Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality and so easy to use
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Jun 9, 2014

I love my entire John Louis home closet. I continue to add accessories and additional shelves. I just added these two additional shelves to the tower that I use for shoes. I like that I can easily move shelves around without tools, etc. I also like that I can angle the shelves or have them flat. Very good quality as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JMH
 from WV,  Apr 10, 2014

The pins that hold the shelving slip out easily and do not pull out for ease of picking something up. They need a little more thought. Looks good and matches the tower perfectly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take this shoe and shelve it
 from Nv,  Mar 28, 2014

Unlike the installation complexities of the other products by this manufacturer, the learning curve on this one is about one second.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves for stand alone tower
 from Granby, Co,  Mar 11, 2014

These shelves are for the stand alone tower. They come as two shelves and eight pins. Easy to assemble and slide into the tower for a custom closet look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2014

We first bought the whole organizer then we decided to buy more shelf's to put into our linen closed. They are awesome looking! Arrived in 2 days and in perfect condition. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have for JL Tower or System
 from Philly, PA,  Jan 30, 2014

I purchased 3 of these kits since I also purchased 2 John Louis Deluxe Closet Systems and 1 Stand Alone Tower at the same time. These shelves are a must have if you have the tower(s) to install them in (note, the stand alone tower does not come with shelves and the System comes with 3, one of them being the bottom of the tower unit which is stationary. I just ordered 2 more kits since the shelving height currently is quite large and more shelves would make finding things easier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great durable shelves (hardware included)!
 from Longmeadow, MA,  Nov 6, 2013

These shelves area nice looking, sturdy and versatile. We bought the additional Honey Maple shelves to set up a shoe rack. The color goes beautifully with our red oak hardwood flooring (a slightly more light-reddish hue vs. a "natural" color that it sometimes appears in online photos. Since I didn't need all the shelves to slant for shoes, I choose to leave 2 of them flipped over, to a flat, smooth surface for regular shelving. All hardware is always packaged in mini zip-lock bags and none of the part were missing. John Louis Home puts out a great, nice looking product and I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to standard set up.
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I strongly recommend purchase of these shelves and the tower to configure with the standard set up. They add so much more usuable space and add a sophisticate overall look. Great quality. Takes time and patience and read...then re-read the instructions and make sure you understand them. They are a little tricky and you must study the diagrams. Well worth the money for great quality and appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What good is the tower without shelves?
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2013

If you buy the tower, it is useless without the shelves. The shelves seem pricey, but are very sturdy and beautiful. They are woth the money, as is this entire closet system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelving
 from New jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

I love my remodeled closet. The wood pieces look great and are very sturdy. There are several options from which to choose as far as configuration is concerned. I can't speak for my husband and a neighbor who did the actual installation, however, so I don't know how complicated it was .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet shelves kit
 from Orlando, Fl,  Aug 26, 2012

The kit was easy to assemble. It looks professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and great customer service
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

The John Louis closet system is very well made and the wood is beautiful. It does take a bit of time to install especially if you have to cut pieces to size (i.e., closet system is sold to fit a 10 foot length wall but you may not have that length), but the instructions are pretty thorough. Try to find studs if you can because the closet system is fairly heavy. Dealing with customer service for the manufacturer can't be more easier or satisfactory. If you mess up or just need some extra parts, they ship it out to you right away without question. Overall, well worth the money and effort. Overstock is cheaper than other websites or Home Depot and Lowes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
part of entire closet system
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

Love love love this closet system, solid wood and flexible

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis adjustable shelves kit
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 3, 2011

I love this closet system so much. My closet is so pretty. I walk in and just love the rich mahogany shelves and drawers. Looks beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my needs
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 1, 2011

Holes were not large enough to hold pins therefore I had to get my drill out. Overall great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match previous order and pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect complement
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 14, 2011

These fit perfectly with my JLH closet system to give me a little extra shelf space. Very useful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

I have 3 of the John Louis Deluxe system. It suited my needs very well. I am in a wheel chair so to have the low hanging racks was a plus. The towers work out well I have easy access to folded garments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality all wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description was right on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honey maple shelves
 from WA,  Jul 20, 2011

We used this product in two closets already. The Overstock price was better. The quality, shipping cost, color, and versatility of this product (with the other components) is great. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Marion, IL,  Jul 15, 2011

These shelves go with the beautiful shelving system. I love the quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shelves!
 from Chciago,  Jun 24, 2011

We needed extra shelving and decided to buy this kit. It came with extra hardware and like always Overstock delivered on time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
John Louis Deluxe Standalone Tower
Today $145.00
Compare $179.33
Save 19%
(31)
John Louis Stand-alone Tower Shelf Standards
Add to cart to see special price
(31)
John Louis Deluxe Closet System
Add to cart to see special price
(29)
John Louis 8-inch Drawer Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
John Louis Deluxe Red Mahogany Closet System
Add to cart to see special price
(49)
Back to top