Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great durable shelves (hardware included)!
 from Longmeadow, MA,  Nov 6, 2013

These shelves area nice looking, sturdy and versatile. We bought the additional Honey Maple shelves to set up a shoe rack. The color goes beautifully with our red oak hardwood flooring (a slightly more light-reddish hue vs. a "natural" color that it sometimes appears in online photos. Since I didn't need all the shelves to slant for shoes, I choose to leave 2 of them flipped over, to a flat, smooth surface for regular shelving. All hardware is always packaged in mini zip-lock bags and none of the part were missing. John Louis Home puts out a great, nice looking product and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to standard set up.
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I strongly recommend purchase of these shelves and the tower to configure with the standard set up. They add so much more usuable space and add a sophisticate overall look. Great quality. Takes time and patience and read...then re-read the instructions and make sure you understand them. They are a little tricky and you must study the diagrams. Well worth the money for great quality and appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What good is the tower without shelves?
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2013

If you buy the tower, it is useless without the shelves. The shelves seem pricey, but are very sturdy and beautiful. They are woth the money, as is this entire closet system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelving
 from New jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

I love my remodeled closet. The wood pieces look great and are very sturdy. There are several options from which to choose as far as configuration is concerned. I can't speak for my husband and a neighbor who did the actual installation, however, so I don't know how complicated it was .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet shelves kit
 from Orlando, Fl,  Aug 26, 2012

The kit was easy to assemble. It looks professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
part of entire closet system
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

Love love love this closet system, solid wood and flexible

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect complement
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 14, 2011

These fit perfectly with my JLH closet system to give me a little extra shelf space. Very useful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

I have 3 of the John Louis Deluxe system. It suited my needs very well. I am in a wheel chair so to have the low hanging racks was a plus. The towers work out well I have easy access to folded garments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality all wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description was right on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Marion, IL,  Jul 15, 2011

These shelves go with the beautiful shelving system. I love the quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right ones
 from Durango, co,  Mar 8, 2011

These shelves arrived in a few short days and are exactly what i needed to finish my John Louis closet project. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
installation
 from NM,  Feb 2, 2011

Excellent product, very easy to install once you get the overview down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16" for the set...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 21, 2010

We ordered these shelves AFTER we realized we bought the surrounding for the shelves that were 16", not 12" inches. Read the fine print with all of these closet organizing products. Overall good quality and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelves
 from ky,  Jul 31, 2010

Added this to my deluxe tower system for our master, love the look and works well with the shelves and was not to difficult to assemble , just put pins in the ends and insert into the tower sides, which the deluxe tower system was a little more difficult to get together and get assembled and attached to the wall, but looks custom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet Organizer
 Jul 6, 2010

Very nice product, looks fantastic and very sturdy. We did a walk in closet and ended up with enough extra pieces to do a traditional closet as well. Runs rings around anything you would find in your local hardware store. Looks like a custom closet when finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love my shelves. I had added them to my already existing John Louis Deluxe Closet Organizer. The shelves give me the addtional space I needed for storage. They were so easy to install. I have ordered an addtional set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Lincoln, NE,  Nov 8, 2009

I bought the complete deluxe closet system and I love it! The way O ships items is not good. This product was slightly damaged but fortunately I could hide the damage from shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
added shelving
 from Incline VIllage Nevada,  Oct 1, 2009

Purchased the complete closet organizer, including two towers. Purchased the shelves separately, as we failed to include them in our original order. They were an easy fit, and made the tower with glass door complete. Very nice look to our new walkin closet.Another great buy from overstock, and they arrived four days later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have Add-On Shelves
 from Minnesota,  Jul 25, 2009

These two shelves were a must have! We have two of these beautiful systems in our closet and these were nice to finnish off the tower shelf. We have plenty of drawer space, but the shelves were greatly needed. These were a dream to work with and left us with a very professional looking closet. Great price! Great shipping rates, the being a member! Great quality! I only wish they made these in white for my closet :( Although, I love walking into my husband's closet and putting his clothes away in an organized manner. Stop thinking about any other system ... the entire John Louis shelving is beautiful and realistically priced :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 16, 2009

These shelves are really great. Excellent quality. I used two of them in my closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought