Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Use it every day
 from Canonsburg Pa,  May 18, 2013

The item worked fine but started to notice a wet spot under the unit. I requested a return and the process was easier then any other I have done. Overstock sent the replacement so as I could use the new box to ship back the leaking unit. I received it in a few days and returned it hassle free with the free return shipping label they provided. New steamer working fine. All returns should be this simple

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2nd one was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice steamer
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 3, 2014

I had a travel Jiffy steamer that needed replacement. Decided on the J-2000. I think it was a nice choice. It's built sturdy with a heavy duty hose. I opted for the plastic handle because I heard you can easily burn yourself with the metal one, and that it's heavy. The plastic handle seems fine. The steam output is steady, doesn't spurt like the travel one. The unit has an on/off switch, and heats up fairly quckly. The wrinkles steam out well on thin to medium fabrics. It does okay on heavy fabrics such as jeans. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful, high quality steamer. Excellent price.
 from Ohio,  Dec 31, 2013

This is a powerful, high quality steamer that heats quickly and does not spit water from the steaming head (as many inferior units do). My best friend works in retail and this is the steamer they use in her high-end women's clothing store. Excellent price on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a concept!
 from philadelphia,  Nov 5, 2013

I don't know why I haven't thought of getting one sooner. I love having a steamer. It is great for kids and women's clothing. I can't believe how many of my kids clothing needs ironing! Haven't used much with men's clothing. I have had the steamer for 3 weeks now. It came in time for steaming the kids' Halloween costumes which was perfect!!! Most of my clothing items are delicate which makes it really difficult to iron. The steamer is great for those items. I am so happy that I don't have the shine on my clothing from ironing anymore. I use it on t-shirts, scarves, pants, dresses, skirts, coats, etc. My only complaint is that it does take a couple of swipes to get the wrinkles out. It takes some time and skill but so much easier than an iron. It would also be nice to have more room on the holder to hang clothes that need steaming or have been steamed. I usually have a dozen items each week to steam after doing the laundry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Steamer
 Apr 26, 2016

We recently got rid of our iron and purchased this. Definite upgrade! Our clothing is ironed in half the time with half the hassle. I would definitely recommend this steamer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Steamer
 Apr 16, 2016

Works great on curtains / drapes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Steamer
 Apr 5, 2016

Love this Steamer...Easy to assemble, Easy to use and my clothes come out perfect with little effort. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't go wrong with Jiffy
 Mar 30, 2016

I love this steamer!!! I work as a stylist and this is the steamer we often use at work. I hate ironing so a steamer is perfect for me and I know it lasts a while. Its on the smaller size great for storing. It steams up pretty fast, great for everyday use. Can't think of a con to be honest. More info at Rantxi.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected
 Mar 30, 2016

We had the exact same one at the local designer boutique I worked at. Does a great job of getting wrinkles out, but still need an iron to finish edges. Using tap water so far with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made life easy
 Mar 20, 2016

great quality, easy to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little steamer
 Mar 8, 2016

I have owned a commercial Jiffy steamer before, and this is like a dream to cart this one around compared to my old monster. I have only used it once so far, but it worked very nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate to iron
 Mar 1, 2016

This steamer works great, when I first got it I didn't think it worked so good, after I learned to use it the right way it worked great. Even my 21 year old daughter loves it ...she used to leave the house a wrinkled mess and now she steams her clothes...HALLELUJAH ! That alone makes it worth every cent ! Takes just a few minutes to run over a top or sweater and you are good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I love ironing!!!!
 Feb 18, 2016

I wanted a steamer as my husband need to wear shirts to work and I am not really good ironing. I work in a retail store and I saw a Jiffy steamer and works really good so I was wondering buy it for me. And very happy I did as it works great. It gets rid of the wrinkles quickly!!! It is quick to be hot for steaming, it is small and easy to refill, just only with water. I have discovered that it works even better when I hang the shirts in the door so I can use the door to helps me touching the clothes and better eliminate wrinkles!!!! It is very simple to use it, just touching the clothes with the steamer from top to bottom once and you have your ironing done. It also leaves the clothes softer than with the iron so now I am ironing almost everything except for the underwear and in half the time! I agree it is expensive but it is really worth it. My only doubt is if it is going to smell bad in the future or have some troubles with hard water. But I have the same steamer at my jo and I haven't noticed any of this...let's see...but now I absolutely recommends or people who need ironing frequently

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and easy
 Feb 6, 2016

Wonderful appliance. I rarely use the iron anymore. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will NEVER be without this!
 Feb 2, 2016

I bought this one for my daughter-in-law after owning mine for 21 years. Mine still works as good as day one and we use our steamer at least 3-4 times/week.... for 20 years. We've never even had to use de-scaler or vinegar. Steam comes out strong as ever, no odor. Can add a little laundry water for a bit of luxury. Use it for freshening dry-clean items, silks, jeans, curtains, new rugs that don't want to lay flat. It's a well-loved well-used item in our house. Son and DIL use it regularly since they received. Husband even loves it. We met 6 years ago and he used to iron regularly. I swore he'd rarely pick up an iron again and it's true! He's particular about pressed shirts and slacks. He went from ironing almost every work outfit to a little steaming and out the door. Doesn't burn anything but actually works MUCH better than other brands I've used others and they do not compare. Buy the Jiffy, best steamer out there IMO. You'll wish you owned one of these years ago & will never go back to regular ironing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Career, Wife & Mother
 Jan 18, 2016

This is a great company and I have had one from them for years. Advice buy this and you will not regret it. Very versatile

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 8, 2016

Best thing I've ever bought here. Much better than an iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much better than ironing!
 Dec 24, 2015

This thing is a life saver. Works great every time and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenben
 Dec 6, 2015

Excellent quality steamer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful garment steamer!
 Dec 1, 2015

This is the first garment steamer I've every used, but I've been extremely pleased so far. It heats up quickly, rolls easily, has a long enough hose for my purposes, and gets the wrinkles out of various fabrics really quickly and effortlessly. I had three extremely wrinkled items of clothing that had been wadded up in a laundry basket for weeks, including one linen shirt, and it took me only a couple of moments to get all the wrinkles out with the Jiffy J-2000 garment steamer. I've also used it on drapes that had creases after being packed away in boxes - no more creased drapes! Highly, highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought