Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 of these systems for our walk in closet. We put one against the left wall, one against the right and had enough pieces left over to make one long shelf on the back wall. The closet looks amazing compared to how it looked before with the awful white wire shelves. The wood gives the closet warmth and color. My husband and I put it all up in about a day and half with many breaks in between. As others have mentioned, the measuring and making sure the configurations are correct took the most time. Make sure you have an electric drill/screwdriver on hand as there are a lot of wood screws that need to be put up and doing it by hand would take a really long time. The only slight problem we had is that some of the wood pieces had little dents in it. The wood is soft and even banging something against it would cause some damage so definitely wouldn't recommend this for a child's closet where they will be putting things away on their own. The dents are barely noticeable and the system does come with a wood colored ink pen to fill in any bare spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from pennington NJ,  Sep 8, 2010

It took us a little more time than it should have as our walls weren't straight and corner not true right angles, but we are very happy with the result, and the price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from New York,  Sep 6, 2010

I am very pleased with this product -- looks great, and functions perfectly. There seemed to be plenty of flexibility to accommodate my specific needs as far as shelve heights and lengths. I can't comment directly on difficulty of installation since I had it professionally installed, though I don't believe there were any major problems.... I certainly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great system
 from ky,  Jul 31, 2010

love this look, added doors and drawers ,made an excellent closet for master, with plenty of hanging room for garment and space for storage in the towers shelves which have room for extra items, can not go wrong, just make sure 2 people can put this together....took a while for husband and his friend.. looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Closet System
 from CA,  Jun 15, 2010

The quality is excellent. Solid wood, all the screws and anchors included. Be prepared to spend some time putting this up...lots of pieces and measuring. Read the directions carefully. Patience! There is plenty of flexibility in the design for your closet space...suggestions in the accompanying printed materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 Feb 24, 2010

This is an exellent product. Although time consuming to put up, the end result was beautiful. There was even enough shelf left over from the configuration we chose to put a shelf on the opposite wall. Worth every penny and then some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JOhn Louis Deluxe Closet
 from Bakersfield CA,  Nov 13, 2009

Redoing 2 closets - looking good so far. We haven't installed everything yet - I may get the tower and a few drawers as well! Delivery was super smooth and fast - and - you can't beat the price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Closet - Looks Great!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 16, 2009

Once of my shelves has a nice sized dent in it but otherwise I can't complain. My closet looks great. The installation can be tricky and it took longer than I thought it would. Much cheaper than California Closets. Adding modules (drawers, doors) can be kinda pricey though. I don't think you would regret ordering this closet system. All of my girlfriends are very jealous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from C'Town GA,  Aug 26, 2009

I love this unit! Worth every cent, looks great, adds so much usable space to the closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to assemble
 from ME,  Jul 13, 2009

As this needs to be wall mounted, it can be a pain if you do not have perfect walls. I would reccommend a builder for setting up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking closet system
 from Tennessee,  Jul 19, 2014

Prefer the hanging system on the 18inch. We bought both the 12in and the 18in systems. They were easy to install. We prefer the rod over the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Deluxe Closet System
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 8, 2010

Since the system is not floor base it will not hold the weight that is required. Cheap price cheap product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-32 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought