Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally a great steamer
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 27, 2008

I have had three garment steamers and the last one was the most expensive and after much research, highly rated. It died after less then one year and I wanted to find one which was better and again, I did quite a bit research. Apparently Jiffy is the best unless you want a professional steamer you may need for a company. I received this one last week, just in time to steam my huge winter wardrobe. At first I was doubtful because of the watts and small tank. I am more then pleased to say it is a work horse. The design is excellent!! It is far more powerful then any steamer I have had and the smaller tank means nothing, so easy to fill with regular water, not distilled. It also uses less water then my previous steamers so I find no difference, except the superior steaming ability. If you want to steam heavy cotton, I do not think any steamer will do the job. My wardrobe consists of knits, wool/cashmere and silk. It is fantastic for any similar cloth. All and all, this is the best little machine I have used and I clocked many hours during the past few days. Finally, Overstock beat every price I found. Thank you Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 9, 2008

I bought this product because my conventional ironing skills were seriously lacking. Despite my best efforts, my attempts at ironing yielded terrible results. I'd iron one side of a garment only to turn it over and find I wrinkled or re-wrinkled the other side. After debating the purchase of a steamer for quite some time, I finally decided to pull the trigger. I researched commercial steamers and found this model (though not necessarily the pink version) received the highest volume and most positive overall reviews. Based on that, and the reputation of the Jiffy name, I ordered the J-2000 from Overstock because the price was better than any competitor. Having used this product several times a week for several weeks, I couldn't be much happier. Sure, it might not always be quite as effective as a regular iron, but for the most part, it keeps up extremely well. Also, and most importantly in my opinion, it's a million times easier, quicker, and more convenient. I loved this product so much, I bought one for my mother for her birthday and will likely be purchasing one for my sister as a wedding gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not strong enough for me
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 8, 2011

I returned this item because the steam output was not as strong as I liked. I may be biased as I am used to working with commercial/industrial strength steamers, but in general it was not going to work as I had hoped. It took as long or longer to steam my clothes and at times I would have needed to iron some parts of my clothing as well. I might as well keep the iron out and iron it all then.... I will say that the quality of the product was very strudy and didn't seem cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from california,  Nov 27, 2008

This is the first garment steamer I have ever purchased. I have only used it a couple of times but I am very happy with the results. What use to take me 2 hours with an iron took me 30 minutes. The results are very good. It was easy to fill and use. If you are looking for crisp creases you will need to use an iron.I cant judge durability yet. Overstock you are great. I recieved my order within days. The previous reviews really helped me choose this product and I am glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little steamer
 from California, CA,  Sep 25, 2008

This is highest rated by consumer magazine and so I got it. It works like it says. I think for women's clothing it works really well. If you are looking for well-pressed men's shirts, it will not suit that purpose. Certain fabric seemed to respond better than others to steaming. All in all for my purpose, it works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not perfect
 from Michigan,  Aug 25, 2008

I think I want to give 3 and a half to his product. I just bought this steamer and thought that I could reduce time to iron my husband's pants and shirts. Actually, it does not work that way. I think it is more effective to ironing my husband's clothes by using a regular iron than using a steamer - less time to eliminiate wrinkles and reach small coners. Also, it is impractical to iron/steam shirts in a hanging position because it is hard to reach small details such as collar, stitch, pocket, and botton. However, with thin and delicate women clothes this steamer is perfect. Unlike ironing, steaming will not fade color and not leave a glossy mark on your clothes. So, i think it is good for women not men clothes. I would recommend this product only to women.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Saint Leonard, MD,  Sep 19, 2010

I love this steamer. I find myself using it for more than clothes....especially more than clothes, actually. I use it on my mattresses and pillows to kill any 'critters' and micro-organisms there may be lingering in the materials. I use it in the bathroom to steam clean the toilets, sinks, showers, tubs, and hard to reach areas that a floor steamer can't reach. I even use it when I give myself a facial! It's versatile and mobile. I wish the plug/cord was longer...I do need an extension cord with this machine. It does get very hot. If you use it for facials as I do, be extremely careful. Remember your hands can usually withstand higher temperatures than your face so lean your face into the wand slowly to determine the comfortable distance...don't measure temperature tolerance with your palm/fingers. For clothes, it works best on light-weight cottons and for items that need a quick pick-me-up. Overstock shipped this quickly and immediately fixed a problem (the machine arrived with one broken caster). O-stock found a replacement caster and sent it ASAP. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Steamer
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

I use a steamer a lot as I am in the garment business. Works great. Has a steady flow of steam. Heats up quickly. Pepto Pink Color does not bother me. This is a great deal for a trusted brand. Only complaints: -I thought the body of the machine would be metal- It is a heavy duty plastic. -I wish the garment pole went a bit higher. To steam the bottom of jeans or dresses you have to lower the steam wand which will produce water drips when turned on it's side. -I wish the garment pole was retractable for easy travel. You have to unscrew each section of the pole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jiffy j-2000 garment steamer
 from NH,  Sep 7, 2010

This steamer takes some practice to use, but it heats up quickly and is surprisingly heavy-duty. Not as good as an iron to get a good crisp finish, but effective for a quick touch-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Jiffy 2000
 from Alexandria,  Aug 16, 2008

I pondered buying it becuse of the cost. I have alot of knit seperates and dresses that I can quickly steam and wear. I cut back on my dry cleaning because some of those knits, I can cold wash and then steam clean. i also steam clean my sheets..........thats right, I do my sheets and put linening spray on them for a crisp fresh finished I love love love it! Love the color, new design of the tank and I actually enjoy steaming while I watch TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more wrinkles
 Jan 24, 2016

I save a fortune because I can steam out wrinkles instead of running to the dry cleaner behalf the time the clothes weren't dirty they just looked a mess. No more. And I can get out the cat whiskers that my cleaner never quite does, before I send them out to be cleaned. Don't ask, I've tried but they claim they can't see them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No
 Jan 19, 2016

Not recommended . Does not work well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
And it's PINK!
 Jan 7, 2016

Highly rated steamer for my elderly mother (who is still very stylish and thrilled to have this), and the retro pink is cute, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steamer!
 Jan 6, 2016

So much easier than ironing. I'm finally wearing clothes that have been hanging in my closet for way too long. There is a bit of a technique to get a good result, but I'm very happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna
 Nov 6, 2015

The best steamer I have had to date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 Sep 23, 2015

If you want a great steamer. BUY this one. Wow it is so well made and steams so quickly and efficient. Love the pink too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Sep 3, 2015

Can't live without this even bought one for my daughter. Never iron only steam!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane
 Jul 21, 2015

Great product and still going strong after 5 years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 18, 2015

This steamer is next to sliced bread. Everyone should own one. They are so handy. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jiffy j-2000
 Mar 4, 2015

i like it !! it s very easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought