For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and great customer service
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

The John Louis closet system is very well made and the wood is beautiful. It does take a bit of time to install especially if you have to cut pieces to size (i.e., closet system is sold to fit a 10 foot length wall but you may not have that length), but the instructions are pretty thorough. Try to find studs if you can because the closet system is fairly heavy. Dealing with customer service for the manufacturer can't be more easier or satisfactory. If you mess up or just need some extra parts, they ship it out to you right away without question. Overall, well worth the money and effort. Overstock is cheaper than other websites or Home Depot and Lowes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis adjustable shelves kit
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 3, 2011

I love this closet system so much. My closet is so pretty. I walk in and just love the rich mahogany shelves and drawers. Looks beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my needs
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 1, 2011

Holes were not large enough to hold pins therefore I had to get my drill out. Overall great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match previous order and pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honey maple shelves
 from WA,  Jul 20, 2011

We used this product in two closets already. The Overstock price was better. The quality, shipping cost, color, and versatility of this product (with the other components) is great. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shelves!
 from Chciago,  Jun 24, 2011

We needed extra shelving and decided to buy this kit. It came with extra hardware and like always Overstock delivered on time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look and works as advertised
 from Washington D.C.,  Jun 22, 2011

putting these in(just to clarify, there are 2 that come in the package) is as simple and hammering a peg into each corner and putting them in the rack. if these don't fit right it is likely due to the tower not being installed accurately. i have 6 adjustable shelves in the tower and they all fit perfect(also have a 2nd tower with the alternate size and works just as good). This product is GREAT. price is a bit steep, but the quality is the best i have seen. and these are REAL WOOD, not particle board or something mass manufactured and looks cheap.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top Shelf(get it)
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Shelves Kit - Red Mahogany
 from Missouri,  May 19, 2011

If you already have a JLH 16" deep tower, then you are already familiar with these. I bought this kit because I needed 2 more shelves for my tower. Earlier reviews of JLH products have mentioned quality control issues, but I have not experienced any issues with JLH after buying a Deluxe kit, a Standard kit, two more J-Brackets and two sets of wooden brackets. For these shelves, the slats are spaced evenly, the stain is even, etc. There may be some color differences between additional pieces and your original kit, but that is to be expected with wood. One thing I do agree with in prior reviews is that the wood is soft and will dent or chip if you're clumsy like me. Again, to be expected with a soft wood so be careful installing. Overstock delivered this kit in one day (!), no damages during shipping and extra hardware was included. JLH instructions said to drill holes for the metal studs, but all of my shelves were pre-drilled. Price was right as I had a $20 credit from Overstock, so I am a very happy customer. ** I am in no way associated with JLH products. ***

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The description was okay, I would like to have seen an itemized listing for the product. I needed to research another John Louis Product to have a better idea of what was actually included in the kit we purshased. My hubby did not seem to have any problems with putting the kit together. I really like the modern look of the rod holders.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The colors work well in our new walk-in closet.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was okay, I would like to have seen an itemized listing for the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf Kit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2011

Sturdy shelves, nice finish, well constructed. Originally bought John Louis shelf kit, but only came w/ 2 shelves, needs more! Had to buy 2 more separately. I think the whole unit should come w/ 4 shelves in the original order. Unit looks great, like a piece of furniture. Fairly easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and so easy to use
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Jun 9, 2014

I love my entire John Louis home closet. I continue to add accessories and additional shelves. I just added these two additional shelves to the tower that I use for shoes. I like that I can easily move shelves around without tools, etc. I also like that I can angle the shelves or have them flat. Very good quality as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JMH
 from WV,  Apr 10, 2014

The pins that hold the shelving slip out easily and do not pull out for ease of picking something up. They need a little more thought. Looks good and matches the tower perfectly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take this shoe and shelve it
 from Nv,  Mar 28, 2014

Unlike the installation complexities of the other products by this manufacturer, the learning curve on this one is about one second.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves for stand alone tower
 from Granby, Co,  Mar 11, 2014

These shelves are for the stand alone tower. They come as two shelves and eight pins. Easy to assemble and slide into the tower for a custom closet look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2014

We first bought the whole organizer then we decided to buy more shelf's to put into our linen closed. They are awesome looking! Arrived in 2 days and in perfect condition. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have for JL Tower or System
 from Philly, PA,  Jan 30, 2014

I purchased 3 of these kits since I also purchased 2 John Louis Deluxe Closet Systems and 1 Stand Alone Tower at the same time. These shelves are a must have if you have the tower(s) to install them in (note, the stand alone tower does not come with shelves and the System comes with 3, one of them being the bottom of the tower unit which is stationary. I just ordered 2 more kits since the shelving height currently is quite large and more shelves would make finding things easier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great durable shelves (hardware included)!
 from Longmeadow, MA,  Nov 6, 2013

These shelves area nice looking, sturdy and versatile. We bought the additional Honey Maple shelves to set up a shoe rack. The color goes beautifully with our red oak hardwood flooring (a slightly more light-reddish hue vs. a "natural" color that it sometimes appears in online photos. Since I didn't need all the shelves to slant for shoes, I choose to leave 2 of them flipped over, to a flat, smooth surface for regular shelving. All hardware is always packaged in mini zip-lock bags and none of the part were missing. John Louis Home puts out a great, nice looking product and I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to standard set up.
 from Lk Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 16, 2013

I strongly recommend purchase of these shelves and the tower to configure with the standard set up. They add so much more usuable space and add a sophisticate overall look. Great quality. Takes time and patience and read...then re-read the instructions and make sure you understand them. They are a little tricky and you must study the diagrams. Well worth the money for great quality and appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What good is the tower without shelves?
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2013

If you buy the tower, it is useless without the shelves. The shelves seem pricey, but are very sturdy and beautiful. They are woth the money, as is this entire closet system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelving
 from New jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

I love my remodeled closet. The wood pieces look great and are very sturdy. There are several options from which to choose as far as configuration is concerned. I can't speak for my husband and a neighbor who did the actual installation, however, so I don't know how complicated it was .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet shelves kit
 from Orlando, Fl,  Aug 26, 2012

The kit was easy to assemble. It looks professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top