Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice huge headboard
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2012

Bed arrived within a few days and was well packaged. Took around 3 hrs to construct by myself. Has the very large headboard look I was going for.The frame is very solid compared to other platform beds I've had. The slats are a little more 'bendy' than I was expected, but I have a king size mattress right on them and seems fine. Only three stars as I was disappointed by the way the rectangles on the headboard didn't quite exactly line up with each other and the fabric that was initially tight over those rectangles became a bit looser/wrinkly along the edges next to the vertical sections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price
 from Indiana,  Feb 11, 2014

This is an OK product. VERY painful to assemble and the coloration actually is an odd color grey / purple-ish and a fake denim texture. I guess I expected something nicer with the rave reviews. It's a nice product for the price but not what I'd envisioned. I felt a little stuck after investing so much time in assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comes in two boxes and parts do not match. x2
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

I was excited to get this bed because the style is hard to find. I took a day off work to put it together. But after taking a day off of work to receive the package and inviting some friends over to put it together, IT DIDN'T FIT TOGETHER. The fabric color is also different between the mismatching parts. After a few weeks of chats, e-mails, and pics, Overstock agreed to send me a new bed, ensuring that they would match. Guess what, SAME THING. Does not fit together. I even provided investigative information during the first order screw up, telling them the manufacturing months were not the same and were relatively far apart. I guess this was ignored because the dates of the replacement order boxes were even further apart!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our first bed arrived from Overstock with major damage through the Box and into the Bed and we had to send it back immediately with the delivery men. That bed happened to be the last one available so we ordered the Jillian Bed. We have our entire room taken apart and painted and ready for our new bed. We wait for the second one to arrive and only half of it comes. My Husband put the parts together that arrived as we waited on the second half of the bed to come. It arrives about 4 or 5 days later....and the fabric and stitching are different....AND it doesn't match up with any of the holes for the part we already received. After several days of trying to communicate this they are now sending us a second box again...but guess what? It hasn't arrived yet and I am not even sure it will match anything we have. We are still sleeping on a mattress on a floor in our bedroom...waiting and this all started on Cyber Monday. We are very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for Money
 from Palm Springs CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I shopped around more than a dozen places before deciding on this bed. I was pleasantly surprised in the end. As you unpack the 2 substantial size boxes the quality of the parts (many) looks to be a little dicey. However, after persevering through the laborious assembly process the finished product looks good. Looks like a more expensive bed. For the price and style, it's good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed!
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Aug 18, 2013

Beautiful and modern bed. Got a lot of compliments on the dramatic headboard. If you follow the instructions exactly you will not have any issues to assemble. But that's the key: must follow exactly. Takes 2 to assemble, took my husband and I a couple of hours. Our bed slates don't pop at all and it fits my king mattress perfectly. Color is a grey that tends a bit to bluish, not your "greige" at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian King Size Bed--Simply Stunning in my house
 from Downtown Kansas City Missouri,  Aug 3, 2013

I've had many different styles of modern beds and I have to say the Jillian bed is amazing. Assembly is very easy but make sure you have a friend to help you move the headboard and hold it in place during the assembly process. 1. The product looks exactly like the picture. Beautiful 2. The bed frame and headboard are very well constructed. Some beds make small noises when you move or roll over. Not this one. You will sleep without a peep or crack. Suggestion: I noticed on previous post some people didn't like the "Slats" that you mattress sits on. I didn't install the slat's on my King Size bed. I instead used the same sideboards and center support and placed my existing 2 King Twin box springs in place of the "Slats". Then I placed my King mattress on top of them. It looks and sleeps amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hotel suit look
 from bakersfield,  Dec 18, 2014

i love this bed this bed give my master bedroom a hotel suit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving this Bed!
 from Georgia,  Oct 1, 2014

I was very skeptical about purchasing this bed due to some of negative reviews, quite a few people said that bed was difficult to build and also that they didn't receive the correct amount of screws. Luckily for me this was not the case. The bed came before the expected date, upon receiving the bed it took me and three other family members to build the bed up, this took no more than 4 house, I do understand why some people said that it took several days to build, but I'm guessing that was because they didn't have enough people to help. I purchased a King size so all the parts to the bed where extremely long and heavy. This bed is exactly what expected. Loving it! FYI: You need at least 4 people with patience*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from atlanta,  Sep 23, 2014

