Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from WI,  Apr 15, 2014

Did not do what it was advertised to do. No wrinkles came out of fabrics...I donated it to Goodwill!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handheld Steamer
 from Easy Texas,  Apr 15, 2014

This portable steamer is ideal when traveling as it removes the wrinkles quickly from your clothes. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Louisiana,  Mar 15, 2014

Product performs nicely , steams wrinkles out of my suits , shirts and pants and does a very efficient job

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice steamer for the size
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought one of these many years ago, and I just bought another one. I leave one in NJ and one at home Georgia. I noticed the older one I have doesn't produce as much steam as it used to, it kind of goes off on and on but still works. I bought it 7 years ago! Perhaps I need to do some maintenance but I don't really know how. The new one is great, produces steam all through out, I must be happy with it if I bought it twice!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Product
 from Brandywine, MD,  Dec 25, 2013

I have two full size Jiffy steamers and need a portable. I love this steamer so much I purchased a second one to keep in my office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a Great Job!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

This steamer, like many products today is made mostly of plastic. Although it is a travel steamer, since I live in an apartment, I needed a steamer that wouldn't take up much space. Although the steamer is very compact, it does a great job of removing wrinkles. I primarily wanted to remove the wrinkles from my husband's wool work pants. My husband and I hate ironing and our dry cleaning bills were very high because my hubby would bring 5 pairs of slacks to the cleaners every week because they would get so wrinkled after a long work day. I read good reviews for this product and decided to purchase it. Glad I did. I use distilled water (although you don't have to) and I am able to steam about 3 or 4 pants before I have to refill the water container on the steamer. The unit heats up very qucikly. I like the fact that my bathroom does not get steamed up when the unit is on. I have a hook on the back of my bathroom door and I just hang up the pants and lightly go over them with the steamer. It takes almost no time for the wrinkles to disappear. I do, however, wish that the unit came with an on-off switch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a charm!
 from MA,  Sep 30, 2013

Does the job exactly how you expect. Wrinkle-free clothes, quickly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Florida,  May 29, 2013

Works as described, faster than ironing. We use it on a boat and it is perfect for that application.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meet epectstions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steamer
 from Elgin, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

Great little steamer....we always take this with us when traveling...we also own a full size Jiffy steamer...my iron only gets used when a steamer won't do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality have owned for two years with absolutely no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Hill Country, Tx,  Mar 14, 2013

This steamer is lightweight with no on/off switch and a short cord that doesn't retract. It is also true that is doesn't hold much water, but it is enough to do a single article of clothing. This steamer did get the wrinkles out of a pair of trousers that had been balled up on the floor for weeks. I would definitely say "buy" on this steamer if you hate dragging out the iron and ironing board as much as I do!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jiffy Steamer ESTEAM Handheld Travel Steamer
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

After looking at many hand held steamers in person, I was very skeptical about buying from mail order without seeing it . However, I am quite glad that I purchaed it. it's lighter than expected, made quite well and easy to operate. Some water spurts but I can hear when it's about spurt so I just pull away from garment and no wet spots. Since i've seen many diffrent styles/ prices I felt that it is bit over priced but also understand this is made in our USA. So well worth the money...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made quite well, looks sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can You Spell Broken?
 from Arizona,  Dec 14, 2012

I used this product twice & it no longer works. Too much trouble to pack it up & send it back. Don't think that a hand held plastic steamer is going to do the job that you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jiffy steamer
 from FL,  Dec 7, 2012

instead of ironing, best steamer on market. easy to use and store

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canceled Order
 Nov 28, 2012

Can rate product because I haven't received it! I ordered this on Cyber Monday, indicating it would be shipped within 2 days! I checked on my status today (2 days later) and it was still in Tennessee! This is frustrating to say the least. In order to have the item delivered by Friday, I would have had to pay additional shipping. I cancelled order and will never order from OverStock AGAIN! I despise false advertising!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steamer
 from Bethesda MD,  Nov 23, 2012

I have to keep house guests from taking steamer when they leave. It's very popular with men who don't want to iron. They can just steam clothes on a hanger over the bathtub the night before work ( if they have work, heh). No more crumbled look at work. Easy, pleasure to use. Quick to steam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, sturdy, powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Steamer
 from WI,  Nov 23, 2012

Warms up fast and steams fantastic! Great for at home or traveling. Steam lasts about 5 minutes, then just refill and steam more if needed. Excellent for a hand held steamer. And does not spray water spots. Used on bridesmaid dresses, day wear, and bedding, and it got all the wrinkles out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect steamer
 from New Jersey,  Nov 21, 2012

This is perfect for women's silk and rayon fabrics. Ironing these fabrics can destroy clothing and I own a lot of silk dress and tops and works very well. I would suggest buying this brand cause it beats the rest.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best steamer- quick, lots of steam
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 19, 2012

I have owned several steamers before, they never worked. Jiffy has a fantastic product in the travel steamer. In minutes, the steam is pouring out, and the wrinkles are gone. I'd never get a different brand, It was Fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little steamer.
 from Ohiopyle, Pa.,  Sep 10, 2012

Extremely pleased with the quality and overall experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had many other brands of hand held steamers. This is by far the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New York, ny,  Jul 6, 2012

I never leave home without this steamer. Truly saves time and is a true necessity while traveling on business for suit And shirt creases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Conair GS15RN Portable Fabric Steamer
Today $33.99
Compare $50.65
Save 33%
Jiffy J-2000 Beige Garment Steamer (New)
Today $153.99
Compare $292.27
Save 47%
(11)
Smartek ST-80N 3-in-1 Steam Brush
Today $27.99
Compare $35.00
Save 20%
(5)
Back to top