Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

Love the bed; what a statement piece and very reasonably priced.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works...
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 20, 2014

I was excited to see a headboard with this height and this price. The quality of this product is very good less the fabric. It feels very cheap and is not soft to the touch. Furthermore the fabric color is NOT grey. I had the 2 boxes of the bed waiting for me at home after work... So it pretty dark while I was assembling it (for 3 hours)... The assembly was easy enough, it's just time consuming. The bed is sturdier than I expected for the price so no complaints there. The color was the main issue. Once the sun came out the next day I immediately saw very violet/purple tones in the fabric. I was so upset because that meant if I didn't want to keep it I would now have to spend another 3 hours dis-assembling the product and figuring out how to re-package it. Overstock was absolutely wonderful and accommodating if I chose to return the bed and offered to re-ship another to see if the color was just off on this one. I opted to keep the bed and will eventually reupholster it when I can set aside the project time to do-so. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase, especially at the price. Just please beware that the color is NOT a true grey. I am shocked I am the first to note this in a review. Color and Fabric feel are the only reason I didm't rate a 5 star.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!!!
 from HOUSTON TX,  Apr 8, 2014

This bed is great... I was a bet skeptical reading the reviews...majority was good but made me think some of the beds were missing parts and didn't want to be part of that odd.. But all parts we're there VERY firm I am 240 pounds significant other 197 and this bed hasn't squealed not once... A GREAT BED WOULD SAY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED but then I wouldn't want everyone having my bed!!...only question is I don't know what type of night stands to put on side of bed don't want to take away from bed!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed but...
 from Connecticut,  Feb 2, 2014

This bed is very very nice in a room. But Assembly came with poor instructions and were missing some bolts. Had to go to home depot to get rest of the stuff to make it work. Apart from putting it together which took forever, overall, I like it. Will I buy again? Maybe..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOW HOTEL SHEEK THIS LOOKS
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Feb 1, 2014

I HAD ORIGINALLY PURCHASED THE SOPHIE TUFTED BED, AND WAS SO VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH ITS PLASTIC SUPPORT LEGS. PLASTIC REALLY? ANYWAY I WENT SEARCHING FOR A REPLACEMENT BED WITH BETTER SUPPORT LEGS AND FRAME AND CAME ACROSS THE JILLIAN UPHOLSTERED QUEEN BED. THE REVIEWS WERE COOL AND THE STYLE WAS SO UNIQUE. SO I ORDERED IT AND COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. ITS STURDY & THE SUPPORT LEGS ARE METAL THAT SCREW IN INSTEAD OF SITTING IN A SLOT. ITS A BEAUTIFUL GREYISH BLUE COLOR (JUST AS IT LOOKS IN THE PICTURE) AND IT MATCHES MY ROOM DECOR PERFECTLY. MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY ARE ALWAYS COMMENTING HOW BEAUTIFUL IT IS. I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS BED. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WANTING SOMETHING STURDY, UNIQUE AND BEAUTIFUL.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted my dream bed and I got it! I love this bed. It is so not as hard to put together as other reviews have said. The trick is identify all your pieces first because a couple of them came unmarked. My husband and I are both analysts so I guess we might take more time figuring it out up front so the construction goes quickly :) I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this bed NOTHING!!!!! Now go buy one for yourself!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just buy it.
 from San Diego,CA,  Aug 20, 2013

This bed looks great. Instructions are a little incorrect/difficult. I also had problems with screws/holes lining up on mine (and no I didn't tighten all the screws until complete). However, the bed looks so f'ing nice in the room that I don't even care how much of a pain it was to put together. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love It!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 17, 2013

This bed looks great in the photo but looks even better in person. I feel like I am in a plush hotel based off the décor of this bed. It was easy to put together too. I would estimate about 4 hours. A helpful hint to all you future buyers instead of building the headboard by the directions, build the base and side panels from bottom to top it makes it easier to line the holes up as you connect each section on the headboard.. Enjoy... Happy Customer!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chemical smell
 from SF and Europe,  Aug 16, 2013

The final products looks great, but it did take hours to assemble and we had to make our own support slats because the ones provided were useless. My main complaint is the toxic chemical smell coming out of the upholstery. Why no one else is mentioning this? The smell was so toxic and so strong that we had to air out our bedroom for over a week before we could finally sleep in it. Even a month later, we can still get a faint whiff of it on a hot day.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great purchase
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jul 17, 2013

I wanted a bed that was very similiar to this from ZGallerie that was triple the cost. My friend found thiys bed for me and I fell in love with the look and the cost. the bed came in about 4 boxes and the instructions are very clear. I received 2 bags of the same screws which I could not use, although it took me a year before I moved and put the bed together overstock sent me to right bag of screws pronto. I love my bed and since then I've made several other purchases from Overstock. I would definatly recommend purchasing this bed and from overstock in general

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love it!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 9, 2013

I'm not big on writing reviews, but I do like reading reviews on products that I buy online. I say this to say that, after reading the reviews on this BEAUTIFUL bed, I was skeptical about the assembly. I must say that I TOTALLY agree with the reviews on how beautiful the bed looks in person. It's beyond what I expected. I absolutely love it and the assembly took less than 1.5 hours. It was not hard at all. If you can read and some what coordinated and handy with tools, it's not a problem. I half way decorated my room and it's already taking a look of a high-end hotel. I can't say enough about it, but if you are considering it, BUY IT!!! You will NOT be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-end and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
 from Houston,Tx,  Jun 4, 2013

