Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice huge headboard
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2012

Bed arrived within a few days and was well packaged. Took around 3 hrs to construct by myself. Has the very large headboard look I was going for.The frame is very solid compared to other platform beds I've had. The slats are a little more 'bendy' than I was expected, but I have a king size mattress right on them and seems fine. Only three stars as I was disappointed by the way the rectangles on the headboard didn't quite exactly line up with each other and the fabric that was initially tight over those rectangles became a bit looser/wrinkly along the edges next to the vertical sections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian Upholstered King-size Bed
 Mar 30, 2015

I just received my bed as scheduled today. I was very skeptical ordering something as important as a bed online. The price and style attracted me, and I was looking for a bed with a high headboard. I must say, I am very impressed with the quality of this bed. It arrived in 2 huge boxes weighing about 100 lb each. You will need help moving them inside. I recommend having UPS deliver to your garage and you will have to open the boxes and take the parts inside your home for assembly. All the parts are heavy and fit perfectly. The instructions were simple to follow, although they arrived inside the box unprotected and were torn to pieces. I had to tape the pages up before I assembled the bed. I am a 6'2, 270 lb man, and I assembled this bed with a 5'2 female friend. It took us a little over 4 hrs to assemble. Hints for assembly: 1. Buy a electric screw driver with drill tips similar to an allen wrench. The one supplied was very time consuming, and you will need a larger allen wrench, that was not supplied to attach the frame to the headboard. 2. Do not tighten all the parts until everything is assembled. If not, the holes won't align. 3. Follow instructions...assemble headboard first, than tighten all screws, than assemble the rest of the bed, etc. I can't wait to show my family and friends...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, except for the slats
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2014

The bed is absolutely gorgeous. Initially, I had received only half the assembly instructions, but I called the manufacturer and they emailed the complete set the same day. The only things I do not like about this bed are the slats. Poor quality and definitely not strong, compared to the rest of the bed. After testing them out, we decided to remove them and put our box springs on the floor and a memory foam mattress on top. The height and stability was just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian King Size Bed--Simply Stunning in my house
 from Downtown Kansas City Missouri,  Aug 3, 2013

I've had many different styles of modern beds and I have to say the Jillian bed is amazing. Assembly is very easy but make sure you have a friend to help you move the headboard and hold it in place during the assembly process. 1. The product looks exactly like the picture. Beautiful 2. The bed frame and headboard are very well constructed. Some beds make small noises when you move or roll over. Not this one. You will sleep without a peep or crack. Suggestion: I noticed on previous post some people didn't like the "Slats" that you mattress sits on. I didn't install the slat's on my King Size bed. I instead used the same sideboards and center support and placed my existing 2 King Twin box springs in place of the "Slats". Then I placed my King mattress on top of them. It looks and sleeps amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 from Indiana,  Feb 11, 2014

This is an OK product. VERY painful to assemble and the coloration actually is an odd color grey / purple-ish and a fake denim texture. I guess I expected something nicer with the rave reviews. It's a nice product for the price but not what I'd envisioned. I felt a little stuck after investing so much time in assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comes in two boxes and parts do not match. x2
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

I was excited to get this bed because the style is hard to find. I took a day off work to put it together. But after taking a day off of work to receive the package and inviting some friends over to put it together, IT DIDN'T FIT TOGETHER. The fabric color is also different between the mismatching parts. After a few weeks of chats, e-mails, and pics, Overstock agreed to send me a new bed, ensuring that they would match. Guess what, SAME THING. Does not fit together. I even provided investigative information during the first order screw up, telling them the manufacturing months were not the same and were relatively far apart. I guess this was ignored because the dates of the replacement order boxes were even further apart!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed came in TWO shipments and didn't Match
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2014

Our first bed arrived from Overstock with major damage through the Box and into the Bed and we had to send it back immediately with the delivery men. That bed happened to be the last one available so we ordered the Jillian Bed. We have our entire room taken apart and painted and ready for our new bed. We wait for the second one to arrive and only half of it comes. My Husband put the parts together that arrived as we waited on the second half of the bed to come. It arrives about 4 or 5 days later....and the fabric and stitching are different....AND it doesn't match up with any of the holes for the part we already received. After several days of trying to communicate this they are now sending us a second box again...but guess what? It hasn't arrived yet and I am not even sure it will match anything we have. We are still sleeping on a mattress on a floor in our bedroom...waiting and this all started on Cyber Monday. We are very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for Money
 from Palm Springs CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I shopped around more than a dozen places before deciding on this bed. I was pleasantly surprised in the end. As you unpack the 2 substantial size boxes the quality of the parts (many) looks to be a little dicey. However, after persevering through the laborious assembly process the finished product looks good. Looks like a more expensive bed. For the price and style, it's good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Aug 18, 2013

Beautiful and modern bed. Got a lot of compliments on the dramatic headboard. If you follow the instructions exactly you will not have any issues to assemble. But that's the key: must follow exactly. Takes 2 to assemble, took my husband and I a couple of hours. Our bed slates don't pop at all and it fits my king mattress perfectly. Color is a grey that tends a bit to bluish, not your "greige" at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed but takes forever to put together
 May 25, 2016

I purchased this bed because I fell in love in its tall headboard. The bed arrives in two massive 70Is packages. I was glad to be able to open the packages and take the bed up the 4th floor of my condo (otherwise wouldn't fit in the elevator=> my elevator is small). Then the fun started. Since headboard comes in pieces, my fiancee and I had to screw it together. Make the long story short, it took us about 3 hours to put the bed together. One hole was not aligned properly. Ugh... my hands still hurt from fighting that one screw. Make sure you have someone to help you putting it together. I purchased a brand new mattress from Ikea (they had the only mattress that I do not feel my fiancee tossing and turning at night). For this bed frame, make sure you purchase a box spring. Otherwise you may feel all the wooden beams under you mattress and thats annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Me
 Apr 10, 2016

It took a while to put the bed together but once it's up it looks great. It's built well and with good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 Mar 30, 2016

I was shocked as to the quality of the construction and value. Excellent purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian King bed
 Mar 27, 2016

I really love this Bed! I looks very nice in my room. It takes a while to put together but, once its up it looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Mar 22, 2016

This bed is nice , would be much better if it was offered in different colors and fabrics. Took forever to put together .. Overall happy 😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreams
 Mar 2, 2016

My wife and I wanted an oversized luxurious bed and this delivers. We watch a lot of HGTV

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lookin bed
 Feb 20, 2016

Assembly was a pain. Like stated above one bolt connecting frame to headboard was defective. Bed slates are very weak and had to replace 2 within the first week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jan 30, 2016

It's the best bed ever and we really love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite
 Jan 26, 2016

Exelent, item. very good quality I recommended to any one who love to have a luxury bed like this one. I love it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa
 Jan 3, 2016

Love my bed easy to clean good sturdy fabric has nice quality feel. The lines on the bed all matched up. Everyone who see's this bed loves it. Once it up very sturdy can not move it by its self. Its not like a typical bed. It doesn't get squeaky like most metal framed beds do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love this bed!
 Dec 30, 2015

So I was a little skeptical due to the reviews about the color and level of difficulty for assembly but was pleasantly surprised once received! The grey is perfect- a little darker than pic with black mixed in. (Not purplish like others said) As for assembly, my husband put it together and said it was fine. This bed is solid and we even kept out box springs on it just because I didn't have anywhere else to put them. I high recommend this bed. It's a very tall headboard which is exactly what I wanted. Very hotel like!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought