Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Use it every day
 from Canonsburg Pa,  May 18, 2013

The item worked fine but started to notice a wet spot under the unit. I requested a return and the process was easier then any other I have done. Overstock sent the replacement so as I could use the new box to ship back the leaking unit. I received it in a few days and returned it hassle free with the free return shipping label they provided. New steamer working fine. All returns should be this simple

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2nd one was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice steamer
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 3, 2014

I had a travel Jiffy steamer that needed replacement. Decided on the J-2000. I think it was a nice choice. It's built sturdy with a heavy duty hose. I opted for the plastic handle because I heard you can easily burn yourself with the metal one, and that it's heavy. The plastic handle seems fine. The steam output is steady, doesn't spurt like the travel one. The unit has an on/off switch, and heats up fairly quckly. The wrinkles steam out well on thin to medium fabrics. It does okay on heavy fabrics such as jeans. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a powerful, high quality steamer that heats quickly and does not spit water from the steaming head (as many inferior units do). My best friend works in retail and this is the steamer they use in her high-end women's clothing store. Excellent price on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a concept!
 from philadelphia,  Nov 5, 2013

I don't know why I haven't thought of getting one sooner. I love having a steamer. It is great for kids and women's clothing. I can't believe how many of my kids clothing needs ironing! Haven't used much with men's clothing. I have had the steamer for 3 weeks now. It came in time for steaming the kids' Halloween costumes which was perfect!!! Most of my clothing items are delicate which makes it really difficult to iron. The steamer is great for those items. I am so happy that I don't have the shine on my clothing from ironing anymore. I use it on t-shirts, scarves, pants, dresses, skirts, coats, etc. My only complaint is that it does take a couple of swipes to get the wrinkles out. It takes some time and skill but so much easier than an iron. It would also be nice to have more room on the holder to hang clothes that need steaming or have been steamed. I usually have a dozen items each week to steam after doing the laundry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great steamer but is very noisy and seems to spurt out water too much for being brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Apr 23, 2015

Heats up quick. Powerful steam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have always wanted a stand-up steamer and now have found this excellent one from Jiffy. Have had their travel steamer for years and now this one makes all the difference. The best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this steamer for my clothing boutique about a year or so ago and it's still steaming as if it were new. Great steamer!!! By far the best I've ever purchased and I've been through many.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy girl
 Apr 21, 2015

Best investment I have made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Steamer
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this steamer for my retail store. It's perfect. It heats fast, is very stable, easy to move and you can steam comfortably for hours. Much better than steamers I have had that are more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a charm
 Apr 8, 2015

heats up fast and the hanger rack is the perfect height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never iron again
 Mar 31, 2015

heats quickly and easy to use.. i'm never breaking out the iron again..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Have had it only a few weeks but liking the performance very much so far. Seems to be sturdy and well-built. Easy enough to tuck away into a corner of a closet. The water reservoir holds more than enough. This is quicker and easier than ironing, though this isn't the way to go if you want to press in creases. Haven't had the chance to do so yet, but seems like it will work well for reinvigorating the foam in furniture cushions and car seats. At this point I highly recommend it. If that changes, I'll post an updated review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer
 Mar 12, 2015

I use this steamer for all of my ironing in our small apartment instead of an ironing board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've wanted a Jiffy steamer for years, but kept putting it off because they're so expensive. I finally decided to spoil myself and I wish I'd gone ahead and bought one years ago. It puts out a large amount of steam and the tank and hose are pretty heavy-duty. My fiancee complained when I bought it, going on about I didn't need it and it could never take the place of ironing blah blah blah. He quickly changed his mind and loves it so much that when took a recent trip that required taking multiple changes of dress clothes, he was debating breaking down the steamer to take with us. It wasn't practical because of the size (such a large water tank!), so he went out and bought a portable steamer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jiffy J-2000
 Mar 4, 2015

perfect !!!! in love with it !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect!
 Jan 26, 2015

I never go to the dry cleaners anymore! Easy to operate, needs distilled water, great appliance!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 Jan 6, 2015

This works really well and is very solidly built like a commercial machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 3, 2015

I was afraid to buy this because I've had steamers in the past, and they were never as sturdy or as functional as this one is. So far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Orange County, California,  Nov 22, 2014

Saw this at major department stores, and was also recommended it by friend. Great, sturdy, made in USA product. Will not disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought