Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
John Louis 10-inch Drawer Kit
 from NJ,  Apr 4, 2014

We have bought 8 drawers in 3 batches, 4, 2 and 2. The first 4 came with front panels all scratched, but Overstock sent us replacements. The last 2 drawers are newer model, the tracks are in aluminum color while the first 6 are in black. But they are smooth to open and close. We like them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Orleans, MA,  Mar 29, 2012

Drawer is nice, however ther is not top. Not sure if I need to order anouther piece or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really too orange, thought it was more tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product, fine furniture finish, construct
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

John Louis Home manufactures a quality wood product, unsurpassed for the price. We wanted a quality custom look for a do-it-yourself price, which we achieved with this product. We installed in a walk-in closet and the product is absolutely beautiful. Suggest you study the assembly instructions and parts before starting and assemble the tower before marking wall for hanging clip placement. You may want to use longer screws and verify you have located the wall studs. We are handy at do-it-yourself projects and we also viewed the installation video.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is redder and actual product has a lovelier finish than depicted in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood (drawer floor is pressed wood), fine furniture stain and finish, quality hardware, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color of the large 8" &10" drawers matched each other and the closet, but not the 6" drawers. The three 6" drawers did match each other and the door set. I am reviewing the drawers as a set, even though they are listed here separately. It seems like too much trouble to seek a correction. The price at Overstock is great and the shipping of $2.95 is amazing. The JHL closet system is good quality overall, solid wood, and versatile to fit differing closets (our third). There are a few knots in my set. My only issue is the color difference on the front view (due to dye lots of stain?). I didn't seek a correction (yet).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Jul 21, 2011

I think the drawers are a little pricey. They are deep (maybe too deep). They seem to be of decent quality. Not too hard to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Payson, AZ,  Jul 18, 2011

strong, sturdy drawers, eay to assemble and great color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful 10 inch drawer add on to closet system
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Apr 3, 2011

Excellent quality! Great craftsmanship! Super fast shipping! This is my 2nd 10 inch drawer I ordered for my honey maple deluxe closet system. I love it, so beautiful. Now I just love being in my walk in closet all the, its so custom made. Thank you Overstock, will buy more for my kids reach in closet. Now only if they made white.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from CT,  Mar 9, 2011

John Louis system- Reasonably priced, packaged well, sturdy and easy to put together. Looks great! Make sure you plan out your space very well before ordering... and double check dimensions of accessories (comes in 12" and 16" widths) as one will not work with the other.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Louis drawers
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Oct 2, 2010

Awesome product for John Louis closet system. If you have walk-in closet, I would recommend it. Easy to assemble if you're handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet organizers
 from Souris, ND,  Aug 4, 2010

I bought the John Louis closet kits and have completely redone my closet with 3-4 times the space. I no longer need dressers giving my bedroom a lot more space. Love the results! Now I want to do all my closets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers for free-standing tower
 from VT,  Apr 1, 2010

We liked it! The drawer is quite sturdy when assembled, and my 16-year old was able to assemble it by himself. The ten-inch drawer is really large,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CPinDC
 from DC,  Aug 1, 2009

I got two of the drawers for my closet. I put it off for a long time because they seemed pretty expensive, but they were worth it. They look beautiful and make the space a lot more usable. They weren't hard to put together, but the instructions could have been clearer. I spent more time read the instructions and trying to decipher the pictures than I did putting it together. They took a little more than half an hour to put together and install two (after I deciphered the instructions and figured out what was what.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
John Louis 8-inch Drawer Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
John Louis 6-inch Drawer Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(15)
John Louis Deluxe Adjustable Shelves Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(34)
John Louis Deluxe Tower Door Kit
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
John Louis Deluxe Standalone Tower
Today $145.00
Compare $286.45
Save 49%
(31)
Back to top