I LOVE my bed it looks excatly like the picture if not better in person. It compliments my apartment perfectly. I had a friend put mine together as I would not have had the slightest clue how to assemble a bed. But it took him about an hr at the most and he did so using the small utensil that came with the bed. I assume it helped that he's really good at putting things like this together and I only had to help with holding up the headboard for like 2 secs. So for me the purchase was totally worth it and I would reccomend this per chase to anyone thinking to buy it! And going to purchase a dresser next!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it might look good but poorly made
 from Miami, FL,  May 9, 2013

within minutes I found out this product was very poorly constructed. The majority of the bolt holes were missing the threaded inserts making assembly of the headboard impossible. i had to go buy bolts from hardware store or wait to receive a whole new headboard. Four of the holes on the headboard were not even close to lining up and most were covered in fabric. You have to search for the hole and slice the fabric yourself. The baseboard holes did not line up with headboard bolt holes....but you can see the bolt hole from the exterior.....looks like crap. Overstock should be ashamed at the quality of this product. This is my last purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible, headboard did not have proper inserts installed to bolt together, baseboard holes were inches off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good on paper
 from Georgia,  May 2, 2013

I tried assembling the bed the day it arrived only to discover three of the four headboard panels did not have the requisite hex nuts in the holes. It was impossible to assemble the unit without going out to purchase additional hardware (nuts) from the local home improvement store. I called Overstock Customer Service to explain the problem but I don’t think the representative understood the dilemma. It also sounded like I would be waiting nearly a week for a replacement unit so I decided it wasn’t worth the wait. Second, the upholstery fabric was horrid! Some polyester fabrics look quite nice but the fabric on this unit looks very cheap and the panels are not as plush as they look in the photo. I would not consider this hotel quality as some reviews have suggested. It's low budget motel quality at best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Washington D.C.,  May 2, 2013

I love this bed, took some time to assemble but it looks amazing! Very sturdy and comfortable...get lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is light gray, looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is on point, looks very chic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep in style
 from Lee's Summit, MO,  Apr 26, 2013

This bed is definitely a statement piece. It gives a luxury hotel feel and is a great balance of masculine and feminine design. This bed can be used with or without a box spring which is also a nice benefit. The assembly was simple enough that I was able to complete it by myself with a little bit of a balancing act during certain steps. (two people are obviously recommended for assembly) I've been looking for this style of bed for awhile and all others I've come across have been twice the price. Plus, with Overstock's free shipping you just can't get a better deal on such a great bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in my opinion the fabric looks a lot like grayish blue denim
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall the quality for the price is great although the support slats and padding could use some upgrading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is a Ikea product .. but U R paying ALOT MORE!
 from long island,new york,  Apr 21, 2013

this was exactly like wearing something from Ikea except this one was much much much much much much more expensive ... I thought at least the back headboard was going to be just one piece .. I am very good at putting things together especially bed frames ... the headboard alone took me like seven hours to put together by myself ... and the bottom section that holds the mattress took me another four hours to put together ... and the instructions Wow and the person who wrote these instructions .. had to be some idiots from the Jerry Springer Show and the instructions that they told you to put things together would not even close not to mention that the wood comes to you already broken in the box and that 10 cent pieces that come to you .... comes to you broken cracked this is exactly like getting a bed frame from Ikea for $*** ... but you're paying *** dollars because it's coming from Overstock ... and they slap a fancy name on it .. to charge you an extra $*** .. I would have been a little happy of most of the stuff didn't come broken cracked

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? kind of close but not like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly like something you'd get from Ikea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
omg love this bed
 from HUMBLE,TX,  Apr 19, 2013

I love this bed omg it is like nothing I have seen before...everyone loves the bed just cant believe I get to sleep in it it is amazing look so high end...and I don't know it was quite easy to put up...did this in 2 hours by myself...love love love love love it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love the bed...the slates i dont know abour kinda cheap or maybe i havent gotten use to it..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 8, 2013

This bed is even more beautiful in person. As most of the other reviewers have mentioned, this bed is like a five star hotel bed with the towering headboard which makes the bed a really nice grand center piece of any bedroom. The bed can be used with or without a box spring. I used a box spring with my bed because I wanted the added height which gives it that hotel look. The bed is very strong and heavy once constructed so the directions recommend two people to assemble; however I put this bed together by myself since there was no one available at the time I wanted to assemble. Note - I'm a women and was able to assemble it with just me but it did take me slightly longer to assemble than it would if I had help. It took about five to six hours to fully put together, place the box spring and mattress, and dress the bed with sheets, pillows, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from South Bend, IN,  Mar 11, 2013

This bed exceeded my expectations. The quality is amazing. It looks beautiful in my master bedroom, which has vaulted ceilings so the bed isn't overwhelming in the room. During my housewarming all my guests were very complimenting of the bed. It looks like it should be priced much higher than it is. I'm beyond pleased with this purchase. It definitely takes two people to assemble. I didn't personally assemble it, but I believe it took them a few hours. They said the directions aren't that great, and there are a lot of screws you have to install manually because you can't use a power tool. That part took the longest. I would recommend this bed to interested shoppers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is top notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top