Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product but lousy shipping
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 28, 2009

I've ordered 3 big orders of John Louis closet stuff and 2 of the 3 items were slightly damaged. The way items are being packaged is NOT GOOD. The drawers that I ordered were slipped in a big box with little insulation. Consequently the wood rubbed together and there were small dents. Fortunately for me, the shelves are high and the dents are not visible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just poor quality
 from Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2013

I ordered the closet organizer from the same brand and the quality is good, but I also ordered 2 separate drawers to go with it and I was very dissapointed with them. They do not seem to have the same quality as the rest of the set. The color is not the same, one of the drawers does not close right unless you push hard,. ah, yes, they send you a little pencil to color it in. I would need 2 dozen. The inside is very nicely covered in black "velvet" so that makes up for the outside failure. I would recommend it to someone that has the time to assemble and disassemble to return if it is not acceptable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, worth the price!
 from Central New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2013

We are are very happy with the John Louis Home clsoet system. It is of very good quality. Once it is installed it looks like you paid so much more for it. The 16" tower system with the drawers, shelves and doors (all purchased separately) makes the closet look upscale and is worth the money. I highly reccommend it. You will not be disappointed. I had issues with 3 parts from the 2 closet systems, 10 drawers, 2 shelf kits, 2 tower units, 20 extra brackets and 2 door sets that I bought for my walk in closet. One phone call to John Louis Home replaced them. Excellent product, excellent service! I will definitely use this system to do my other closets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This drawers are NICE
 from SC,  Jan 3, 2012

I was concerned that the mahogany color would be different than the closet kit, but matched perfectly. the drawers are really well built and look professional. They fit snug and I don't have to worry about them coming open easily. Highly recommend them if you want to dress up your closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to John Louis closets
 from San Jose, Ca.,  Aug 30, 2011

We put John Louis closets in previously, and decided to put some drawers into our towers. It increases the versatility and usability of the closet. The drawers go together easily and I was especially impressed with the fact that they let you combine them any way you want even though the slots for the drawer slides are at fixed distances. We ended up buying our drawers in three different groups-- we tried a couple, added more, then realized that to get the shelf above the top drawer to sit directly above the drawer with no gap, we needed to switch around the sizes a bit so we got a couple more. They are not cheap but they work pretty well. You really have to have your tower width exactly right, though (they warn you about that when assembling the tower). Ours is slightly wide and the bottom drawer fell out of the rails once. So if you don't have it right, probably best to skip the drawers because there's no tolerance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of all of the John Louis closet components was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis drawer kit
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2010

The drawers look great and and easy to assemble. It's made of real wood on all sides except for the bottom which is made of some kind of cardboard or pressed board. With the price paid for the drawer (not cheap), I wish the drawer bottom could be real wood as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drawers, Missing Hardware
 from Aurora, NC,  Mar 25, 2014

We love the John Louis closet organizers... our drawers were missing all of the screws required to attach them to the unit, but a trip to the hardware store resolved that!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers did not match
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

I bought 2 drawers. One drawer had a velvet finish; the other had a piece of flimsy plywood at the bottom in that cardboard color. The velvet-finished drawer looked nice when you opened it, the cardboard one looked cheap. I'm going to call the company for a replacement.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adds class & more space
 from venice, fl,  Jul 27, 2013

love the entire John Louis closet system..and the addition of these drawers....just great!! easy to assemble..and looks great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 17, 2013

John Louis Home closet organizer systems are some of the few non-custom solid wood closets on the market. Maybe pricier than other non-custom closet solutions and not easy to install for a beginner, but well worth it. The wood is pine, a little bit softer and can get scratched easier than laminated products, but the closet looks beautiful. I ordered more Deluxe systems and accessories for all other bedrooms in my house. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a solid wood closet system. To someone not used to DIY, I would recommend hiring a professional for installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wood quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, for the drawers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer kit
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 29, 2012

We bought this drawer to add to the closet system and we like the drawer very much. The quality is much nicer than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, so far
 from Ontario,  Jul 26, 2012

I ordered two 8 inch drawers for my closet organizer. I haven't yet installed them in the closet as we are still in the process of building a house; however, I did assemble these very easily. It took me about 10 minutes per drawer. They are very sturdy and look fabulous. I wish they weren't so pricey...$XX PER drawer is a bit steep in my opinion, but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to colour
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawer
 from St. Louis,  Jun 1, 2012

These are well made and they are lined in velvet. They are easy to install in the tower once you get the system together, which is not easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
part of entire closet system
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

Really love this closet system, solid wood and flexible

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great addition to the basic tower
 from upstate NY,  Sep 22, 2011

These drawers add a lot of functionality to the tower system and look great. Holds quite a bit, and drawer slides very smoothly. A really nice finishing touch for the closet system.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This system is a good price as well as sturdy. Solid wood. There are some knots in the wood, however, and some color differences. When we put the tower and drawers together along with the doors, there are two batches of color--the 8" & 10" drawers are light as in the picture, while the three 6" drawers are a bit darker shade. Too bad the color of stain is not more consistent. I'll keep them, though. I'm hoping the flaws will not be unduly noticed inside my master closet. This is the third JHL system we have used. No problems with the other two closets. Delivery was efficient, and a steal at $2.95 for the entire order. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paul Louis closet system
 from Minnesota,  Apr 23, 2011

We love it! It was shown accurate in the pictures. It went together easy and was measured to fit great!!! We will and already recommended it to several others to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers
 from ky,  Jul 31, 2010

work and look custom for the deluxe tower system...holds lots of undies and other private items for my master closet.. look expensive, well designed.. hubby put together, did not take much time or effort per him, closes softly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ransomville NY,  Mar 11, 2010

The John Louis closet system is wonderful. Deciding on the layout was the most difficult part. The accessories such as the drawers, shelves and valet make it, We have had nothing but ooohhs and ahhs from others seeing it. Would definately recommend this to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
John Louis Deluxe Standalone Tower
Today $145.00
Compare $179.33
Save 19%
(31)
John Louis 10-inch Drawer Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(12)
John Louis Deluxe Closet System
Add to cart to see special price
(29)
John Louis Deluxe Tower Door Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
John Louis Deluxe Red Mahogany Closet System
Add to cart to see special price
(50)
John Louis 12-inch Side-loading Pants Rack
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top