, and then threw the instructions aside. It turned out well, but not easy for a novice home owner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to install, wonderful system
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 5, 2013

I found this closet system easy to install, with clear instructions contained in an easy to read manual. I was very impressed with the Red Mahogany finish on the 100% wood tower pieces. There is no MDF or other wood by-products of any kind. The fact that you can order drawers in different sizes and place the shelves in any configuration that you choose was also a deciding factor. I compared prices with other closet systems, but most of them were not all wood products, and the color choices were limited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jul 21, 2015

Very nice for the price. I even did a semi custom closet with 90 degree turn. I'm happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Jun 2, 2015

Great product sturdy and well made. There is definitely a learning curve if you are unfamiliar with assembly and mounting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jay
 May 13, 2015

I love this closet system! I'm very happy with the quality and the end product. Except for modifications I made to suit myself It looks just like the pictures. This is the only home assembly kit I have ever bought that was not missing something! Because installation was in a older mobile home it had it's own challenges. It 'can be' a one person job. You do need some basic skills. Instructions are vague and......well I'll leave it at that. Tips......measure, measure, measure. Remember the clothes bar is lower than the shelf height. As there are no drawers made for this 12" deep style(???), I used a 12" Espresso drawer & It looks fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Aug 17, 2016

Looked good. We had about a year before we sold our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my closet
 Aug 17, 2016

Love these units. Well made, sturdy, good looking. Why not 5 stars? Installation instructions were not the best. Had to make some assumptions at various points in the process. Pictures were helpful but small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Re-done
 Aug 11, 2016

Wonderful purchase, enjoying the new closet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Aug 9, 2016

I just purchased my 3rd John Louis closet system. My husband and I do the installations ourselves. It always seems a bit overwhelming at first, but as long as you watch the video and take your time, it starts to make sense. I LOVE the finished product! We installed our first one in our master closet probably about 10 years ago and it is holding up beautifully. Did I say that I LOVE them??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a low price!
 Aug 9, 2016

Worth the money. Looks great if you build it right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this Oct of 2014 . . .
 Aug 8, 2016

Over the last two years these have held up beautifully. We installed this in one of my son's rooms and he has been able to fit nearly everything he owns, clothing wise, inside. It has a pretty durable finish that has not been marred with daily use. Very nice product and pretty easy to install - IF you know your way around a saw and a few power tools. We were able to customize it nicely. Maybe I can post pics for ya another day. We hadn't found it cheaper anywhere else. The color reminds me of a true mahogany - like you would expect to find in nautical circles - not overly red in tone. The pictures here on Overstock are really very good. Installed the lighter unit in my other son's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 Jul 21, 2016

The pictures is not as pretty as the unit is in real life. I am really very proud of how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved $2,000
 Jul 18, 2016

I used 2 sets and it far exceeded the plan and look from a major closet company and cost *** less

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my 2nd closet system
 Jul 8, 2016

This is my 2nd closet system, beautiful, solid wood very sturdy, all hardware is included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jasminehamsil
 Jun 13, 2016

Great system for organization and my closet looks amazing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks wonderful installed
 Jun 7, 2016

Very happy with purchase. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 May 10, 2016

Looks super in our new home closet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Apr 23, 2016

Bought two of these when I remodeled my closet - one for each wall. Installation took a little time but they have great step-by-step videos on their website. Really love the JLHC closet system. Affordable, looks awesome, and helps me stay organized. My closet has never looked so nice! Highly recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Apr 14, 2016

This product was very attractive, well constructed and affordable. I reluctantly returned it because it needed to be set between two wall. Our closet was extremely large and i only wanted the first 8 feet of the closet for clothes. i wanted shelves in the remainder of the closet. i even investigated using a cabinet to act as one end of the wall, but ultimately decided against this approach. I would qickly buy this again if i had a proper application.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought