Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
JIFFY J-2000
 from PA,  Nov 15, 2008

I LOVE THE JIFFY STEAMER I PURCHASED AS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND. HIS WORK SHIRTS LOOK STORE BOUGHT AGAIN AFTER STEAMING THEM. WE WILL NEVER NEED TO GO TO THE DRY CLEANER OR IRON OUR CLOTHES AGAIN!!! I ALSO LIKE HOW IT IS READY TO STEAM WITHIN A FEW SECONDS AFTER TURNING IT ON. THE ONLY DOWNFALL TO THIS PRODUCT IS, I BOUGHT IT TO SAVE MY HUSBAND TIME SO HE WOULDN'T HAVE TO IRON HIS WORKSHIRTS ANYMORE, NOW HE LOVES IT SO MUCH THAT HE STEAMS HIS UNDERSHIRT, PANTS AND WORK SHIRTS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steamer!
 from Cold Spring NY,  Aug 27, 2011

I've had several steamers in the past always going for a cheapie. I got what I paid for, each broke. This time I went for a more expensive product the Jiffy 2000 and wow what a difference. Love this one! heats quickly, and the steam is forceful enough to cut down on the time I spend de-wrinkling my clothes. Since I hate to iron (which is why I steam in the first place) this is a definite plus. Highly recommend this American made sturdy product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FIne
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't know how to use it :)
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2014

I rated it all "good" or "average" across because, there is really nothing wrong with this product. However, I must add that I must not know how to use it or on which fabric because it's not useful for any of the items in my wardrobe. I have primarily work suits (synthetic, some wool, etc) and shirts (the cotton ones I just iron, so I only tried to use this on satin type of shirts and suits). I really didn't see wrinkles disappear as a result of using this machine. I spent about 15-20 minutes on a short sleeve shirt that is made out of very thin fabric that feels satin to the touch and it was just as wrinkled as when I started. I either must not know how to use this machine or it only works on very specific fabrics. Don't think it works magic when purchasing this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Lake Tahoe CA,  May 3, 2013

I researched garment steamers before buying this to quickly remove wrinkles before photographing items to list on Ebay. This took out some really tough wrinkles that my iron couldn't touch. Great for freshening men's ties. Heats up really fast. Handy place to hang garment on its hanger while steaming the item and still have a place to put the steam head when finished. I heartily recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality made in the USA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great commercial quality steamer, consumer price!
 from Portland, Maine,  Jul 4, 2012

I use a lot of steamers in my photo shoot production business. We use them often and hard. I always buy the Jiffy J-2000 and they always perform perfectly and last forever with little maintenance. They have worked so well for our business that I have purchased several for my home and as gifts for friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good commercial quality steamer at a consumer price! It's high quality, durable and reliable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garment steamer
 from ca,  Nov 11, 2011

good product excellent price was a refurbished product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - saves time!!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

This is the first time I have used a steamer and I did my research as I didn't want to waste my money. This product has a good review and I wasn't disappointed. It saves an enormous amount of time, heats up quickly and is sturdy, but I think I would finish my husband's dress shirts with a conventional iron to get the smooth finish. I was prepared for a lot of steam giving me a 'bad hair day' but I was wrong!! Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 9, 2009

I'm happy with this item so far. It heats up pretty quickly to use. It doesn't leak and it looks durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought