Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Jun 29, 2015

This bed once assembled looks very contemporary and solid. It's worth the price. The color is exactly like the zoom in pictures almost a jean look with a little blue tint to it but mostly gray!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 Jun 21, 2015

I have to tell all, that to put it together is not an easy task. But the minute that is completely you will love it. The quality and the way that is build it is one of a kind. Strong, firm and with a good mattress like the one I have is a perfect match. More than expected on the materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 Jun 5, 2015

I definitely recommend this bed. It's absolutely stunning!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed
 May 24, 2015

I was excited when my bed finally arrived. It took quite some time to put together. If thinking about purchasing this bed, you will need another pair of hands... But over all I love my bed! It looks great in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 May 5, 2015

So far, so good! Absolutely love the bed, was a bit concerned about it's quality considering the great price but it's seems to be built very sturdy with good materials, time will tell. I'm very handy with putting together furniture and it took me more than 2hrs by myself so plan accordingly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was able to put the bed together alone...a king size bed...it's easy you just have to follow instructions...the bed is beautiful...great for that price better then I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just received my bed as scheduled today. I was very skeptical ordering something as important as a bed online. The price and style attracted me, and I was looking for a bed with a high headboard. I must say, I am very impressed with the quality of this bed. It arrived in 2 huge boxes weighing about 100 lb each. You will need help moving them inside. I recommend having UPS deliver to your garage and you will have to open the boxes and take the parts inside your home for assembly. All the parts are heavy and fit perfectly. The instructions were simple to follow, although they arrived inside the box unprotected and were torn to pieces. I had to tape the pages up before I assembled the bed. I am a 6'2, 270 lb man, and I assembled this bed with a 5'2 female friend. It took us a little over 4 hrs to assemble. Hints for assembly: 1. Buy a electric screw driver with drill tips similar to an allen wrench. The one supplied was very time consuming, and you will need a larger allen wrench, that was not supplied to attach the frame to the headboard. 2. Do not tighten all the parts until everything is assembled. If not, the holes won't align. 3. Follow instructions...assemble headboard first, than tighten all screws, than assemble the rest of the bed, etc. I can't wait to show my family and friends...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Feb 28, 2015

Assembly is not nearly as painful as other reviews indicate, I did it with minimal assistance in a little over an hour. Get an Allen wrench drill bit, will save you time. No problem with the color mismatch as listed in other reviews, we love the color and don't find and "blue hue". Slats work well, we are not using a box spring. Overall this bed looks a lot more expensive than what we payed, would buy again without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 12, 2015

Excellent deal! Somewhat difficult assembly but that should be expected. Gets tons of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it took me a while to build it. But at the end Great quality great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hotel suit look
 from bakersfield,  Dec 18, 2014

i love this bed this bed give my master bedroom a hotel suit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving this Bed!
 from Georgia,  Oct 1, 2014

I was very skeptical about purchasing this bed due to some of negative reviews, quite a few people said that bed was difficult to build and also that they didn't receive the correct amount of screws. Luckily for me this was not the case. The bed came before the expected date, upon receiving the bed it took me and three other family members to build the bed up, this took no more than 4 house, I do understand why some people said that it took several days to build, but I'm guessing that was because they didn't have enough people to help. I purchased a King size so all the parts to the bed where extremely long and heavy. This bed is exactly what expected. Loving it! FYI: You need at least 4 people with patience*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from atlanta,  Sep 23, 2014

Beautiful bed..had to hire someone to put bed together but perfect with platform king metal bed frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Fort lauderdale, Florida,  Sep 1, 2014

This bed arrived in less than a week in two separate boxes. Took about an hour to install. It appears to be a bluish gray (similar to denim) until it is paired with other gray items, Then it appears to be more neutral. It is absolutely stunning in person! Been receiving tons of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 from Indiana,  Feb 11, 2014

This is an OK product. VERY painful to assemble and the coloration actually is an odd color grey / purple-ish and a fake denim texture. I guess I expected something nicer with the rave reviews. It's a nice product for the price but not what I'd envisioned. I felt a little stuck after investing so much time in assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comes in two boxes and parts do not match. x2
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

I was excited to get this bed because the style is hard to find. I took a day off work to put it together. But after taking a day off of work to receive the package and inviting some friends over to put it together, IT DIDN'T FIT TOGETHER. The fabric color is also different between the mismatching parts. After a few weeks of chats, e-mails, and pics, Overstock agreed to send me a new bed, ensuring that they would match. Guess what, SAME THING. Does not fit together. I even provided investigative information during the first order screw up, telling them the manufacturing months were not the same and were relatively far apart. I guess this was ignored because the dates of the replacement order boxes were even further apart!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our first bed arrived from Overstock with major damage through the Box and into the Bed and we had to send it back immediately with the delivery men. That bed happened to be the last one available so we ordered the Jillian Bed. We have our entire room taken apart and painted and ready for our new bed. We wait for the second one to arrive and only half of it comes. My Husband put the parts together that arrived as we waited on the second half of the bed to come. It arrives about 4 or 5 days later....and the fabric and stitching are different....AND it doesn't match up with any of the holes for the part we already received. After several days of trying to communicate this they are now sending us a second box again...but guess what? It hasn't arrived yet and I am not even sure it will match anything we have. We are still sleeping on a mattress on a floor in our bedroom...waiting and this all started on Cyber Monday. We are very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed is absolutely gorgeous. Initially, I had received only half the assembly instructions, but I called the manufacturer and they emailed the complete set the same day. The only things I do not like about this bed are the slats. Poor quality and definitely not strong, compared to the rest of the bed. After testing them out, we decided to remove them and put our box springs on the floor and a memory foam mattress on top. The height and stability was just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Elegant Bed
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

This bed is very elegant and gives the room a five star Hotel look. Assembling the bed could be a challenge but if you have the right tools and follow the instructions to the exact it should be easier. It took us three hours to assembly but the outcome is worth it. After reading some of the previous reviews I worried about the slats coming off but the bed is very sturdy and they have not come off yet. I love this bed. It looks better in person than the photo. Money well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for Money
 from Palm Springs CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I shopped around more than a dozen places before deciding on this bed. I was pleasantly surprised in the end. As you unpack the 2 substantial size boxes the quality of the parts (many) looks to be a little dicey. However, after persevering through the laborious assembly process the finished product looks good. Looks like a more expensive bed. For the price and style, it's good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought