Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does a Cop's Uniform in No Time
 from NJ,  Dec 29, 2011

This little gadget helped quell some marital dispute between my daughter and son-in-law. You see my daughter complained about her husband taking TWO hours to get ready for work as a police officer. When I asked her why didn't she just iron his uniform for him, she replied that he wouldn't "let" her! (Seems he's a little OCD about his uniform, LOL.) So I bought the steamer as a gift for my son-in-law and he lis quite pleased with the job it does on his uniform and my daughter is pleased that it takes less time than the ironing. Now does anyone know of an automatic boot shiner? ; )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Steamer
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 4, 2009

I really like this little steamer. It holds enough water to steam one or two garments and it does a nice job of getting out the wrinkles. It's the perfect size for what we need. I actually bought it for my son who HATES wrinkles and doesn't know how to iron! He used to have one of the large, floor type of steamers but it was bulky to store between uses. This little one goes in the bathroom cabinet and is ready to steam just minutes after you plug it in. It is about the size of a small thermos so will also be convenient for travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a Great Job!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

This steamer, like many products today is made mostly of plastic. Although it is a travel steamer, since I live in an apartment, I needed a steamer that wouldn't take up much space. Although the steamer is very compact, it does a great job of removing wrinkles. I primarily wanted to remove the wrinkles from my husband's wool work pants. My husband and I hate ironing and our dry cleaning bills were very high because my hubby would bring 5 pairs of slacks to the cleaners every week because they would get so wrinkled after a long work day. I read good reviews for this product and decided to purchase it. Glad I did. I use distilled water (although you don't have to) and I am able to steam about 3 or 4 pants before I have to refill the water container on the steamer. The unit heats up very qucikly. I like the fact that my bathroom does not get steamed up when the unit is on. I have a hook on the back of my bathroom door and I just hang up the pants and lightly go over them with the steamer. It takes almost no time for the wrinkles to disappear. I do, however, wish that the unit came with an on-off switch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jiffy Steamer ESTEAM Handheld Travel Steamer
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

After looking at many hand held steamers in person, I was very skeptical about buying from mail order without seeing it . However, I am quite glad that I purchaed it. it's lighter than expected, made quite well and easy to operate. Some water spurts but I can hear when it's about spurt so I just pull away from garment and no wet spots. Since i've seen many diffrent styles/ prices I felt that it is bit over priced but also understand this is made in our USA. So well worth the money...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made quite well, looks sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little powerful steamer.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

Nice little powerful handheld steamer. Works good. My only gripe is there is no on/off switch. Basically once you plug it up, you better be ready to steam becuase it steams constantly until you unplug it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handheld Steamer
 from Easy Texas,  Apr 15, 2014

This portable steamer is ideal when traveling as it removes the wrinkles quickly from your clothes. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Louisiana,  Mar 15, 2014

Product performs nicely , steams wrinkles out of my suits , shirts and pants and does a very efficient job

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice steamer for the size
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought one of these many years ago, and I just bought another one. I leave one in NJ and one at home Georgia. I noticed the older one I have doesn't produce as much steam as it used to, it kind of goes off on and on but still works. I bought it 7 years ago! Perhaps I need to do some maintenance but I don't really know how. The new one is great, produces steam all through out, I must be happy with it if I bought it twice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Product
 from Brandywine, MD,  Dec 25, 2013

I have two full size Jiffy steamers and need a portable. I love this steamer so much I purchased a second one to keep in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a charm!
 from MA,  Sep 30, 2013

Does the job exactly how you expect. Wrinkle-free clothes, quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we bought this stemer 2 months
 from tupelo ms,  Jan 23, 2012

we bought this steamer 2 months ago works well but it tends to clog and stpo easy. you have to clean it out every time you use it or mineral deposits build up fast water turns brown from the heating elements and it sill stain watever you are steaming sorry product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. constructed well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the best steamer on the market. I have purchased the big tanks on wheels that has a bottle etc. This is by far better and easier to store, use and does the job! Buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dianne
 Mar 26, 2015

Works well, but not for HEAVY wrinkles...it's better for the wrinkles you get from unpacking a suitcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This steamer is awesome.. I love to travel with it and it is very compact. My only complaint is that there is not a power switch to turn it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
life saver
 Mar 16, 2015

love this steamer! great tool for the home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 Mar 6, 2015

I have recommended this item to many of my clients (i work in apparel retail). I travel with this, so easy. My mom and sisters both have as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it
 Jan 8, 2015

It's excellent. I had one for years that finally pooped out because nothing lasts forever. I replaced it with many inferior steamers which didn't even remove wrinkles… and then found my beloved ESTEAM on overstock. It has a decent size water reservoir, it heats up quickly and it expels the perfect stream of steam. Don't waste your time or money on anything else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valuable Tool
 Jan 3, 2015

Wife used it to quickly smooth wrinkles out of blouses with great success.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 Dec 30, 2014

I got this hoping that it would be easier than ironing (which I really dislike). I have gone to great links to avoid using an iron, and often hang my clothes in the shower to steam out the wrinkles. For that reason, I thought this would be the answer to my ironing problems...not so. It works okay on rayon and silk (light weight material), but using it with heavier weight clothing takes as much time if not more than ironing. So, it is good supplement but not replacement for ironing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little steamer
 from Longport,NJ,  Nov 25, 2014

Great little gadget. Steam starts quickly and does a good job pressing out the wrinkles on my clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought