Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and great customer service
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

The John Louis closet system is very well made and the wood is beautiful. It does take a bit of time to install especially if you have to cut pieces to size (i.e., closet system is sold to fit a 10 foot length wall but you may not have that length), but the instructions are pretty thorough. Try to find studs if you can because the closet system is fairly heavy. Dealing with customer service for the manufacturer can't be more easier or satisfactory. If you mess up or just need some extra parts, they ship it out to you right away without question. Overall, well worth the money and effort. Overstock is cheaper than other websites or Home Depot and Lowes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis adjustable shelves kit
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 3, 2011

I love this closet system so much. My closet is so pretty. I walk in and just love the rich mahogany shelves and drawers. Looks beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my needs
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 1, 2011

Holes were not large enough to hold pins therefore I had to get my drill out. Overall great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match previous order and pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honey maple shelves
 from WA,  Jul 20, 2011

We used this product in two closets already. The Overstock price was better. The quality, shipping cost, color, and versatility of this product (with the other components) is great. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shelves!
 from Chciago,  Jun 24, 2011

We needed extra shelving and decided to buy this kit. It came with extra hardware and like always Overstock delivered on time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look and works as advertised
 from Washington D.C.,  Jun 22, 2011

putting these in(just to clarify, there are 2 that come in the package) is as simple and hammering a peg into each corner and putting them in the rack. if these don't fit right it is likely due to the tower not being installed accurately. i have 6 adjustable shelves in the tower and they all fit perfect(also have a 2nd tower with the alternate size and works just as good). This product is GREAT. price is a bit steep, but the quality is the best i have seen. and these are REAL WOOD, not particle board or something mass manufactured and looks cheap.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top Shelf(get it)
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis Shelves Kit - Red Mahogany
 from Missouri,  May 19, 2011

If you already have a JLH 16" deep tower, then you are already familiar with these. I bought this kit because I needed 2 more shelves for my tower. Earlier reviews of JLH products have mentioned quality control issues, but I have not experienced any issues with JLH after buying a Deluxe kit, a Standard kit, two more J-Brackets and two sets of wooden brackets. For these shelves, the slats are spaced evenly, the stain is even, etc. There may be some color differences between additional pieces and your original kit, but that is to be expected with wood. One thing I do agree with in prior reviews is that the wood is soft and will dent or chip if you're clumsy like me. Again, to be expected with a soft wood so be careful installing. Overstock delivered this kit in one day (!), no damages during shipping and extra hardware was included. JLH instructions said to drill holes for the metal studs, but all of my shelves were pre-drilled. Price was right as I had a $20 credit from Overstock, so I am a very happy customer. ** I am in no way associated with JLH products. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The description was okay, I would like to have seen an itemized listing for the product. I needed to research another John Louis Product to have a better idea of what was actually included in the kit we purshased. My hubby did not seem to have any problems with putting the kit together. I really like the modern look of the rod holders.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The colors work well in our new walk-in closet.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was okay, I would like to have seen an itemized listing for the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf Kit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2011

Sturdy shelves, nice finish, well constructed. Originally bought John Louis shelf kit, but only came w/ 2 shelves, needs more! Had to buy 2 more separately. I think the whole unit should come w/ 4 shelves in the original order. Unit looks great, like a piece of furniture. Fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good accessory
 Mar 28, 2015

If you find it hard to place it into tower, drill deeper the existing holes so that the pin goes deeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelves
 Mar 17, 2015

Good product. They come with little pegs so they can be used in a tower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Shelves are very well made but be aware they are very red in color. Not a mohagany red - straight up red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from MI,  Jan 13, 2015

The shelves are beautifully crafted and roomy. They are easy to install. The only thing I would recommend to improve them is to have the back grooves end, allowing a shelving unit not attached to the wall to stop instead of sliding past. This would be an advantage for those who want to take the unit with them to their next closet. Since these units are tall, attaching them to the wall permanently is not absolutely necessary. Currently these shelves can slide out the back of the unit and fall if they aren't attached. A shim can be used to prevent this, though none are included in this well-thought-out-system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shelves really complete closet
 from washington,  Jan 6, 2015

These shelves really helped to make the tower more useable with amount of items stored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the best shelving ever my closet looks amazing its the way to go .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra shelves
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 3, 2014

They are made of quality wood but, the only shortfall is the pegs do not completely lock them into place. If you bump them pulling something out they can slip out of the notches easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and so easy to use
 from Ocean City, NJ,  Jun 9, 2014

I love my entire John Louis home closet. I continue to add accessories and additional shelves. I just added these two additional shelves to the tower that I use for shoes. I like that I can easily move shelves around without tools, etc. I also like that I can angle the shelves or have them flat. Very good quality as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JMH
 from WV,  Apr 10, 2014

The pins that hold the shelving slip out easily and do not pull out for ease of picking something up. They need a little more thought. Looks good and matches the tower perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take this shoe and shelve it
 from Nv,  Mar 28, 2014

Unlike the installation complexities of the other products by this manufacturer, the learning curve on this one is about one second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves for stand alone tower
 from Granby, Co,  Mar 11, 2014

These shelves are for the stand alone tower. They come as two shelves and eight pins. Easy to assemble and slide into the tower for a custom closet look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought