Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great curtains! Just as expected.
 from California,  Sep 10, 2012

Color was exactly as stated jet black. We bought these for a kid's room hoping he would sleep longer in the morning and take better naps. The curtains block out almost all of the light. With direct sunlight you can see just a touch of light getting through. This doesn't bother us since the room only receives direct light for a couple hours in the evening. The back of the curtains are also black as I'm sure most people expect there to be a backing that is white. The lengths of the two panels we ordered were the same. I would recommend these curtains to someone looking for blackout panels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from NJ,  Nov 13, 2013

I was nervous these curtains wouldn't have the shiny look when received but they do! They are thick and made with a quality fabric so you will not be disappointed there! Great buy!! I can't wait to move so I can hang them up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality/perfect for our room
 from California,  Mar 12, 2013

These curtains exceeded my expectations. They are think, heavy, give that dramatic look, and were exactly what we were looking for to finish off the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality and thicker than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtains not Blackout
 from California,  Mar 7, 2013

These curtains are very nice. Good quality. I work night shift and these are not blackout curtains. They block out a good amount of light but not enough to make them a blackout curtain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains, width is not technically correct
 from Houston,TX,  Nov 21, 2012

These curtains are made of a very lush, thick fabric and are indeed blackout. They look great hanging up, through they are quite wrinkled coming out of the package. I've noticed that as they've hung, though, some of the wrinkles have fallen out. The fabric is a satin-type fabric and so I'll need to find a steamer in order to get all of the wrinkles out - I wouldn't suggest ironing them. My only real warning is that though each panel is stated to be 50", by the time you get them on the rod, they are closer to 42" wide each. The grommet holes are on the small side and so a significant amount of width is taken up in the "rippling" of the fabric, ie, you can't really stretch the panel out across the rod at the full width because the grommets prevent it. I have a 96" window and thought the the 100 total inches of curtain would just fit, but there is actually about 8" of exposed window on either end when I have the curtain pulled closed at the middle, so I have to order another set another set to add another panel to the window so that it will be fully covered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, a couple of thread knots on the bottom hem of the panels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Dark!
 from Syracuse, UT,  Nov 1, 2012

These curtains are heavy without being too weighty. I love how dark the room is when they are pulled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like it said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 Oct 22, 2012

I like the curtains. They have a nice polyester sheen to them and are very, very black. They are long enough to puddle on the floor but the heaviness of the fabric keeps them from "puddling" nicely. So they just kind of drag. But the curtains are good quality - that has more to do with the height of my rod. I guess I could shorten them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is pure black, not a faded or warm black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Wilson, NC,  Jul 10, 2012

Very pleased with these curtains. They are a nice quality and look sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, and thick. No light shines through.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just moved into a new house, bedroom was pink with white iron chandelier with floral shades, all woodwork and trim is crisp white and 9ft ceilings...painted walls a british khaki, changed mini shades to black and added the jet black thermal/blackout curtains...looks classic and elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful jet black color, nice sheen (not too much), elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice weight, won't be disturbed when air is flowing thru floor vent, beautiful color, nice sheen, we have a mastiff and already found drool on curtains, wipes clean with damp cloth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not tell if the fabric had a sheen.
 from Flower Mound, Texas,  Apr 24, 2012

The curtains were nice and made well but the fabric was not what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric on these drapes had a real sheen. I was looking for a matt finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Curtains!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Apr 23, 2012

This curtains are very nice! They have a silk like quality. The down side to that is they show every bit of dust. If you don't mind brushing them off from time to time, they will be fine. They are great at darkening the room when necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains work great. Keeps the sun out.
 from Fresno california,  Apr 11, 2012

Does the job good. No sun comes in and I work noc shift so it's very important that I get no sun in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 21, 2012

These curtains are a awesome buy!....Very high quality and true "blackout" curtains. They let absolutely no light in..love it. I've already recommended them to my friends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and luxurious
 from Missouri,  Feb 16, 2012

These are thick and heavy they hang beautifully and keep out all the light. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 9, 2012

These curtains are fabulous! They look very classy and have an excellent quality fabric that doesn't look cheap at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made curtain with a nice, thick, soft fabric--excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top