Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
John Louis doors
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 31, 2010

We purchased honey maple doors for John Louis custom closet furniture. The packaging protected the parts very well; everything arrived in excellent condition. The engineering on the doors was generally good, but there are some issues. I would have preferred to have had the holes pre-drilled as there was some room for error in installing the hinges onto the doors. When attaching the doors to the tower frame, although there is only one position where the doors will fit, again, there is some room for error that could have been eliminated with pre-drilled, or even pre-marked drill-holes. Finally, the adjustments on the hinges are very difficult to use. All told, while we found all the other parts from John Louis (towers, shelves, drawers, etc. to be very well engineered and easy to assemble, the doors were significantly more challenging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color of the large 8" &10" drawers matched each other and the closet, but not the 6" drawers. The three 6" drawers did match each other and the door set. I am reviewing the doors/drawers as a set, even though they are listed here separately. The price at Overstock is great and the shipping of $2.95 is amazing. The JHL closet system is good quality overall, solid wood, and versatile to fit differing closets (our third). There are a few knots in my set. My only issue is the color difference on the front view (due to dye lots of stain?). I didn't seek a correction (yet).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Mahogany Tower Doors
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 14, 2010

I added these doors after the complete closet was installed, it makes such a beautiful addition and completes the closet in a rich and classy way. Very high quality and heavy duty hinges included with these doors. Really impressed with the quality of all the John Louis Closet accessories and components.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
part of a closet system
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

cannot say enough about the quality and functionality of this system and looks like a million bucks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great closet
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Jul 16, 2011

We filled a walk in closet with two deluxe kits, one on each side, and a tower at the end. We ended up putting 3 glass door sets. The closet looks and works great. We had taken out white wire, and this is an enormous improvement. It took longer to put together than we anticipated, but still went together well. We added quite a few drawers also. The end product is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with these cabinets
 from Cali,  May 20, 2011

Great product, very pleased A++ +

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Tower Doors
 from Milledgeville, GA,  Apr 21, 2011

Very happy with the product, price, shipping and returns. Thanks so much. Will buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this entire set
 from Wichita, KS,  May 6, 2014

We keep adding to this closet system because we love every piece of it. It's not only attractive but it is extremely functional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but unnecessary
 from Nv,  Mar 28, 2014

It's just not necessary. Lining up the doors was harder than expected. It looks good, but open shelving does too, is cheaper and less work, and is more practical on a daily use basis.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this product
 from SC,  Nov 27, 2013

this look good it was easy to put togerther hold all our clothes

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good customer supporr
 from North Carolina,  Nov 12, 2013

I had 2 issues with these doors, both handled very promptly and professionally . Overall quality of **** products is excellent. However I received one hinge that was defective. I contacted*** via their online customer service. They quickly responded and sent a full set if new hinges at no charge, although only one was defective. The glass was shattered during shipping on my second set of doors. Overstock quickly addressed the problem and shipped a replacement. Cudos to both companies for outstanding customer service!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis designs are excellent
 from Ohio / Florida,  Apr 9, 2013

I have done 5 separate closets using John Louis systems. They all turned out great. First one is always the hardest - after that, it's quite quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to color pictured...a bit more yellow/honey than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is a bit soft, but looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the tower system!
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2013

These doors are a great addition to the tower system. It gives the closet an even more upscale look while obscuring and keeping the dust off of things. John Louis Home also has excellent customer service, should you have any issues with their products. The products seem pricey because they are a la carte, however, you will pay thousands for a professional to install this same system. I have seen it on their web sites. This is worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Florida,  Mar 16, 2013

The doors are perfect the wood solid fluted glass. The hinges are of great quality and already have dampers built in it was a nice surprise to notice that after i had finished the project and was testing the doors the instructions are great and you can find them online if you misplace them very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction heavy glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis tower door
 from AZ,  Nov 20, 2010

Adds a little class to the closet! Haven't installed yet do to renovation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from San Diego,  May 11, 2010

The tower door kit adds so much to the look as others have pointed out. The dimensions listed are incorrect as each door is 13" wide not the whole unit. I have painted mine white and learned from the manufacturer that they are considering adding white as an option in the future. A couple pieces were defective so I called the manufacturer for hassle free replacements. Well packaged and arrived rather quickly. Much better than the particle board types out there. You will not be sorry with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Closet Doors
 from upstate ny,  Dec 26, 2009

The doors were a nice addition to the basic closet that I already had in place. They work well to hide the more cluttered shelves. The whole closet system is much nicer than the laminate versions for sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 12, 2009

Reasonably priced - cheesy finish. The joints were not tight so stain did not cover completely. I stripped them to restain and finish. Like the fluted glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
john louise closet system
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 29, 2009

the deluxe tower doors really add to the overall look of the closet system. They were easy to install and I love the glass doors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
John Louis Deluxe Standalone Tower
Today $145.00
Compare $179.33
Save 19%
(31)
John Louis Deluxe Red Mahogany Closet System
Add to cart to see special price
(49)
John Louis Stand-alone Tower Shelf Standards
Add to cart to see special price
(31)
John Louis 8-inch Drawer Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
Back to top