Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
only for tower
 from California,  Nov 22, 2010

This is very well made and looks like it would work well but we installed the standard closet system without a tower,, We didn't know until we tried to install this pull out that it will not work on the slatted shelving. So don't buy it unless you have a tower or solid wall to attach it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy - ordered 2x
 from Huntersville, NC,  Dec 27, 2013

We re-did the closet with a brand new organization system and ordered two of these. The 12 in size is PERFECT.... no need to order a larger one. The kit comes with everything you need well packaged and organized. It even comes with a plastic template to align your screw holes. All metal, solid, and good looking. We put ours at a slight angle to keep the cloths from sliding out but you really do not to. The tuck away neatly and easily glide out when you want them... yes they GLIDE! casters slide quietly and smoothly. :Scrolls like Butter: Very pleased with the price, the quality and the look. Would get more for next project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A WALL MOUNT OR FLUSH MOUNT
 from Williamsville, New York,  Sep 27, 2013

NOTE THIS IS NOT A FLUSH MOUNT IT IS A SIDE MOUNT I WANTED ONE THAT YOU COULD MOUNT ON THE WALL AND PULL OUT THIS HAS TO BE MOUNTED HORIZONTALLY LIKE UNDER A CABINET I DID NOT SEE A WALL MOUNT LISTED OR I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED THAT ONE STILL A GOOD PRODUCT I KEPT IT WILL FIND A PLACE FOR IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it is designed to do
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

The valet does what it is designed to do, holds clothes. It was simple to install and appears to be well made. The only negative is that the cover is not metal, it is plastic. The pull out rod is metal (a good thing) so the plastic cover over the mechanism kind of stands out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the image on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from San Diego,  Oct 1, 2010

I easily installed the pull out valet and began using it immediately. It is very well made and slides smoothly due to the ball bearings. Once done it slides back easily until the next time it is needed. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - easy install
 from Maryland,  Mar 23, 2010

I installed two of these pull out garment rods on custom closet components I built. They fit perfectly (10 3/8" in actual length), one installed on the side of a shelf unit, the other under a high shelf. The rods slide smoothly and the units look substantial. Ten minute or less installation per unit. Very satisfied with the overall value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pull out
 from Prescott, AZ,  Nov 9, 2014

I installed this in my closet and it works great holding the clothes I want to wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is a good value and easy to install. It is good quality and looks nice. We use them in closets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great closet accessory!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 19, 2013

As a designer for our custom home building business, functional and stylish master closets take priority. The pull-out valet rods work great in the closet for extra hanging space, or for putting together an outfit or travel items. I use the valet rods in all of our custom closets, as well as in my closets at home. Very practical and useful closet accessory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from Clinton, MD,  Jun 19, 2013

I really like this valet it's very durable and I needed something that would hold a few clothing items no matter how heavy it is. I looked everywhere, ***, ***, etc. but no one had a this type of valet. Very happy that Overstock.com had the item I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and the quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my closet.
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2013

We travel a bit and I felt these would be helpful while packing. The item was bigger and stronger than expected and fits our needs nicely. It was also nice to find we are using these daily for robes, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Pull Out Valet
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a great item. It holds the weight of several pieces of clothing and attaches strongly to the closet system. I ordered two of these for each closet and am very happy with the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BE CAFEFULL
 from Mich,  Jan 17, 2013

This rod is too short to screw into the main frame of the shelving by approx 1-2 inches. Went to main site and watched a video and this 12" rod will not work unless you attach seperate piece of wood and connect this valet to it I noticed one question about this and they said it would work. I will not if you follow video

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. built well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? be carefull when you buy this. It will not fit the standard closet system unless you become creative.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pull-out Valet perfect
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2012

Great product at a great price. Fast delivery. Easy to install. I just purchased another one for the laundry room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful item
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2012

very sturdy. best Ive found at this price point. easy to mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helping hand!
 from New Bern, NC,  Aug 31, 2012

Have wanted one of these little helpers for a while and finally got around to ordering one. Just love being able to use it to select an outfit and have it ready for next day, to hold ironed clothes as I sort them into right location in closet, to hang & "untag" items I've just purchased - it's just so handy! And easy to install ! Think I'll get another ...!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from IL,  Mar 22, 2012

wish i would have got the 16'. but works great. just hand my clothes in the coset for the next day. and idiot can install, i dont know what people are saying that it was hard to install....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product. Fast delivery.
 from Atlanta,  Mar 8, 2012

The rod does not pull out 12 inches, but this will work for my purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ball bearing construction is excellent. Good weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Better Installation Instructions
 from Dutchess County, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

My very handy husband can't figure out how to install this. It looks great but there are horrible instructions and nothing makes sense. Can't find anything online either. Looks like it would be the cat's meow if we could just hang it up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who Knew??
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 25, 2012

We recently converted an unused 13' x 15' room in our Master Suite into a walk-in closet. We used Ikea units, but I was unable to find a pull-out valet rod that my husband wanted. I found this on Overstock, ordered 2 and they are WONDERFUL!! I put on on each side, and I use mine every day! I had no idea what a great option this would be! LOVE THEM!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought