Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too rough/scratchy
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2012

Nice rug design but it was just too rough and scratchy. I realize it is wool but I did not expect it to be as rough as it was. Too rough to walk on barefoot and have a baby crawling on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK but too rough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from San Marcos, CA,  Apr 6, 2012

This is rug is exactly what the room needed. The brown is warm and really compliments the hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Woven Providence Wool Rug
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 30, 2012

Wonderful product, great price, fast shipment. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Mar 16, 2012

Loved the pattern on the rug. I feel I got what I paid for; a decent wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good rug, but the rug has no cotton backing and is very rough. I'm okay with this since it's going in a dining room that is not used very much. If it were going in a family room, I would definitely return it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except the description should state, no cotton backing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING DEAL!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

This is a high quality flat woven rug that retails for more than twice the price on Overstock. It is not a soft rug but I knew that before hand. Definitely should use a nice rug pad underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCEPTIONAL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value rug!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 9, 2012

This rug is a great value for a huge 8'x11' wool rug. The rug brand is Surya, which is known for their quality. The rug arrived 2 days after I ordered it and I could not be more happy with the look and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adds a great punch to our living rm
 from Milton, MA,  Dec 21, 2011

My husband and I bought this rug after looking through hundreds of rugs on a number of different sites. This rug caught our eye, and was less than half the price of the exact same rug on other sites. We put it down as soon as we got it and it felt like the piece missing from the design puzzle in our living room. All evening we kept commenting on how perfect it was and how it really added a lot to the room. We have two boys under 3 and it seems to be durable with the beating they give it. The one somewhat negative thing I have noticed is that because it is brown it shows dirt very quickly, so we have to vacuum more often. Aside from that, we are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thin, and has occasional missed stitches or loops, but that is to be expected that with a flat-woven rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate to the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug in country. Will not see until mid-May
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

Leave me alone. It was a nice looking rug at a good price for the country, which I will not see until mid-May. I took a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Still haven't seen it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still haven't seen it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? still haven't seen it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought