Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Joel Ganucheau 'H is for Home' Giclee Canvas Art
 from North Rihchland Hills, TX,  Jul 20, 2012

This is one of my all time favorite paintings. The colors are true to the original!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good!
 from Seattle,  Dec 11, 2011

I am very happy with this product. It came well-packaged with no defects of any kind that I can see. The canvas is very light and can easily be hung on drywall. One thing that buyers should be aware of is that the original painting had quite a bit of depth in the brushstrokes, but the canvas print has none, so it won't work if you want something that looks very realistic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as my monitor - the colors are bright and vivid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Albany, NY.,  Nov 17, 2011

If you're looking to accent your room with art but cannot afford purchasing original artwork, this product is a perfect alternative. Everything shown on the website concerning this canvas art (dimensions, color, etc.) was a perfect match to what you will actually receive. 100% satisfied with my purchase and looking forward to purchasing more canvas art by Joel Ganucheau.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an almost perfect match compared to the canvas art shown on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is exceptional compared to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was a perfect match compared to the actual product received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Canvas Art
 from Austin Texas,  Dec 4, 2013

Perfect size for a medium sized wall all by itself. The colors are outstanding and the perfect piece for our ne "Home".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joes Ganucheau 'H Canvas Art
 from Bend, OR,  Dec 10, 2012

I was disappointed with the lack of texture in the painting. I thought there would be more effort to make it look original. However, it is true to its advertisement and I do enjoy in my covered entryway to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little disappointed that it was completely flat with no texture. For the price I thought there wouold be to add to its quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office art
 from New England,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this work of art--I needed something nice for my very dark office at work, and this fits the bill. It looks like an original, the color is terrific, and I get compliments on it every day. Double thumbs up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's very true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. People think this is an original--terrific quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I love this canvas art and it's a great alternative to spending thousands of dollars on originals.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this!
 from chicago,  Aug 24, 2012

i love this piece! looks better than the online photo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slightly plastic finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joel Ganucheau 'H for Home' canvas art
 from St. Cloud, MN,  May 11, 2012

This giclee canvas art represents 'Home' with a capital H, where the surroundings are not crucial to one's feelings of being at home. The colors are striking, yet warm. This painting brought a lot of warmth to the turn of the century rather small living room in Minneapolis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a beautiful piece of art and very well executed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 9, 2012

I purchased this piece for my newly reno-ed kitchen - it is a small space with one wall in which to make a color statement with artwork & it totally hits the mark - they match the low red leather counter stools also purchased at Overstock, exactly. love love love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was deeper & more beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as described - very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool piece
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of artwork. I haved seen other pieces of work from this artist and I like the sense of design, especially this piece. It's quite pure. Unfortunately the size is kind of overwhelming for our small living room otherwise I will definitely keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Greenville, NC,  Dec 9, 2011

its large and rich, and its perfect in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from St Louis,  Oct 15, 2010

Perfectly fit the space and color needs of my living room - the red has a hint of orange to it. I really like the simplicity of the design; it does not add visual clutter yet makes a bold impact in a relatively small space. Also it is lightweight, so was very easy to hang - had it up on the wall in an instant!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Jul 13, 2010

This is a huge canvas painting. Very lightweight, but not cheap looking. Love it! Great value too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Martha's Vineyard,  Jul 12, 2010

This picture filled the space perfectly and matched the colors I already had in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get It
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 24, 2010

I just got it today. It looks great. The colors do seem a just a tad bit darker than the online picture and I expected brighter colors, but still works very well in my living room. It is incredibly light and very easy to hang. For a canvas print this size, the price is hard to beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
h is for home
 from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this peice of art for a wall in our family room. I was at first drawn to the colors and the simplicity of its content. I am kind of a home body and this peice provokes so many pleasant thoughts when I look at it. It seems to say alot with so little. The reason I rate it a 4 is that art is so subjective so what works for me may not work for someone else. I really like it and have more space on the wall and this peice has given me the theme for my wall. Home and all the things that home represents to me and my kids. I am not an art person, more of a day dreamer so it gives me a good platform to wonder.Jim

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected & couldn't be happier
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 29, 2009

Got a great price on this item from Overstock. After shopping around, we felt that it would be hard to beat Overstock's price on a similarly sized piece of art. The piece is really huge and anchors a rather large wall in our home very nicely. We love the bold colors and the piece is just as pictured on the site. Another great value from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from littleton - colorado,  Dec 16, 2009

the red is not as vibrant but still a great piece of work. it definitely brighten up out dining area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bday gift to myself
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 28, 2010

Gorgeous, true to the photo online. Colors do seem deeper, warmer in person, as another reviewer stated. Dimensions are as listed. This is my second purchase from this artist, I'm really becoming a fan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from bellevue, wa,  May 23, 2010

I loved this piece onscreen and was so glad it lived up to my expectations in person. Its a large print, very lightweight (easy for hanging) and a little more muted than it appears online - I'd read this before buying and it was exactly as I'd hoped, perfect in the entryway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top