Beautiful bed..had to hire someone to put bed together but perfect with platform king metal bed frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Fort lauderdale, Florida,  Sep 1, 2014

This bed arrived in less than a week in two separate boxes. Took about an hour to install. It appears to be a bluish gray (similar to denim) until it is paired with other gray items, Then it appears to be more neutral. It is absolutely stunning in person! Been receiving tons of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed is absolutely gorgeous. Initially, I had received only half the assembly instructions, but I called the manufacturer and they emailed the complete set the same day. The only things I do not like about this bed are the slats. Poor quality and definitely not strong, compared to the rest of the bed. After testing them out, we decided to remove them and put our box springs on the floor and a memory foam mattress on top. The height and stability was just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Elegant Bed
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 10, 2013

This bed is very elegant and gives the room a five star Hotel look. Assembling the bed could be a challenge but if you have the right tools and follow the instructions to the exact it should be easier. It took us three hours to assembly but the outcome is worth it. After reading some of the previous reviews I worried about the slats coming off but the bed is very sturdy and they have not come off yet. I love this bed. It looks better in person than the photo. Money well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Cda, ID,  Sep 4, 2013

Great looking bed and is a very quality product! The only issue is that it takes about 3 hours to put it together. So be prepared for a project. It the end it is worth it and I get compliments on the bed all the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jul 31, 2013

The tall headboard makes this a good choice for the scale of a king size bed, especially in a large room. The silver grey color is very neutral and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style, but unstable
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 25, 2013

My design profile is modern, so I was very excited to order this bed. Without question, it is a show stopper. Surprisingly, my wife assembled it while I will out at a dinner. The only problem with this bed is that the wood slates that support the mattress does NOT support the mattress. There were numerous time when the mattress suddenly fell threw on the floor. After debated returning, we decided on our own will to order what they call "bunkie boards" , its sort of like a thin box spring thats designed for platform mattresses. The costs of two twin bunkie boards was approx. $100. Since we've placed the bunkie boards down, we have not had ANY problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JILLIAN UPHOLSTERED BED
 from ROCKFORD, IL,  Jun 12, 2013

JILLIAN UPHOLSTERED BED IS OF GOOD QUALITY & WELL WORTH THE PRICE PAID!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IDENTICAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, easy assemble.
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 12, 2013

I've never before ordered a major piece of furniture sight unseen so I was apprehensive. Especially given the size and style of this frame for the price. I was ecstatic and relieved upon assembly to see it matched exactly the description and is solid as a rock. Love this frame! The headboard arrives in horizontal sections which you bolt to each other to complete the headboard. While this was the most time-consuming step of the process, it meant I didn't have a huge, awkward box to lug up the stairs to the bedroom. So I can deal. After this, the bed went together rather fast—from delivery to fully assembled was roughly three hours. What I love most is the quality of the materials and construction. I don't think this bed frame will need reupholstered anytime soon as they chose a heavy fabric and the stitching is spot on. It's sturdy and has a lot of support on the underside with all connecting points being solid. I've had the frame now for two months, and the only draw back for me is the height of the frame from the floor. It's just low enough to the floor you can't slide storage containers underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction, quality materials and fasteners, perfect stitching.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and look
 from NY, NY,  Feb 4, 2013

Overall I found the bed to look great and to be a great value. Wanted a high headboard and this one is about 6 feet high. The color is gray blue and has a slight denim look to it. Assembly was quite a task as others mentioned but everything was there and instructions were extremely well laid out. It took 3 guys a few hrs to finish. Be sure to have a drill with an Alan wrench bit. Will save you tons of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just put the bed together and it seems very sturdy and strong. Looks more expensive than the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed/extremely hard to put together
 from Houston,  Feb 1, 2013

Beautiful bed/extremely hard to put together Instructions actually contain multiple errors, and are mediocre at best Use a power drill (good quality one) and it should make things a lot easier But when assembled the bed is a beautiful piece of art, contemporary yet subtle, the color is very chic as well, it just works

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought