Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great color and design!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

The color is perfect and it is a very nice rug. I used a nice thick rug pad underneath and it helped a lot. The actual color is a lot more lighter than the picture. Stains clean out easily with soap and water. Two of the corners turn up a little, but nothing too noticeable. The material is not very soft and is a little scratchy. You wouldn't want your baby crawling on the rug, but it's a great color and a modern design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is a pale, sunshine yellow. The picture looks mustard.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin but durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little rough
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 17, 2012

I love the pattern on the rug. It's not quite the color I wanted as it's not little yellow but more mustard in color. It's not soft and fluffy either so it's better for a living room or space like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's much more mustard-y in color that it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a wool rug so it's a little rough under foot, I wouldn't recommend it for a bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from new orleans, la,  Jun 8, 2012

Loved the rug but the 5x8 was too small for the room i wanted it in. hated to return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. not as soft as i was hoping for but otherwise good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected; will be returning
 from Seattle, WA,  May 16, 2012

I ordered this rug for under our dining room table. I knew right away I wouldn't like it, as the color was a much darker mustard color than the light airy yellow I thought it would be. I decided to try putting it down and see if I would get used to it, but the material is so scratchy and uncomfortable, I took it back up after only a day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shows a nice light yellow, and it's definitely more mustard - doesn't go with anything.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's scratchy wool that feels more like harsh burlap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine, but it wasn't what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color Rug! Exactly what I was looking for
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

I would definitely recommend this rug. It is the only yellow rug out there with a pattern like this. I was looking for awhile on the internet and I am happy that I found this rug. It is a great rug for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is pretty accurate. From the other reviews I was afraid that it was going to be too gold but it is the exact yellow color that I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but it is a thin rug so if you are wondering like I was it is not a high pile rug, it is on the thinner side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe the description was accurate as well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from CA,  Apr 8, 2012

If you want to see it in my place click on this link http://****.html I love it too bad It was small size I needed bigger but Overstock didnt have bigger ....The color is more mutsrad than yellow but I loved it ...you can use both sides so the pattern is on both sides so in case it got dirty you can use the other side...It need a rug pag it is on the thinner side ...and great price I done my home before ordering it you cant find cheaper than here .The only reason I return it is because my room needed a bigger rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mustard more than bright yellow which is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is not a thick rug , you can use it on both sides so it is a plus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the color it is 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty BUT....
 from Wayne, PA,  Apr 2, 2012

The quality of this rug was a bit disappointing. It is scratchy and doesn't lay flat. It has been down on the floor now for 3 weeks and it still has creases. I buy all of my rugs from Overstock and this is my first disappointing purchase. I will always shop at Overstock for my rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color to gold
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Mar 21, 2012

Great area rug. Size was a good size. The color as not good for where I wanted to use it in my house

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seem to be a darker yellow. color did not work for m
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 12, 2012

This rug is very thin and floppy, with a rough jute-type of weave which is impossible to tell from the images online. I don't think the quality is worth the cost and wouldn't recommend it. I am pretty dissapointed as the pattern is great, but am returning it today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from CT,  Mar 7, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this rug. It's very thin and is more like an outdoor rug than an indoor rug. The quality isn't that great. Overall I'm pretty dissapointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a gold color than a yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the greatest
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Ky,  Feb 10, 2012

Great rug for the price, lays flat immediately. It's a little itchy to the touch but bare feet tolerate okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros and Cons
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 26, 2012

This rug is scratchy as its 100% wool, and not very thick. Also the color is darker, more gold like than pale yellow which is whanot what I wanted. Overall I'm okay with the rug and will keep it as its hard to find a yellow ( ish) rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is actually darker in person- more of a gold than a light yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (5' x 8')
Sale $18.89
Was $20.99
Compare $33.27
Save 43%
(254)
Back to top