Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
JHL drawer additions to honey maple closet system
 from WA,  Aug 3, 2011

The color of the large 8" &10" drawers matched each other and the closet, but not the 6" drawers. The three 6" drawers did match each other and the door set. I am reviewing the drawers as a set, even though they are listed here separately. It seems like too much trouble to seek a correction. The price at Overstock is great and the shipping of $2.95 is amazing. The JHL closet system is good quality overall, solid wood, and versatile to fit differing closets (our third). There are a few knots in my set. My only issue is the color difference on the front view (due to dye lots of stain?). I didn't seek a correction (yet).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Jul 21, 2011

I think the drawers are a little pricey. They are deep (maybe too deep). They seem to be of decent quality. Not too hard to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Payson, AZ,  Jul 18, 2011

strong, sturdy drawers, eay to assemble and great color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful 10 inch drawer add on to closet system
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Apr 3, 2011

Excellent quality! Great craftsmanship! Super fast shipping! This is my 2nd 10 inch drawer I ordered for my honey maple deluxe closet system. I love it, so beautiful. Now I just love being in my walk in closet all the, its so custom made. Thank you Overstock, will buy more for my kids reach in closet. Now only if they made white.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis drawers
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Oct 2, 2010

Awesome product for John Louis closet system. If you have walk-in closet, I would recommend it. Easy to assemble if you're handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers for free-standing tower
 from VT,  Apr 1, 2010

We liked it! The drawer is quite sturdy when assembled, and my 16-year old was able to assemble it by himself. The ten-inch drawer is really large,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CPinDC
 from DC,  Aug 1, 2009

I got two of the drawers for my closet. I put it off for a long time because they seemed pretty expensive, but they were worth it. They look beautiful and make the space a lot more usable. They weren't hard to put together, but the instructions could have been clearer. I spent more time read the instructions and trying to decipher the pictures than I did putting it together. They took a little more than half an hour to put together and install two (after I deciphered the instructions and figured out what was what.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy but not so easy to put together
 Jul 27, 2016

Challenging but doable beginner project. A little work to put together. Purchased for child's closet. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drawers!
 Jun 6, 2016

I bought these to go with my John Louis tower unit (which I had bought separately). These drawers are very high quality, hold a lot of stuff, and fit perfectly in the tower unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but
 Jan 2, 2016

The drawer front will not stay on. I keep tighting but still comes apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
working mom
 Sep 21, 2015

Very nicely constructed. Great kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition
 Sep 17, 2015

added this to our 16" system....looks good, easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid wood
 Aug 22, 2015

great solid wood construction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xjynx
 Jul 8, 2015

good product, easily assembled

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers are awesome!
 Jun 30, 2015

Really nice quality. Easy to assemble! Left off one star because they shorted us two of the long screw on all 8 drawer packages we bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Jun 23, 2015

Assembles easily. Fit is perfect and drawer is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Drawers
 Apr 15, 2015

Excellent drawers. High quality and they come with a lined bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality with solid wood.
 from western Montana,  Dec 5, 2014

The John Louis closet units are well made and look upscale. The printed instructions are good, not excellent. But there are lots of helpful videos available on the website so I was able to assemble the drawers and install without my hubbies help.I gave these drawers only 4 stars because neither one had the score marks to align the slides. I was able to use a measuring tape but it would have been faster/easier with the marks. Nonetheless, I am very happy with the closet units and ended up buying another for a second closet. This is a great product, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis 10-inch Drawer Kit
 from NJ,  Apr 4, 2014

We have bought 8 drawers in 3 batches, 4, 2 and 2. The first 4 came with front panels all scratched, but Overstock sent us replacements. The last 2 drawers are newer model, the tracks are in aluminum color while the first 6 are in black. But they are smooth to open and close. We like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product, fine furniture finish, construct
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

John Louis Home manufactures a quality wood product, unsurpassed for the price. We wanted a quality custom look for a do-it-yourself price, which we achieved with this product. We installed in a walk-in closet and the product is absolutely beautiful. Suggest you study the assembly instructions and parts before starting and assemble the tower before marking wall for hanging clip placement. You may want to use longer screws and verify you have located the wall studs. We are handy at do-it-yourself projects and we also viewed the installation video.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is redder and actual product has a lovelier finish than depicted in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood (drawer floor is pressed wood), fine furniture stain and finish, quality hardware, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought