Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product but lousy shipping
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 28, 2009

I've ordered 3 big orders of John Louis closet stuff and 2 of the 3 items were slightly damaged. The way items are being packaged is NOT GOOD. The drawers that I ordered were slipped in a big box with little insulation. Consequently the wood rubbed together and there were small dents. Fortunately for me, the shelves are high and the dents are not visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just poor quality
 from Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2013

I ordered the closet organizer from the same brand and the quality is good, but I also ordered 2 separate drawers to go with it and I was very dissapointed with them. They do not seem to have the same quality as the rest of the set. The color is not the same, one of the drawers does not close right unless you push hard,. ah, yes, they send you a little pencil to color it in. I would need 2 dozen. The inside is very nicely covered in black "velvet" so that makes up for the outside failure. I would recommend it to someone that has the time to assemble and disassemble to return if it is not acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, worth the price!
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2013

We are are very happy with the John Louis Home clsoet system. It is of very good quality. Once it is installed it looks like you paid so much more for it. The 16" tower system with the drawers, shelves and doors (all purchased separately) makes the closet look upscale and is worth the money. I highly reccommend it. You will not be disappointed. I had issues with 3 parts from the 2 closet systems, 10 drawers, 2 shelf kits, 2 tower units, 20 extra brackets and 2 door sets that I bought for my walk in closet. One phone call to John Louis Home replaced them. Excellent product, excellent service! I will definitely use this system to do my other closets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This drawers are NICE
 from SC,  Jan 3, 2012

I was concerned that the mahogany color would be different than the closet kit, but matched perfectly. the drawers are really well built and look professional. They fit snug and I don't have to worry about them coming open easily. Highly recommend them if you want to dress up your closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to John Louis closets
 from San Jose, Ca.,  Aug 30, 2011

We put John Louis closets in previously, and decided to put some drawers into our towers. It increases the versatility and usability of the closet. The drawers go together easily and I was especially impressed with the fact that they let you combine them any way you want even though the slots for the drawer slides are at fixed distances. We ended up buying our drawers in three different groups-- we tried a couple, added more, then realized that to get the shelf above the top drawer to sit directly above the drawer with no gap, we needed to switch around the sizes a bit so we got a couple more. They are not cheap but they work pretty well. You really have to have your tower width exactly right, though (they warn you about that when assembling the tower). Ours is slightly wide and the bottom drawer fell out of the rails once. So if you don't have it right, probably best to skip the drawers because there's no tolerance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of all of the John Louis closet components was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis drawer kit
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2010

The drawers look great and and easy to assemble. It's made of real wood on all sides except for the bottom which is made of some kind of cardboard or pressed board. With the price paid for the drawer (not cheap), I wish the drawer bottom could be real wood as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If the size works for you, 24" wide by 16" deep fit perfectly for my space, these drawers are a great buy. A little tricky to assemble, but worth the effort. They are the finishing touch to the John Louis towers. Great quality all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jul 7, 2015

Made the tower look very elegant and usable. Must have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very Nice, well made drawers! Only gave 4 stars because they shorted us 2 long screws on each of the runner assemblies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Jun 23, 2015

Sturdy; easy to assemble; matches perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Jun 7, 2015

excellent quality I love it! Bought with the closet kit for mom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Drawers were easy to assemble and fit nicely in my deluxe System. The added storage with the drawers is what I needed and glad I made the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Draw
 Apr 28, 2015

Must make sure you have clearance if inside of your closet for the draw to open

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent drawers. High quality and they come with a lined bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from MI,  Jan 13, 2015

The drawers came quickly, are beautiful, well-crafted, work smoothly and quietly. They are clearly a product with quality at heart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drawers, Missing Hardware
 from Aurora, NC,  Mar 25, 2014

We love the John Louis closet organizers... our drawers were missing all of the screws required to attach them to the unit, but a trip to the hardware store resolved that!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers did not match
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

I bought 2 drawers. One drawer had a velvet finish; the other had a piece of flimsy plywood at the bottom in that cardboard color. The velvet-finished drawer looked nice when you opened it, the cardboard one looked cheap. I'm going to call the company for a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adds class & more space
 from venice, fl,  Jul 27, 2013

love the entire John Louis closet system..and the addition of these drawers....just great!! easy to assemble..and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 17, 2013

John Louis Home closet organizer systems are some of the few non-custom solid wood closets on the market. Maybe pricier than other non-custom closet solutions and not easy to install for a beginner, but well worth it. The wood is pine, a little bit softer and can get scratched easier than laminated products, but the closet looks beautiful. I ordered more Deluxe systems and accessories for all other bedrooms in my house. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a solid wood closet system. To someone not used to DIY, I would recommend hiring a professional for installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wood quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, for the drawers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer kit
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 29, 2012

We bought this drawer to add to the closet system and we like the drawer very much. The quality is much nicer than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought