Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally a great steamer
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 27, 2008

I have had three garment steamers and the last one was the most expensive and after much research, highly rated. It died after less then one year and I wanted to find one which was better and again, I did quite a bit research. Apparently Jiffy is the best unless you want a professional steamer you may need for a company. I received this one last week, just in time to steam my huge winter wardrobe. At first I was doubtful because of the watts and small tank. I am more then pleased to say it is a work horse. The design is excellent!! It is far more powerful then any steamer I have had and the smaller tank means nothing, so easy to fill with regular water, not distilled. It also uses less water then my previous steamers so I find no difference, except the superior steaming ability. If you want to steam heavy cotton, I do not think any steamer will do the job. My wardrobe consists of knits, wool/cashmere and silk. It is fantastic for any similar cloth. All and all, this is the best little machine I have used and I clocked many hours during the past few days. Finally, Overstock beat every price I found. Thank you Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 9, 2008

I bought this product because my conventional ironing skills were seriously lacking. Despite my best efforts, my attempts at ironing yielded terrible results. I'd iron one side of a garment only to turn it over and find I wrinkled or re-wrinkled the other side. After debating the purchase of a steamer for quite some time, I finally decided to pull the trigger. I researched commercial steamers and found this model (though not necessarily the pink version) received the highest volume and most positive overall reviews. Based on that, and the reputation of the Jiffy name, I ordered the J-2000 from Overstock because the price was better than any competitor. Having used this product several times a week for several weeks, I couldn't be much happier. Sure, it might not always be quite as effective as a regular iron, but for the most part, it keeps up extremely well. Also, and most importantly in my opinion, it's a million times easier, quicker, and more convenient. I loved this product so much, I bought one for my mother for her birthday and will likely be purchasing one for my sister as a wedding gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not strong enough for me
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 8, 2011

I returned this item because the steam output was not as strong as I liked. I may be biased as I am used to working with commercial/industrial strength steamers, but in general it was not going to work as I had hoped. It took as long or longer to steam my clothes and at times I would have needed to iron some parts of my clothing as well. I might as well keep the iron out and iron it all then.... I will say that the quality of the product was very strudy and didn't seem cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from california,  Nov 27, 2008

This is the first garment steamer I have ever purchased. I have only used it a couple of times but I am very happy with the results. What use to take me 2 hours with an iron took me 30 minutes. The results are very good. It was easy to fill and use. If you are looking for crisp creases you will need to use an iron.I cant judge durability yet. Overstock you are great. I recieved my order within days. The previous reviews really helped me choose this product and I am glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little steamer
 from California, CA,  Sep 25, 2008

This is highest rated by consumer magazine and so I got it. It works like it says. I think for women's clothing it works really well. If you are looking for well-pressed men's shirts, it will not suit that purpose. Certain fabric seemed to respond better than others to steaming. All in all for my purpose, it works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Saint Leonard, MD,  Sep 19, 2010

I love this steamer. I find myself using it for more than clothes....especially more than clothes, actually. I use it on my mattresses and pillows to kill any 'critters' and micro-organisms there may be lingering in the materials. I use it in the bathroom to steam clean the toilets, sinks, showers, tubs, and hard to reach areas that a floor steamer can't reach. I even use it when I give myself a facial! It's versatile and mobile. I wish the plug/cord was longer...I do need an extension cord with this machine. It does get very hot. If you use it for facials as I do, be extremely careful. Remember your hands can usually withstand higher temperatures than your face so lean your face into the wand slowly to determine the comfortable distance...don't measure temperature tolerance with your palm/fingers. For clothes, it works best on light-weight cottons and for items that need a quick pick-me-up. Overstock shipped this quickly and immediately fixed a problem (the machine arrived with one broken caster). O-stock found a replacement caster and sent it ASAP. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Steamer
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

I use a steamer a lot as I am in the garment business. Works great. Has a steady flow of steam. Heats up quickly. Pepto Pink Color does not bother me. This is a great deal for a trusted brand. Only complaints: -I thought the body of the machine would be metal- It is a heavy duty plastic. -I wish the garment pole went a bit higher. To steam the bottom of jeans or dresses you have to lower the steam wand which will produce water drips when turned on it's side. -I wish the garment pole was retractable for easy travel. You have to unscrew each section of the pole.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jiffy j-2000 garment steamer
 from NH,  Sep 7, 2010

This steamer takes some practice to use, but it heats up quickly and is surprisingly heavy-duty. Not as good as an iron to get a good crisp finish, but effective for a quick touch-up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not perfect
 from Michigan,  Aug 25, 2008

I think I want to give 3 and a half to his product. I just bought this steamer and thought that I could reduce time to iron my husband's pants and shirts. Actually, it does not work that way. I think it is more effective to ironing my husband's clothes by using a regular iron than using a steamer - less time to eliminiate wrinkles and reach small coners. Also, it is impractical to iron/steam shirts in a hanging position because it is hard to reach small details such as collar, stitch, pocket, and botton. However, with thin and delicate women clothes this steamer is perfect. Unlike ironing, steaming will not fade color and not leave a glossy mark on your clothes. So, i think it is good for women not men clothes. I would recommend this product only to women.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Jiffy 2000
 from Alexandria,  Aug 16, 2008

I pondered buying it becuse of the cost. I have alot of knit seperates and dresses that I can quickly steam and wear. I cut back on my dry cleaning because some of those knits, I can cold wash and then steam clean. i also steam clean my sheets..........thats right, I do my sheets and put linening spray on them for a crisp fresh finished I love love love it! Love the color, new design of the tank and I actually enjoy steaming while I watch TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this garment steamer!
 from Texas,  Feb 6, 2014

Before I bought this steamer, I had the other one that is famous on ***. When I got that one, it is not user-friendly. Until I got this one, it is really amazing! Although I still have to learn some tricks regarding how to correctly and effectively use a steamer, I love the results so far. I would definitely recommend this one to my friends who wants to iron their clothes but don't want a regular iron! Jiffy Garment steamer is recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average garment steamer
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 25, 2013

I don't know what I was expecting....I have only ever used the smaller hand held steamer. It heats up fast, but I still found myself having to go over the garment several times to remove any wrinkles. I wanted this unit mainly to take any little wrinkles out of T-shirts and sweaters. ON the plus side, it was super easy to put together....within 5 minutes of taking out of box, I was using it. Perhaps I just don't have the hang of it yet. Gonna keep it....i'm sure i will get better at it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Gilroy Ca,  May 26, 2013

Easy to use and works well. Steams my windows and mirrors over my vanity as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Steamer
 from Orem, UT,  May 10, 2013

If you need a home steamer, this is it! Very convenient and easy to move and use. Doesn't feel flimsy, which is good considering your working with hot, steamy water. Daughter works in bridal store (where they steam daily) and she is impressed. Did a lot of research and almost bought Rowena (I own their iron) but read that Jiffy's are sturdier and built to last. I'm sold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pink color is a little darker than picture. Which was fine by me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy, and well built. Heavy but rolls nicely. Definitely a good purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate, came quickly and well packaged. Happy with product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Great!
 from South Carolina.,  Feb 20, 2013

I am a wedding planner and need a really great steamer that can be easily packed up and moved. This one is great. I love it so much that I use it on all my own clothes at home. It works really well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality. Mine has taken some abuse and still works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Canada,  Sep 27, 2012

the steamer is very useful and cut my ironing time. It steams my silk dresses very nicely and quickly. The only thing is because it is a steamer it cannot iron "corners" as regular iron to give it a clean look but does a quick drop of steaming wrinkly clothes. The only down side it is quite a heavy machine hence if you want to lug it around for storage it is heavy other than that the wheels are helpful to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color - nice pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent product, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING AND EFFICIENT STEAMER BAR NONE!!!
 from Harlem, NYC,  Sep 10, 2012

What else can I say that hasn't already been said, this has been the BEST INVESTMENT my money could buy when it comes to professional steamers! And believe me, I've spent my share in trying to find the best one out there when it came to steamers. As it's namesake indicts, it heats up in a jiffy indeed!! And it doesn't even take up to much space either. I absolutely love it and am highly satisfied with my purchase. Thank you Jiffy for making the best there is as well as Overstock delivering it in such a speedy timely manner via standard shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image on display. The lightest pale of soft shade pink I've been trying to find.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It performs like a dream. The best part is that it heats up quickly, within 30 seconds or so, and does not overheat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise indeed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 8, 2011

It was sooo easy to set up. I turned it on and it was working within 5 minutes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave as a gift and my daughter loves it
 from Sacramento California,  Oct 12, 2011

my daughter said this is exactly what she wanted and was very impress with a quality product. There are many steamers out to and I have tried a few of so many of the week with this one did not have any of the those issues. a little more expensive than other steamers but this is quality and worth the extra money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's pink I never realized I was getting paint but it was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my daughter says it does the job perfectly and exactly what she needed to steam close quickly and affordably and with a quality output
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jiffy Steamer
 from Peru, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

I hate ironing but the Jiffy Steamer has freed me from that very tedious task. I have had the steamer for a few years now (and am just leaving a review!!!) and just love it. It has cut my ironing time at least in half. Very handy to transport upstairs to steam mattresses, comforters and curtains. The wrinkles litterally dissolve before your eyes! Hubby made me a steaming board so I have a hard vertical surface to steam on. Takes a little practice to use but I quickly became a 'pro' at steaming. Love it for suits and jackets (saves on the drycleaning bill!!) and especially sweaters as it doesn't crush the yarn and leave a shine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had the steamer for several years now and I just love it!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excelletn
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jiffy J-2000 Beige Garment Steamer (New)
Today $153.99
Compare $292.27
Save 47%
(10)
Singer Steam Works Pro Garment Steamer
Today $69.98
Compare $86.21
Save 19%
(6)
Singer ESP2 Fabric Steamer
Today $225.99
Compare $275.41
Save 18%
(15)
Conair GS7R Fabric Steamer
Today $63.99
Compare $105.11
Save 39%
(4)
Back to top